Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 25/7/12 to 12/10/2012

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

baldbear wrote: »
    A sin is right. lets all get stoned joe.

All Joe has to do is say the word and it will be legalised

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

Quinns not getting much sympathy from the Lahvlahn audience, bet the Cyavan and Leitrim women are sorry they called in now.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Joe chuckling that someone thinks €100,000 is a year's salary.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 786 ✭✭✭Kurz

NAMA should be given all that weed to export to places where it's legal. Might bring in a few quid.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

No oconnell st story !!!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,226 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

I don't see the problem with the price of the cake if you have the money. The problem is, it was paid for through the business that we're now paying for.

Time for one more breakeen? I think he'll fit one in.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Had to see what this 100,000 euro cake looked like......and it's not much from this angle, were there diamonds encrusted on it?

129335_quinn_wedding_cake_fvvv6.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,458 ✭✭✭ppink

Isn't it terrible? They trapped poor innocent Sean Quinn into signing up for those contracts for difference? Quick, ring The Vatican and let's have Sean Quinn canonised! :rolleyes:

Not at all....but lets have the FULL facts out there in a fully released document and then see and before all that lets get the main people in cuffs!

We are back to typical Irish begrudgery now about the size of the bloody cake!

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭Bertiebasher

How much would Monaghan/Cavan and Leitrim get us :)

Fight fight fight

• Registered Users Posts: 43,024 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Here we go:)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I wonder where yer man comes from? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

another cavan gobSh*ite

I'm from Monaghan so yous shouldn't be talking about stuff that takes place in Cavan.

Excellent defence from the caller there.

Where's this one from, Foxrock?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Western Alzheimers got the dosh from the gateaux...and now they forgot where they put it!

ppink wrote: »
    Not at all....but lets have the FULL facts out there in a fully released document and then see and before all that lets get the main people in cuffs!

We are back to typical Irish begrudgery now about the size of the bloody cake!

Well you can't have your cake and eat it !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,834 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

There ya go now, Western Alzheimers got the money, lets drop all legal proceedings.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,534 ✭✭✭Floppybits

put that in your pipe and smoke it. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,226 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

That does sound like a cavan accent! Jasus, it sean quinn ran a paedo ring we'd have people from cavan ringing in telling us the kids asked for it.

€30,000 for charity from the wedding. How much did that cake cost again?

Put that in your pipe. lol. cute hoor

"There ya are now. Put that in yer pipe and smoke it."

Quality!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

europa11 wrote: »
    Had to see what this 100,000 euro cake looked like......and it's not much from this angle, were there diamonds encrusted on it?

129335_quinn_wedding_cake_fvvv6.jpg

I'd expect to see a cake like that on My Big Fat Gypsy Wedding.

I'm confused as to what the charity donation should in any way abdicate responsibility for a wedding being put through the company books?

Cienciano wrote: »
    That does sound like a cavan accent! Jasus, it sean quinn ran a paedo ring we'd have people from cavan ringing in telling us the kids asked for it.

And they got lollipops afterwards. To suck on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,834 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Today was proof that the show can be fun as long as Joe steers away from his favourite subjects, death, religion and history, usually in conjunction with religion and death.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

Thoroughly enjoyable liveline today, this should be the blueprint for future funny Friday's.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,458 ✭✭✭ppink

honestly if all we had to worry about was the cake we would be very happy! lets not get sidetracked by a cake!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

first time I saw the bride being upstaged by a wedding cake