Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Saturday Night with Miriam - July 28, 2012 @ 9:45pm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Very disappointing guest list, in my opinion. Not much to get excited about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Jazz musician Michael Kaeshammer will be performing on tonight's show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,479 ✭✭✭Hootanany

The sausages are lovely

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Skid wrote: »
    Very disappointing guest list, in my opinion. Not much to get excited about.

Never heard of any of them.

And I don't think I'm gonna stay in tonight to see a pair of sausage makers being interviewed.

I've nothing against sausage makers (they do trojan work), but I'm not going to sacrifice a Saturday night to hear their story. Tuesday afternoon, maybe. But Saturday night - NO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Chocolate sausages? No thanks. Think I'll stick to the Denny Gold Medal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,540 ✭✭✭Aoife9

Mother of God MrsD007 where are ya! Look at the state of this lot :eek::eek::eek::eek:

Chocolate sausages? No thanks. Think I'll stick to the Denny Gold Medal.

They are actually gorgeous! Have them often I live near Donegal town and you can't really taste the chocolate!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,992 ✭✭✭_Whimsical_

Some serious eye sores ... and the person taking credit for their inspiration.
    Another only in Ireland moment.

How can Miriam sit there with a straight face and say that those dresses are "fantastic"?? :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,766 ✭✭✭juan.kerr

Should we be surprised that an RTE presenter is a guest on an RTE talk show?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 130 ✭✭Fupping Grasshole

LOLZ

Here, say what you're really thinking Miriam :rolleyes:

Aoife9 wrote: »
    Mother of God MrsD007 where are ya! Look at the state of this lot :eek::eek::eek::eek:
    Aoife, How the hell are you girl? How's things in Donegal?

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Aoife, How the hell are you girl? How's things in Donegal?

Absolutely lashing it down here the butcher was lying! we haven't seen sun since 1985 :(
    God yer wan with the Irish flag on is giving me a migraine:D!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,074 ✭✭✭nomdeboardie

The girl in the leopard print is quite pretty but she is poured into the dress :eek:

Aoife, Are those sausages only sold in Donegal or are they stocked in supermarkets? I'd love to try them.

I hope she doesn't wear that dress to a job interview!

Aoife, Are those sausages only sold in Donegal or are they stocked in supermarkets? I'd love to try them.

Not sure, I buy them from their butchers shop directly, and I love them they're miles ahead quality wise from the supermarket types they are really lean I love the pork and herbs the best they also have some with cheese in them! Sounds gross but taste yummy!! :)

Normally artisan sausages contain 75% - 80% meat content while some of the cheaper sausages only contain 55% - 60%. It is great that they do gluten free too as there are lots of Coeliacs out there.

Mrs. Neiligan is a very elegant lady.

I'm afraid I've no idea who the father was or who these people are either? :o

Maurice Neligan was a Consultant Cardiac Surgeon. In 1975, he performed Ireland's first coronary artery by-pass graft. In 1985, he carried out the first heart transplant in the country's history.

I think he was a wonderfully talented man, I heard a lot of interviews he gave down through the years and he was a joy to listen to.

I wouldn't be surprised if the strain from his daughter's death killed Maurice Neligan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

Mrs. Neiligan is a very elegant lady.

She looks a bit shook on it. Jaysus she's scrawny.

Maurice Neligan was a Consultant Cardiac Surgeon. In 1975, he performed Ireland's first coronary artery by-pass graft. In 1985, he carried out the first heart transplant in the country's history.

I think he was a wonderfully talented man, I heard a lot of interviews he gave down through the years and he was joy to listen to.

How embarrassing that I don't even know that!! Especially as I used to work as a cardiac tech :o:o

She seems like a very nice lady and the son is lovely too.

Neeson wrote: »
    I'd say she was a very good looking woman in her day though.

Neeson wrote: »

I'd say she's naturally skinny, she looks like she should have been a ballet dance teacher rather than a doctor she carries herself very well.

The other girls idea is a doll by the looks of it. A baby doll.

That looks like a Benetton bookshelf :eek:

Haha Hubby suddenly very interested in the bookcase tabley thingy!!:D:D

If the model comes with the bookcase I'll definitely buy one.

Aoife, How did we manage without all these baby gadgets?? :rolleyes:

I'm wondering how she could secure the patents for those baby products? They all look a bit obvious.

Aoife, How did we manage without all these baby gadgets?? :rolleyes:

:D I know it's a wonder my two are living at all! They're only half reared!;)

Mark Little - the man who thinks he's American. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

Well hello folks! :) Jaysus, it's yonks since I've been on this! :o

:D I know it's a wonder my two are living at all! They're only half reared!;)
    I think Grobags and baby monitors are probably the most useful baby products on the market.

twirlagig wrote: »

Hey Twirly!! Great to "see" ya!! :)

twirlagig wrote: »
    Hi there Twirly, How have you been?

This guy has a great voice! But I'm not a Jazz lover at all!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

Hey Twirly!! Great to "see" ya!! :)
    Hi there Twirly, How have you been?

Thanks Ladies! Not so bad I guess! Intrigued by these Choccy Sausages! :D

If you look up the definition of "smug" in the dictionary, you'll see Mark Little's face beside it.

Wasn't there rumours that Mark Little was a bit p1ssed at (allegedly) being paid less than the lovely Miriam?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

No its not like that at all

What a load of shyte. Admit it Mark, you did it for your massive ego. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

miriam trying not to laugh at him

Mark Little was definitely the best Washington Correspondent that RTE News had.

Can't anyone make sausages with chocolate?

"I had a serious accident, I broke my leg". Give us a break :D:D:D