Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

boards.ie jerseys

• 03-08-2012 1:42pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,486 ✭✭✭

had a search can't find the latest thread.is anyone ordering these or have they been redesigned?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,508 ✭✭✭Lemag

Ooh ooh! Do you realise what you've just got yourself into?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 869 ✭✭✭Daithi BC

Great - I was waiting for someone to volunteer to organise the next round of jerseys.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,486 ✭✭✭miju

dare i ask is there a rule that I've not seen somewhere

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭Vélo

miju wrote: »
    dare i ask is there a rule that I've not seen somewhere

Good luck with the order!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,505 ✭✭✭colm_gti

I hadn't the money to take part in the last order, so this is perfect timing, I'll take a s/s full zip jersey and maybe bib-shorts, cheers :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭Hmmzis

Size: M, short sleve
    Full zipp

Thanks for volunteering!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

I'll take a 3/4 zip xl, cheers.

• Administrators Posts: 54,424 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Cheers for volunteering OP.

Jersey, short sleeve, full zip, size S. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,718 ✭✭✭AstraMonti

And this is the last time we hear from miju :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 222 ✭✭Dipsomaniac

Good stuff. I killed mine on its first outing.

I'll take a medium s/s jersey.

It was said on the last order that the next time someone organises an order that they would get a free jersey out of it. Might be worth the hassel:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭Carpenter

When will you have the price up :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 441 ✭✭Joey Joe-Joe Jr

Thanks miju!

Basically I'm after a medium, long sleeve with half zip however if the sizing is a bit on the small side I'll go for large instead of medium. That said, if the sizing is a bit on the big side I'll go for small rather than medium. Sometimes though when the larger sizes are a bit on the small side the mediums tend to be a bit on the large side but the smalls tend to be too small so in that case I'd probably leave it or maybe go for a short sleeve medium since the short sleeve mediums are usually that bit smaller than the long sleeve mediums. If you do end up getting me a short sleeve medium I'll go for the full zip. Don't get me the large in long sleeve even if the larges are a bit small unless the medium isn't available in short sleeve with the half zip. If the half zip is available in short sleeve medium and the medium long sleeve full zip is looking a bit smaller than the large (albeit a small sized large) half-zip long sleeve then the small full zip short sleeve is perhaps a better option unless the full zip long sleeve medium is much smaller than the medium half zip short sleeve.

Thanks again.

JJJR

oh ffs guess im organising it so, is there any particular supplier to go to and design???

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 8,766 Mod ✭✭✭✭mossym

oh ffs guess im organising it so, is there any particular supplier to go to and design???

Miju
    you just missed one. details are here
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056614667

that said, if you are going ahead with an order i'm in for a Long Sleeve:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 691 ✭✭✭Briando

I'll take a medium!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 8,766 Mod ✭✭✭✭mossym

actually, if you go with the supplier they used in the last buy, they probably still have the design kept and it might jsut be a case of ordering, we'd also have good info if sizing charts were accurate

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,243 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

I'll put my hat in for a complete kit. xx large for everything (subject to sizing chart)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,165 ✭✭✭insinkerator

I have an 1/4 zip SS XL jersey from an order sometime last year I believe that is too big for me. I ordered L and ended up with XL and couldn't find the culprit for who took my order..

Anyway, tags are still on it, and and I'm willing to sell it at whatever the cost of the jersey is from this order.

On the other side of things, I have a pair of bib shorts, L that I never wore(as the jersey was too big), still with tags. Also willing to sell at whatever the cost of bib shorts come to for this order.

who is the supplier from last time?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,508 ✭✭✭Lemag

who is the supplier from last time?
    It has usually been this crowd http://www.carvalhocustom.com/contact-us/. If the supplier has since changed then I wasn't aware of it.

Last order was with a new supplier

http://www.velotec.ie/

Massive chamois in the bib shorts though. Sticks out a lot off the bike. I like the fit of the jersey though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91 ✭✭mcallaghan

Any plans for a new design or sticking to the black/pink?

I think they said in the thread for the previous order that any change would require the approval of the Boards office because it uses the Boards logo.

Could be done but I think a lot of people like the current design. I do anyway.

I said before I'd take a small s/s full zip.

I'll actually take 2 :) One with full zip, one quarter zip.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,679 ✭✭✭bcmf

FAntastic Miju.
    SS 1/4 zip with shorts. Would imagine size L in both.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,663 ✭✭✭Cork24

The last order That was done I went with Velotec

They were a cheaper then the other supplier, best bet from talking to velotec is order during the off season you will get your stuff faster, I did the wrong thing by ordering during cycling season and took a hell of a long time to get the gear but I got it In the end..

I think I got the full zip for the same price as the 1/2 zip.. Which saved around 3 euro per person.. That went for full zip, the padding in the shorts are very good.

I have an excel document that I can send it to u by email, it has the price list for the Velotec if your going with that supplier it inc. the 23% VAT the prices lists on the suppliers web site do not inc. VAT so don't forget that other wise if u don't add it on u will be down in pocket money

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,278 ✭✭✭kenmc

Thanks miju!

Basically I'm after a medium, long sleeve with half zip however if the sizing is a bit on the small side I'll go for large instead of medium. That said, if the sizing is a bit on the big side I'll go for small rather than medium. Sometimes though when the larger sizes are a bit on the small side the mediums tend to be a bit on the large side but the smalls tend to be too small so in that case I'd probably leave it or maybe go for a short sleeve medium since the short sleeve mediums are usually that bit smaller than the long sleeve mediums. If you do end up getting me a short sleeve medium I'll go for the full zip. Don't get me the large in long sleeve even if the larges are a bit small unless the medium isn't available in short sleeve with the half zip. If the half zip is available in short sleeve medium and the medium long sleeve full zip is looking a bit smaller than the large (albeit a small sized large) half-zip long sleeve then the small full zip short sleeve is perhaps a better option unless the full zip long sleeve medium is much smaller than the medium half zip short sleeve.

Thanks again.

JJJR

savage. post of the year. the two ronnies would be proud. fork handles

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 15,812 Mod ✭✭✭✭smacl

Comments in another thread suggested the kit from the order before last (thanks again Triggermortis!) was better than the kit most recently ordered. I got mine in that bunch, which is cofides branded. Dead comfy and a nice fit, though with the colder weather moving in I'd also be in the market for a long sleeve jersey.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,243 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

Can I ask a serious question?

Is this a serious thread? I read the last order thread and that was some thing else. Does the OP know what he is getting him self in for

godtabh wrote: »
    Can I ask a serious question?

Is this a serious thread? I read the last order thread and that was some thing else. Does the OP know what he is getting him self in for

serious yes, letting himself in for most definitely not

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,684 ✭✭✭triggermortis

@miju: I can forward you the email for the woman I dealt with at Carvalho if you want to compare prices between them and velotec.
    With Carvalho I had to order a minimum number of each item to get a good price, but we ended up just ordering short sleeved jersies so it was simple.

sent you PM there cheers

serious yes, letting himself in for most definitely not

Fair play

Will there be any winter gear in the order?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,313 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

I'd like one, I was stony broke the last time.

What were the prices on the jersey the last time?

Forty something

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

Lads, anyone remember how much they paid for the bibshorts and ss 1/4 zip last time?

Have emailed the previous supplier this morning. Over the weekend though found a couple of suppliers who will setup club pages which lets people order and pay for the jersey & shorts and have them shipped for free.what do people think of this option?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 15,812 Mod ✭✭✭✭smacl

Have emailed the previous supplier this morning. Over the weekend though found a couple of suppliers who will setup club pages which lets people order and pay for the jersey & shorts and have them shipped for free.what do people think of this option?

Sounds like a good option to me. Any idea how prices and quality (brand) compare?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 869 ✭✭✭Daithi BC

If the quality and pricing are right, then it sounds like a great option to me. I presume that would mean that people could order jerseys when they needed them rather than having to do a bulk order each time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,124 ✭✭✭daragh_

On the subject of Winter Gear I've a Winter Training Jersey that Carvalho Custom did a few orders back. It's brilliant. Think it was around €50.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Soarer

I'm in for at least a S/S jersey in a L/XL depending on sizing.

FYI, I enquired about this last week via PM, and got given the link to the previous thread. Decided to say nothing and keep quiet until another victim popped up! Sucker! ;)

thats it's exactly that people can just go and order when they want and have it shipped direct to them.Supplier that does this I found is www.eclipsecycling.com and they basically setup a product page that you order from.I don't responsibility for the cloth quality though and theres others who will know alot more than I so maybe they could read their site and see?They will do the same design as the boards one but there is also the option of designing a new one with them and getting a 20% discount on jerseys / shorts (not the 10% advertised on their site)opinions?????????????

I don't think the design can be changed, as far as I know it has to be the current one that was approved by boards.ie ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

The design can be changed alright, you do need approval to use the logos, etc, but there's no reason why you can't do up a new design.

Any new design must be approved by poll though. Can't just have people making up their own boards jerseys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,505 ✭✭✭✭DirkVoodoo

The kit in those photos looks terrible, the cut is absolutely awful. It doesn't look like cycling kit at all!

Having said that, we don't need to vote for a new kit, I've picked one out that we can all enjoy:

dsc_0028_-_.jpg

seamus wrote: »
    Can't just have people making up their own boards jerseys.

Wasn't planning to just go on a solo run :p

So what do people think of that crowd I posted the link to. If people are happy with the design then no probs but if they would like an option to possibly vote for 1 or 2 different designs then I can ask them to knock a few for people to vote on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,505 ✭✭✭✭DirkVoodoo

Their facebook page doesn't inspire much confidence either. To be honest, I wouldn't trust a Chinese clothing company that is producing unlicensed goods (DC comics, Nintendo, etc.) where the quality looks dubious in photos.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Eclipse-Cycling/223222617739575

I'd prefer if we stayed with the last supplier, the kits looked better.

What was the quality like of the last round of gear? Are we talking lidl quality (decent and ok) or are we talking premium top notch stuff?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,969 ✭✭✭hardCopy

Never bought before but would be interested this time.

Would prefer the older navy boards jersey but not too picky.