Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Stag party gets pwnd on facebook

• 24-07-2012 1:08am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 29,473 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

Mega Lols

https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=396895033707659&id=146785665385265
    Celina HehirTreacys Hotel Waterford
    Sunday at 7:23pm ·
    My partner of 10 yrs had his stag do in waterford last nite at dis hotel 17 men went dwn 1,120€ which was paid b4 arrival...wen d arrived ystrdy dis hotel asked dem 2 pay anoda 50e 4 a overnite deposit which d were guarnteed 2 gt bk nxt morn...d didnt gt netin dat was ment to b include in dere package...no finger food no round of shots no breakfast no deposit bk i think dis hotel was trying to earn some easy cash ,im going ta go on evry radio station nd get all dem boys to gv dere comment nd let evry tourist i know from my job all about dis sceeming hotel ...700€ is alot of money 2day smalls claim court i think....

Hotel responds:
    Treacys Hotel Waterford It is unfortunate that I am left with no choice but to publicly state here on Facebook the true events that surrounds your partners stag party. Firstly, your partners stag party brought a lady back to their hotel room. Non-paying guests are not allowed stay in our hotel rooms for many reasons. At 1.06am this lady set off the smoke alarm. We received many complaints from guests especially from families with young children being disturbed at such an hour with great fright. At 5am we received more noise complaints from the stag party. This time our night porter entered the room and could smell smoke and illegal substances. The lady had still not left the hotel room. We had no choice but to contact Gardai. The lady was removed from room at 6.30am screaming and shouting disturbing guests once again. It was at this stage that the party were told they would not receive their security deposit back as this now would need to cover cleaning charges. All morning reception were inundated with complaints due tp your partners stag party. When the stag party were checking out they used threatening and abusive behaviour towards other guests, infront of children and to hotel staff. It was when a member of the party jumped the reception counter to physically hurt a member of staff Gardai were called again.
    9 hours ago · Like · 381

Funniest thing I have read in a while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Y do ppl typ lyk dis? Srsly gts on mi fkn tits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 475 ✭✭manlad

literally hurt my head to read that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,685 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

What language is the original message in?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Heh, one of the comments on Fb:
    full time mommy......... part time speller

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Sterling Archer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Einhard

brummytom wrote: »

cs it tks ls tim 2 typ f crs. nt evry1 s bledn wllm shkspr lk :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

The text speak only adds to the story!!

That's classic, fair play to the hotel

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

I take it the weddings off now so? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

one of her profile pics is very interesting!

Yowzer! :eek:

All is forgiven Celina!!

Is that really her??
    (i assume you mean the one with the tit)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Sterling Archer

Einhard wrote: »
    Yowzer! :eek:

All is forgiven Celina!!

No wonder the kid looks so happy in one of the pics

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

KeithM89 wrote: »
    Is that really her??

dunno. it's got class written all over it though, the same class that could ryt a cmplnt lyk dis..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

My partner of 10 yrs had his stag do in waterford last nite at dis hotel 17 men went dwn 1,120€ which was paid b4 arrival...wen d arrived ystrdy dis hotel asked dem 2 pay anoda 50e 4 a overnite deposit which d were guarnteed 2 gt bk nxt morn...d didnt gt netin dat was ment to b include in dere package...no finger food no round of shots no breakfast no deposit bk i think dis hotel was trying to earn some easy cash ,im going ta go on evry radio station nd get all dem boys to gv dere comment nd let evry tourist i know from my job all about dis sceeming hotel ...700€ is alot of money 2day smalls claim court i think....
    Info
    About http://www.facebook.com/chehir2
    chilled out positive chick ,positive energy attracts positive vibes and dats wat Im all about ,hate tese ****ers who are always complaining

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,323 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

That's not her!

I hope it's just a publicity stunt or some such...For that poor girls sake. I feel a bit bad for laughing:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

KeithM89 wrote: »
    Is that really her??

Unless she went to Bulgaria for that picture, no.

MrStuffins wrote: »
    That's not her!

Who cares?! There's boobies!!

What the hell were you doing looking at her face??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

That's sol hilarious, fair play to the hotel!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭Mountainlad

Anyone else think this is a publicity stunt. The hotel comes across to well!

It seems unlikely that this would just happen, and that suddenly I would go viral and now the hotel has a heroic status.

Conspiracy Theory forum is that way

<

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,685 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Not a FB'er, can you post it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 475 ✭✭manlad

From her facebook

Favorite Quotes

"if you were half the man you use to be ,you'd be twice the man you are now"

''u cant change wat u dnt aknowledge.. ''

"as is life"

Wise words, I think we can all learn something here, but not how to spell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,476 ✭✭✭Riddle101

My brain was like this trying to read that.

I think it is. They didn't give her much time to reply with the private mail of her number.

Boombastic wrote: »
    I think it is. They didn't give her much time to reply with the private mail of her number.

She might've sent them a not so savoury mail?

Very possible or one they could barely read

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭tdv123

I don't know what it's about because of this, I only read the first 2 lines & lost patients with it & didn't bother reading the rest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭Mountainlad

I dunno, I just think it's all very convenient. I mean, businesses spend a lot of time using Facebook as a marketing tool trying to appeal to the huge volume of traffic that logs on every day, yet very few come up with ideas that would generate the amount of attention this post managed to get.

I know, stranger things have happened. Not important anyway I guess, I did get a good kick out of reading it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

Some people shouldn't be allowed near the internet.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭tdv123

which d were guarnteed 2 gt bk nxt morn...d didnt gt netin dat

What the **** is that suppose to mean?

tdv123 wrote: »
    I don't know what it's about because of this, I only read the first 2 lines & lost patients with it & didn't bother reading the rest.

She complained hotel were crap boyfriends stag didn't get all that was ordered and paid for

I reckon some of her family/friends would have informed her by now and the facebook page would be private with comments deleted if this were true

I forgot about the hooker lady & drugs in the hotel & the Gardai being called twice

Boombastic wrote: »
    I reckon some of her family/friends would have informed her by now and the facebook page would be private with comments deleted if this were true

Given her intellect, id say her friends clicked X when they saw the paragraph of cohesive English from the hotel.
    No way its fake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

tdv123 wrote: »

Translated:

Celina Hehir
    My partner of 10 years had his stag do in Waterford last night, at this hotel. 17 men went, paying €1,120 before arrival.
    When they arrived, the hotel asked them to pay another €50 as an overnight deposit which they were guaranteed to get back the next morning.
    They didn't get anything that was meant to be included in their package...no finger food, no round of shots, no breakfast, no deposit back. I think this hotel was trying to earn some easy cash - I'm going to go on every radio station and get all of the attendees of the stag do to share their stories, and inform every tourist I know from my job about this scheming hotel ...€700 is alot of money today. Small claims court I think...

I do think it loses something without the retarded typing, though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭u_c_thesecond

ok first off if this actually happened then her fiance is the biggest spastic in history

He goes home and moans to his missus that the hotel didnt give them their deposit back... and he thinks shes not going to complain to hotel about that?

Jeez my fiances stag is next week and if he came home with that story id be after the hotel too - does her fiance have no common sense like!

Twits!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 173 ✭✭elvis99

Birr is full of spelling bee world champions like her

Translated:

Celina Hehir
    ............... and inform every tourist I know from my job about this scheming hotel ...€700 is alot of money today. Smalls claim court I think...

How many tourists a year does a stay at home mum encounter? 3?

I think we need to start establishing facts if we are to get to the bottom of this:pac::pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

I would of not responded to anyone who would use text speak and cant pronounce proper english, a scanger no doubt and i bet they will produce many great offspring.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

If it is a publicity stunt it's a very effective one.

Well played Treacys either way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭u_c_thesecond

cant see anything on her prof.. shes not too bad looking

her fiance looks like a foot

silly girl!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭General General

Yer man is in for the day of his life tomorrow...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

I reckon it could easily be her in the photo. Looks like a pro photo shoot and shes a pretty girl. Why wouldn't it be her is the more obvious question.

Yer man is in for the day of his life tomorrow...

Sounds like he already had it on his stag!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭Bob the Seducer

Could someone take a screenshot of the post and reply just in case it disappears later on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

To quote one reply on Facebook... Fighting the good fight in the war against vowels.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

Could someone take a screenshot of the post and reply just in case it disappears later on?

http://i.imgur.com/dxBmg.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Why do people think its a publicity stunt, i swear some of ye are nearly as bad as the girl, everything is not a big conspiracy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,555 ✭✭✭Sar_Bear

For anyone not on fb, I took screen shots :D
    Celina's original complaint

SC20120724_021605.png

And the following are the hotels epic responses

SC20120724_021747.png

SC20120724_021758.png

SC20120724_021813.png

SC20120724_021825.png

SC20120724_021835.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭General General

Lapin wrote: »
    Feck the post - I don't want this to disappear later on !

Might be NSFW

Lapin be fapin'.