Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Meath v Laois Qualifier

• 28-07-2012 2:41pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭

10 minutes in and some lovely scores so far. Laois 0-04 0-03 Meath.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,593 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Poor from Gallagher.

Laois go six clear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,998 ✭✭✭Shane732

That was horrific to say the least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 813 ✭✭✭dave13

at the rate the ref is giving out yellow cards its unlikely to finish 15 a side

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,418 ✭✭✭curry-muff

1-08 to 0-04 in favor of Laois now.

As a Donegal fan I'd be happy enough with a Laois win, I'd much rather face them than Meath in the Quarters.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 378 ✭✭I_smell_fear

Alot of diving by Meath so far

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,139 ✭✭✭Red Crow

The referee is terrible. Meath players rolling around the ground for nothing. I hope the GAA kills that sort of carry on. Its disgraceful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,998 ✭✭✭Shane732

The referee is terrible. Meath players rolling around the ground for nothing. I hope the GAA kills that sort of carry on. Its disgraceful.

Where?

There were two frees given where the Meath players went down but they got straight back up so I fail to see your point.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Good showing from Laois. Would like to see Munnelly and Clancy get through to the QFs this year.

Some lovely shooting from long-range from Laois so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,837 ✭✭✭NufcNavan

More like Laois are playing dirty.

There's a reason why the ref is dishing out the yellows.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 583 ✭✭✭68Murph68

McQuillan is a poor ref.

Really get the feeling he was trying to bring Meath back into the game after the penalty. Really bad sign of a ref.

7 players booked is ridiculous especially considering how there wasn't really any dirty foul and the conditions.

Should be an interesting second half. Will be interesting to see if the wind holds up.

I presume Laois will bring Clancy out the field as they arent likely to be playing long high balls in against the wind.

Some great long distance points scored by Laois.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90 ✭✭alkev

Canning: "rain lashing into his face and the wind behind him". Strange weather conditions in Offaly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,310 ✭✭✭mattser

Was that before or after young Keogan was ' done ' ?. I expect the Meath lads to hit hard in the 2nd, and win by 5 or 6.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,465 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

Alot of diving by Meath so far
    Are you having a fckin laugh? Laois' plan so far is to foul players out of the game. They've already injured one of our best players and seem to be targeting the likes of Graham Reilly as well. Referee has been lenient on them in my opinion.
    Playing into a horrible wind in the first half and of course the skies have cleared and the wind's died down now.

Are you having a fckin laugh? Laois' plan so far is to foul players out of the game. They've already injured one of our best players and seem to be targeting the likes of Graham Reilly as well. Referee has been lenient on them in my opinion.
    Playing into a horrible wind in the first half and of course the skies have cleared and the wind's died down now.

boo hoo hoo :rolleyes:

C'mon meath

Laois seem to have to do a lot less than Meath to get their scores.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭double GG

After that free, did the ball come down and hit the umpire on the back of the head :pac: ? watching it online and the quality ain't the greatest?

Decent save from Gallagher

Should have been a free in to Laois there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭yeahimhere

Harrington has done well since he's been on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

Meath really are poor.

Terrible miss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,837 ✭✭✭NufcNavan

Dire standard.

Language!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭stepbar

I bet you Leitrim are going "What if"....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 361 ✭✭uriah

68Murph68 wrote: »
    McQuillan is a poor ref.

Really get the feeling he was trying to bring Meath back into the game after the penalty. Really bad sign of a ref.

7 players booked is ridiculous especially considering how there wasn't really any dirty foul and the conditions.

As a complete neutral, i would have to agree.

Took them around 18 seconds to take the free.

Some little rascal keeps swearing and it's picked up perfectly by the mics.

10 minutes. Doubt Meath are out of the all Ireland.

Laois should have 3 or four goals at this stage and have Meath really out of sight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 Simpkin

jaysus that rain is heavy....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 Burke15

Neeson wrote: »
    10 minutes. Doubt Meath are out of the all Ireland.

I think they are :)

great point .... meath is done

That MJ Tierney point was superb.

Ridiculous score by MJ Tierney in those conditions. Laois are just more capable at taking their scores

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭yeahimhere

That MJ Tierney point was superb.

There's been some great points today all right, just unfortunate for us that most were from Laois!

Ho Ho!

will they ....could they .....

Nah, Meath will still rot I'd say. Too late.

Enough time to steal a win for Meath.

Ref giving everything to Meath.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 175 ✭✭kildare9

Cant believe im saying this but come on Laois

Great catch by Munnelly but that last chance should have been lobbed into Sheridan.

These refs seems to be programmed to give more to the favourites if they're behind. Thank god Laois won.

Congrats to Laois. 6 day curse strikes again.

Laois! Laois! Laois! Laois! Laois!

The winners here will be the one they are looking for in the draw

Laois! Laois! Laois! Laois! Laois!

Who let the dogs out???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 583 ✭✭✭68Murph68

Better team won on the day.

Conditions were a shame.

"foostered" :D

Be interesting to see who Laois get in the next round.

Chances are they will be up against it.

68Murph68 wrote: »
    Better team won on the day.

Conditions were a shame.

"foostered" :D

Be interesting to see who Laois get in the next round.

Chances are they will be up against it.

If they get mayo I'd give them a chance.