Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Music of Charles Manson

• 20-07-2012 3:35pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭

Amazing lyrics

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8ZWo465KLec

People say I'm no good
    But they never never do they say
    Why their world is so mixed up
    Or how it got that way

They all look at me and they frown
    Do I really look so strange
    If they really dug themselves
    I know they'd want to change

Everybody says you're no good
    'Cause you don't do like they think you should
    Do you expect them
    An' do you expect you to act like them
    Look at them man
    Look at the fix they're in

I don't care I don't care what they say
    Just let 'em sit there and burn
    The young might not be so dumb after all
    An' from the young you might even learn

Everybody says you're no good
    'Cause Charles you don't do
    You don't do like they think you should
    Do you expect them to act like you
    Do you expect them
    To expect you to act like them
    Do you expect to see
    Do you expect the fool to see what a fix he's in

In your cardboard houses
    An' your tin-can cars
    You sit there and you wonder
    You wonder where you are

Those diamond rings they're obscene
    And you say who's to blame
    Take a look at yourself
    Take yourself off the shelf
    You can't belong to nobody

With your Can't-Cough medicine
    And your wonder drug
    You got, more sickness
    Than you got cures of
    WHISPER:
    Cancer o' the mind

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭cruasder777

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o2A_-a09ZOw&feature=relmfu

For hundreds of years, men thought they were making decisions.
    Decisions made men.
    The less you are, the further you get away from them.

The more you love
    The less you have to worry
    The more you love
    You’ll never be in a hurry
    The more love love love love love
    Love
    Is a silent dream, with no thought patterns
    with no thought patterns
    with no thought patterns to confuse your mind
    [- From :http://www.elyrics.net/read/c/charles-manson-lyrics/the-more-you-love-lyrics.html -]
    total awareness all the time
    you can be when you cease to be
    and then you can see when you can see
    when you see the sound of one hand clapping
    is the sound of one hand clapping
    is the sound of one hand clapping?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭saintsaltynuts

I felt quite disturbed listening to that.

What part ?

Its totally from the Heart.

"In your cardboard houses
    An' your tin-can cars
    You wonder where you are

Those diamond rings they're obscene
    And you say who's to blame
    Take a look at yourself
    Take yourself off the shelf
    You can't belong to nobody"

Another Manson song with great lyrics

Home is where your happy

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=24RvJAdI0Vo&feature=related

Your home is where you're happy
    It's not where you're not free
    Your home is where you can be what you are
    'Cause you were just born free

Now they'll show you their castles
    An' diamonds for all to see
    But they'll never show you that peace of mind
    'Cause they don't know how to be free

So burn all your bridges
    Leave your whole life behind
    You can do what you want to do
    'Cause your strong in your mind

And anywhere you might wander
    You could make that your home
    And as long as you got love in your heart
    You'll never be alone

Just as long as you got love in your heart
    You'll never be alone no no no

Yeah but you have to remember where its coming from a complete and total monster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,418 ✭✭✭JimiTime

First, I don't think they're amazing, and second of all, 'Mein Kampf' was also from the heart. I wouldn't give this murderous wretch an ounce of time.

Yeah but you have to remember where its coming from a complete and total monster.

I used to believe that then I looked into it, the guy never actually killed anyone.

He was convicted of influencing people to do so, which he denied, he says everyone is responsible for their own actions.

He was convicted on the word of one girl who gave evidence in return for no charges.

He would not have been found guilty in Europe.

I used to believe that then I looked into it, the guy never actually killed anyone.

He was convicted of influencing people to do so, which he denied, he says everyone is responsible for their own actions.

He was convicted on the word of one girl who gave evidence in return for no charges.

He would not have been found guilty in Europe.

Ah thats alright then.

JimiTime wrote: »
    First, I don't think they're amazing, and second of all, 'Mein Kampf' was also from the heart. I wouldn't give this murderous wretch an ounce of time.

Morality is defined by power.

Bush, Blair etc have power thus they can order invasion and killing.

People put them in power, thus people who vote for them are also responsible.

Nobodies like Manson (his own words) dont have the power structure behind them to order killings and get away with it , thus they are monsters.

All babies are born in innocence, society reflects its lies onto them, the ones that go wrong end up in jail, they project the lies and negativity back, (you become your throughts, your throughts become your actions).

Manson is right, the prisons, nut wards, slaughter houses etc are the true refection of our society.(Our society is based upon fear, it needs to be based upon Love)

Nixon a man who ordered napalm to be dropped on women and children said Manson was a murderer.

The lemmings put murderers in power, because they are conditioned to, yet condem people like Manson, who says he is simply a product of being in jail all his life and being brutalised.

Society needs its bogeymen to take the heat off the real bogeymen.

Ah thats alright then.

The guy has spent his life in jail for something he never done.

I suggest you look into and dont follow media hysteria.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,758 ✭✭✭Temaz

Watched a show about him a few weeks back. While in jail at a younger age he
    raped a fellow inmate while holding a razor to the other inmate's throat.

What a guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,085 ✭✭✭meoklmrk91

I lol'd

Temaz wrote: »
    Watched a show about him a few weeks back. While in jail at a younger age he
    raped a fellow inmate while holding a razor to the other inmate's throat.

What a guy.

He was just refecting what society had done to him.

As a child prison guards used to rape him and get others to beat him with a belt while they jerked off to his screams......They created him, but dont want responsibility for him or the thousands of others they created.

Monsters dont write songs like this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ocHxk7dxCng&feature=relmfu

You must live to find love
    And you'll try many times
    But your heart is still young
    And the true love you'll find

You think for true love
    Your first love of life
    But the time will come
    When the feeling will pass

Act like a leaf on a windy day
    pass like the clouds after rain
    so brush away every tiny tear

your love will shine again
    no more cryin
    always think of tomorrow
    one day you'll look back and be glad for the sorrow

oh so yes your life has just begun
    you'll find yourself another man
    so brush away all those tiny tears

your love will shine again
    don't cry don't cry
    always think of morrow
    one day you'll look back
    and be glad for the sorrow
    and gain strength from the sorrow
    if you don't think of tomorrow

don't think of tomorrow
    don't think of yesterday
    the past is just an illusion
    the future is mass confusion
    now is all that's real

you bring the past out
    but be in the present
    if you look at it now
    thru all of your confusion
    thru all your confusion you see an illusion
    the future is a dream
    the future is never what you may seem
    it's a dream it doesn't seem like it should seem to be rather than be
    seem to be rather than be
    to be rather seem to be
    seem to rather than be
    rather. than. seem. to. be

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

"Look At Your Game Girl" is quite catchy.

Old Charlie was mates with Denis Wilson of the Beach Boys back in the day. Its a pity he didn't focus himself on music, his life could have took a different route and saved a lot of pain for others.

Morality is defined by power.

People put them in power, thus people who vote for them are also responsible.

Nobodies like Manson (his own words) dont have the power structure behind them to order killings and get away with it , thus they are monsters.

All babies are born in innocence, society reflects its lies onto them, the ones that go wrong end up in jail, they project the lies and negativity back, (you become your throughts, your throughts become your actions).

Manson is right, the prisons, nut wards, slaughter houses etc are the true refection of our society.(Our society is based upon fear, it needs to be based upon Love)

Nixon a man who ordered napalm to be dropped on women and children said Manson was a murderer.

The lemmings put murderers in power, because they are conditioned to, yet condem people like Manson, who says he is simply a product of being in jail all his life and being brutalised.

Society needs its bogeymen to take the heat off the real bogeymen.

You cannot defend a person like Charles Manson no matter how well you dress it up.It was him who brainwashed these nut jobs into the crimes that were committed.Remember Sharon Tate was slaughtered while 11 months pregnant.That whack-job deserves everything he gets in my book.

Brainwashed lol.

He was not responsible for actions of those disturbed homeless kids kicked out and fed by him, they need a bogeyman to blame.

American culture created them.

Manson is a scapegoat for the fear the authorities had of the counter culture movement.

He was classed as an environmental terrorist, he used live in the desert and take out pylons, bulldozers in national parks etc.

Hes way ahead of his time.

....Genius

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sSYhoMhEGOs&feature=related

"Everyone has someone to blame cause they dont want to look inside themselves"

"The mind is endless, you put me in a dark solitary cell, to you its the end, to me its the beginning, theres a whole universe in there, Im free"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Charlie and his gang got their claws into Dennis Wilson who persuaded the Beach Boys to record one of his songs ' Cease To Exist ' ( titled 'Never Learn Not To Love ') much to the fury of Manson who declared they had destroyed his song

That's gratitude for ya ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,742 ✭✭✭kingtiger

either did Hitler, so do you just think he was not guilty of the murder of millions of innocent people? or just used as a scapegoat?

kingtiger wrote: »
    either did Hitler, so do you just think he was not guilty of the murder of millions of innocent people? or just used as a scapegoat?

You are just showing your ignorance, I suggest you study the case and dont believe media hysteria.

He told people to break into a house and make it "look witchey"

For those words he was convicted of murder.

Remember Sharon Tate was slaughtered while 11 months pregnant.

I lolled

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,742 ✭✭✭kingtiger

You are just showing your ignorance, I suggest you study the case and dont believe media hysteria..

Ignorance :pac:

he was a highly intelligent expert manipulator who ordered the deaths of how he saw as the bourgeois pigs of Hollywood, he is a class A psychopath and deserves never to see the light of day

I lolled

i didnt.

"Look At Your Game Girl" is quite catchy.

Old Charlie was mates with Denis Wilson of the Beach Boys back in the day. Its a pity he didn't focus himself on music, his life could have took a different route and saved a lot of pain for others.

According To Manson, he had the Hollywood lifestyle, he had a Rolls Royce and Ferrari given to him by the Beach boys and mixed in Hollywood circles with very famous people, but he saw it as a bigger prison then the one he came out of so took his "family" to live in the wilderness.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SZleMPfbeAE

Charles Manson asked if he was Jesus :)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EIEfmSUQ_z4

11 months pregnant

Really???

11 months pregnant

Really???

Bollix 8 months.8 months pregnant!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

Bush and Blair have no power, neither of them could order an invasion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,564 ✭✭✭notnumber

Interesting to hear this..not ur typical radio fare..imo he has talent and speaks from the soul and great lyrics as well. ..the ultimate misunderstood soul? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

Am I really reading a thread in which someone is trying to defend Charles Manson?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 445 ✭✭viadah

Yup. A racist, a misogynist, a rapist. A self confessed murderer (though that could be self involved fantasy on his behalf). Who believed the Beatles were communicating to him through the White Album. An all around bull**** artist. And all this from his own words. Anyone who defends a racist or a rapist or a misogynist is the kind of ****ing idiot that should be trying to defend Charles Manson.

viadah wrote: »
    Yup. A racist, a misogynist, a rapist. A self confessed murderer (though that could be self involved fantasy on his behalf). Who believed the Beatles were communicating to him through the White Album. An all around bull**** artist. And all this from his own words. Anyone who defends a racist or a rapist or a misogynist is the kind of ****ing idiot that should be trying to defend Charles Manson.

You cant fake spending 68 years out of 77 yrs in Prison and reform homes , he has done more time then any man on Earth. Who are you to make out he is fake.

You would crack up if you got 1 year. Lol.

All you are doing is repeating the lies about him in the media, he denies all those things. Whos the bs artist ? Where has Manson said he was the things you claimed above ?

Helter Skelter was a conspiracy made up by the prosecution Manson totally denies.

Manson says an industry has been created around him for people to make money from inc those who prosecuted him who made alot of money from books.

Heres more bs for you to believe.

http://dailyhitler.blogspot.co.uk/2008/10/charles-manson-is-illegitimate-son-of.html

CHARLES MANSON IS ILLEGITIMATE SON OF ADOLF HITLER!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

Wow wow wow wow, hold up now, i thought certain aspects of what Manson did were being defended, but now i realise he's actually being defended completely on this thread?

What a load of my bollocks! He was a fúcking psycho!!!! He deserves to be in prison for ordering the murders of people he deemed as "pigs". He's not part of some real life shawshank redemption, he is rightfully imprisoned and that's a fact!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 445 ✭✭viadah

You cant fake spending 68 years out of 77 yrs in Prison and reform homes , he has done more time then any man on Earth. Who are you to make out he is fake.

All you are doing is repeating the lies about him in the media, he denies all those things. Whos the bs artist ? Where has Manson said he was the things you claimed above ?

Helter Skelter was a conspiracy made up by the prosecution Manson totally denies.

Manson says an industry has been created around him for people to make money from inc those who prosecuted him who made alot of money from books.

http://dailyhitler.blogspot.co.uk/2008/10/charles-manson-is-illegitimate-son-of.html

Yeah. Manson was so dangerous with his beliefs a massive conspiracy was developed to keep him in jail. Yeah I totally get that.

And back on topic - his music is ****. If it wasn't for the 'persona' that the 'conspiracy' created around him, no one would give half a **** about his music.

And spending 68 years in jail, what the **** does that prove? That makes him 'real'? That's one of the stupidest ****ing statements I've ever heard to justify anything.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

You sound almost as crazy as him.

No I just prefer to deal in reality rather then media hysteria and made up names.

There is no evidence of any of the above claims, Manson was convicted on the word of one girl and denied his constitutional right to defend himself, because the judge said he might influence the jury ! As he said he he had been the son of a richman he would have walked.

Anyone who looks at the case will see he was made a scapegoat for the fears middle America had of the counter culture movement, they created Manson the bogeyman to blame for their children going wrong. Nixon said on tv he was guilty before the trial was even over.

This video is by my friend ATWA, (named after the air, trees, water, animals), shes a very good friend of Charles, she has made a video highlighting many of the lies.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NY1XYOK9s4c

What a beautiful Soul she has.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z92p_moBrJE

Great song, the core of Charles teaching, give up your ego, replace it with love and the eternal mind of a child....thats a beautiful universal message.

Ego

It's in, side
    It's in the back
    The front
    No it's in the back
    No it's in the front
    No it's in the back
    They shoved it in the back
    They put it in the back
    All the love in the back in the back
    All the love in the back
    Get in the back boy

And they call it your subconscious
    TALK:
    Remember Freud
    In the front is your computer
    And I call him
    SING:
    Old ego is a too much thing
    He'll make you fool yourself
    You'll think you're somebody else
    They got the whole subway train
    Makes you want to jump on up there an' fight
    And you can't stand left to your right

He'll make you lie
    Make you cheat
    Jus' so you won't be beat
    He'll make you get on outta sight
    You get afraid you gonna, act like a clown
    And you get mad when somebody puts you down

Your heart's a-pumpin' and you pan-heart's a-jumpin'
    Look out ego is a too much thing
    When everything seems goin' so fine
    Old ego puts itself on a bind
    Your cert'ty turns to doubt
    Then you start flippin' out
    Then you ease on out of your mind

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Hard to believe some of the stuff I'm reading here......
    On one hand you're accusing the world and it's mother of lying,deceiving and covering up but on the other hand you're taking the word of one man(perceived psychopath) as unquestionable truth?????

cambo2008 wrote: »
    Hard to believe some of the stuff I'm reading here......
    On one hand you're accusing the world and it's mother of lying,deceiving and covering up but on the other hand you're taking the word of one man(perceived psychopath) as unquestionable truth?????

Journalists and politicans tell lies, haven't you realised that yet ?

Manson was denied his legal rights.Thats the bottom line.

In other countries it would be a miscarriage of justice.

They owe him an apology for all the hate, violence and rape they put on him since he was 9 years old.

Charles Manson explains what Love is.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HCb2PrQa3Z4

As he says, he is taking up all the slack for ass... who believe in bogeymen cause politicans who start wars and kills thousands tell them to.

Journalists and politicans tell lies, haven't you realised that yet ?

Manson was denied his legal rights.Thats the bottom line.

In other countries it would be a miscarriage of justice.

They owe him an apology for all the hate, violence and rape they put on him since he was 9 years old.
    Look,I'll be blunt here and bow out of this quickly.
    It's because of impressionable people like you he didn't have to do the dirty work himself.
    It's actually a little disturbing the effect he has on you and many others around the world.

Look,I'll be blunt here and bow out of this quickly.
    It's because of impressionable people like you he didn't have to do the dirty work himself.
    It's actually a little disturbing the effect he has on you and many others around the world.

Its cause of impressional people like you who believe in the lies of politican's and journalists the world is so f....ed up genius.

Anyone with half a brain can see Manson was railroaded, he always going to be found guilty, even without evidence.

The guy is not the monster journalists have created, they created him for people like you to reel over your Cornflakes, so you never have to wake up to reality and you tell me Im impressionable lol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭Fenian Army

What. The. ****. have I just read?

Its cause of impressional people like you who believe in the lies of politican's and journalists the world is so f....ed up genius.

Anyone with half a brain can see Manson was railroaded, he always going to be found guilty, even without evidence.

The guy is not the monster journalists have created, they created him for people like you to reel over your Cornflakes, so you never have to wake up to reality and you tell me Im impressionable lol.
    At the risk of being infracted or banned I won't bother giving you a proper reply to that deranged wanky bull**** you call your opinion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭R P McMurphy

In fairness cruasader you do have a point in relation to his trial, as it was a complete sham and he was denied his constitutional rights. I think if he had been allowed a fair trial he would not have been convicted. Saying that, that is not to say that he was without responsibility for the murders, just that the evidence of his involvement was flimsy. you also have a fair point in saying that this was the states response to the counter culture movement and is also evidenced in the treatment of timothy leary at the time and his very shoddy conviction and long sentence for having half a joint

At the risk of being infracted or banned I won't bother giving you a proper reply to that deranged wanky bull**** you call your opinion.

None of what you wrote means anything, its just nonsense.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

You are still living in the school playground ?

Its not good to call names to people born with learning difficulties names.

This is a good song from the Family Jams album,

Die to Be one.

(Die to be one, into one unified consciousness of true love)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zliLd2LRnkw&feature=relmfu

The Eagle Flies,
    To a line to the Sun,
    Where the Eagle flies,
    we will die,
    Die to be one,

The Mountains reach like fingers to the sky,
    Never ask why, never ask why,
    Love Never dies, Love never dies, never dies,

Have the Sun and the Moon in your hands,
    Your head in the sky,
    never ask why, never ask why,
    Love never dies, love never dies,

Night is dark, wind is cold,
    those fires burning,
    you cant grow old,

When mountains reach like fingers to the sky,
    never ask why, never ask why,

With the wind in my hair,
    I can see my love in your eyes,

Can you hear the sounds without the air ?

Can you feel the Love ? oh Love,

Love is here to make you,

With Love there is no Fear.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,758 ✭✭✭Temaz

For those who missed my first post in this thread.

in one of his prison stays a younger Manson held a razor to a young inmates throat and raped him,

The man is a psychotic thug.

Temaz wrote: »
    For those who missed my first post in this thread.

in one of his prison stays a younger Manson held a razor to a young inmates throat and raped him,

The man is a psychotic thug.

He has no conviction for that.

Where does the claim come from ?

The prosecution, you cant rely on their integrity.

Their one goal was to demonise Manson.

They did the same with Jessie James, Bonnie and Clyde, Sitting Bull etc, during their escapades.

As history goes on we get a more balanced picture.

Even if its true he would only have been acting out what the American penal system had taught him, he was under their care as a child.

He was raped by inmates and guards, thus it was they who created that part of him. He would have simply been reflecting what they had taught him to do.

Either way, they owe him an apology.

He has no conviction for that.

Where does the claim come from ?

The prosecution, you cant rely on their integrity.

Their one goal was to demonise Manson.
    So was he a good man taking a good path in life that just became the unfortunate fall guy???
    By the way you said earlier he was just reflecting what society done to him by raping someone.
    Is that ok too?