Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Living with a Crystal Meth dealer

• 18-07-2012 5:31pm

So I am over in the UK doing a placement for two months. I am staying in student accomodation. There are only 2 of us living in the flat. The other guys name is James. He had a party last night and I happened to be going to the kitchen for a cup of tea. ( I know. Hardcore.)

As I was passing the jacks, three lads came out at the same time. A bit odd but you know how metrosexual english boys are. Anyway, around 3AM, I am woken by the housemate screaming at somebody. I hear scuffles and go out the door and see the two laying into eachother. I am like "What the **** is going on here?" The other lad started screaming that James has ruined his life with meth. Lad was in tears. I told them to **** off as I had to work and they promptly went outside. Around 7AM, I hear somebody knocking on my window. It's James having locked himself out of the apartment.

I go to let him in. He was tweaking like mad telling me that people had followed him from the shop and that his dealer had threatened him with a gun earlier. He had bought 12 packets of ham and a red lightbulb. He then proceeded to tell me his life story, about how he got into dealing and how far he had sunk.( He'd sold crack and meth to pregnant women.) Also, he owed his dealer a fair bit of wedge. ( couple of thousand) Said he wanted to get out but the big dealer was threatening him if he tried to get out.

Anyway, he ****es on for about 20 mins about how he is scum and I looked for an opportunity to **** off back to the bedroom to get changed for wor. Eventually, he says he is going for a walk. He comes back 10 mins later with somebody and as I am walking out, I see these two older knackers carrying out the widescreen tv from his room. These lads looked rough, full of tattoos and just stared at me as I was walking out the door. I was talking to James there a couple of mins ago and he is in bits saying that they are making him carry the drugs between different locations in the city.

The thing is that James is a normal enough guy. A bit metro but goes to uni, from a decent middle class background and his life is FUBAR. He claimed to me that he hasn't tweaked in a month or two but obviously he was off his rocker last night. He told me he has been up since midday yesterday. He had also eaten 6 packets of ham.

So what am I to do? I don't think I want to rat him out as his life is ****ed up enough. I really don't want knackers and meth heads hanging around the apartment either though. Is meth that big in UK/Ireland? I had always associated it more with the US. **** has gone all Corner-esque.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

Don't buy any ham, he'll just eat it on ya.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 8,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fluorescence

He had also eaten 6 packets of ham.

How many slices per pack? Think man, this could be important.

I dunno, there was like six empy packs on the floor. I'll go ask him.

Edit: He told me to **** off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭tommyboy2222

You should try some meth.

Shure what's the harm ??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,033 ✭✭✭mauzo

Make yourself a ham sandwich?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 531 ✭✭✭Sarah**

At least he is considerate replacing the lightbulbs... He's a keeper!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

move out? let him kill himself if that's what he's after but no reason for you to be dragged down with him

Samich wrote: »
    Don't buy any ham, he'll just eat it on ya.

Ha, when I was getting butter out of the fridge for toast tomorrow. I noticed that all my sweet chilli slices of chicken were gone as well.No lunch for me.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,159 ✭✭✭daz801

From what i've learned from breaking bad being a meth dealer is pretty cool.....really adds a bit of excitement to your life

Call a man named Jimmy Mc Nulty, he'll set up a Wire....;):D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Whats with the red light bulb ? New business idea ?

move out? let him kill himself if that's what he's after but no reason for you to be dragged down with him

I paid all my rent upfront unfortunately, stuck her for 4 and a half more weeks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,033 ✭✭✭mauzo

Q1. James had 12 packets of ham.
    He got off his face on meth and ate 6 packets.
    How long before James is dead?

Why did he buy a red lighbulb? do you live in a brothel perhaps?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Was it Dennys or Shaws ham?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭shuridunno

Run, Run for the hills or just move out, not your problem.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

I paid all my rent upfront unfortunately, stuck her for 4 and a half more weeks.

Fuck that, I'd get the fuck out of there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

1. Put red light bulb in front room
    2. open up brothel
    3. profit

or move out as fast as you can - seriously

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭Immaculate Pasta

I just have an image of you and your housemate James being like this OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭SouthTippBass

Honestly, this might sound a bit harsh as you seem to want to help the guy (or at least you have sympathy for him) you need to get the fook out of there. No good will come to you from hanging around with this sort of crowd. James made his own mess and its up to him to figure out how to fix it.
    You have more important matters to attend to, like your studies. Move out ASAP!

realies wrote: »
    Whats with the red light bulb ? New business idea ?

I dunno. I just thought it was odd that he bought ham and a red light bulb. I thin he said something about aesthetics when he was raving this morning. Incidentally, he told me he was shifting about 20g of crystal a week. Is that much?

man up, just tell the landlord you didnt realise you were moving into a drug den, tell her if you dont get money back you'll call the police and have premises raided.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,641 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

You should try some meth.

Shure what's the ham??

FYP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 290 ✭✭Atomicjuicer

From what I've read on reddit crystal meth seems to be the equivalent of taping a grenade to your face.

i.e. utter destruction

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭caff

Living with a bloke heavily in debt and fearing for his safety... dude move out before he sells off your stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

caff wrote: »
    Living with a bloke heavily in debt and fearing for his safety... dude move out before he sells off your stuff.

Or before his scumbag dealer mates come and take your stuff.

Just move out. Worry about money and **** later.
    Your safety the most important thing.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,239 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Get the **** out of there.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭christmas2012

give him some advice and make youre exit its the honourable thing to do

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,426 ✭✭✭Roar

If Breaking Bad has taught me anything, it's that doing meth and dealing meth is great craic and will have no negative repercussions whatsoever. Go for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 373 ✭✭LETS BE AVN IT

How did u end up living with him? Did you not meet him b4 hand , I hate renting with strangers you never know what meth dealers you end up living with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,728 ✭✭✭dilallio

Be very scared.

He is going to put on the red light and pimp you out :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,523 ✭✭✭kwestfan08

Yeah man if you can at all forget about the rent leave ASAP. Living with a meth dealer is like taking shot after shot of tequila, no good can come from it, you shouldn't do it ever and a talking to from the police may not be far away.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,595 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Leave, also tell your landlord and/or the cops.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,641 ✭✭✭Hardonraging

So I am over in the UK doing a placement for two months. I am staying in student accomodation. There are only 2 of us living in the flat. The other guys name is James. He had a party last night and I happened to be going to the kitchen for a cup of tea. ( I know. Hardcore.)

As I was passing the jacks, three lads came out at the same time. A bit odd but you know how metrosexual english boys are. Anyway, around 3AM, I am woken by the housemate screaming at somebody. I hear scuffles and go out the door and see the two laying into eachother. I am like "What the **** is going on here?" The other lad started screaming that James has ruined his life with meth. Lad was in tears. I told them to **** off as I had to work and they promptly went outside. Around 7AM, I hear somebody knocking on my window. It's James having locked himself out of the apartment.

I go to let him in. He was tweaking like mad telling me that people had followed him from the shop and that his dealer had threatened him with a gun earlier. He had bought 12 packets of ham and a red lightbulb. He then proceeded to tell me his life story, about how he got into dealing and how far he had sunk.( He'd sold crack and meth to pregnant women.) Also, he owed his dealer a fair bit of wedge. ( couple of thousand) Said he wanted to get out but the big dealer was threatening him if he tried to get out.

Anyway, he ****es on for about 20 mins about how he is scum and I looked for an opportunity to **** off back to the bedroom to get changed for wor. Eventually, he says he is going for a walk. He comes back 10 mins later with somebody and as I am walking out, I see these two older knackers carrying out the widescreen tv from his room. These lads looked rough, full of tattoos and just stared at me as I was walking out the door. I was talking to James there a couple of mins ago and he is in bits saying that they are making him carry the drugs between different locations in the city.

The thing is that James is a normal enough guy. A bit metro but goes to uni, from a decent middle class background and his life is FUBAR. He claimed to me that he hasn't tweaked in a month or two but obviously he was off his rocker last night. He told me he has been up since midday yesterday. He had also eaten 6 packets of ham.

So what am I to do? I don't think I want to rat him out as his life is ****ed up enough. I really don't want knackers and meth heads hanging around the apartment either though. Is meth that big in UK/Ireland? I had always associated it more with the US. **** has gone all Corner-esque.

When supplying any product or service the golden rule is never sample the goods your self..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭Corkfeen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Roar wrote: »
    If Breaking Bad has taught me anything, it's that doing meth and taking meth is great craic and will have no negative repercussions whatsoever. Go for it.

Isn't that the same thing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,026 ✭✭✭grindle

Incidentally, he told me he was shifting about 20g of crystal a week. Is that much?

No, not much.

Sounds like he's making pocket money for the scobes, he's probably in debt from taking/sharing what he's supposed to sell.

Get out of that house - drug-knackers have issues with people owing them money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Get out of there, what would you prefer, lose a months rent or be someones bitch in mountjoy, cause if the place is raided you may be taken in too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Get out of there, what would you prefer, lose a months rent or be someones bitch in mountjoy, cause if the place is raided you may be taken in too.

You are guaranteed plenty of meat in there....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

I dunno. I just thought it was odd that he bought ham and a red light bulb. I thin he said something about aesthetics when he was raving this morning. Incidentally, he told me he was shifting about 20g of crystal a week. Is that much?[/QUOTE]

20 grams a week, let me see, Be about 2000 sterling.

Serious, Dazzler get your stuff and move out now,You certainly don't want to be dragged into that sort of crap,If your :mate: owes money the suppliers wont give a **** who,s stuff they take to pay his bill.

realies wrote: »
    I dunno. I just thought it was odd that he bought ham and a red light bulb. I thin he said something about aesthetics when he was raving this morning. Incidentally, he told me he was shifting about 20g of crystal a week. Is that much?[/QUOTE]

20 grams a week, let me see, Be about 2000 sterling.

Serious, Dazzler get your stuff and move out now,You certainly don't want to be dragged into that sort of crap,If your :mate: owes money the suppliers wont give a **** who,s stuff they take to pay his bill.
    You ****ing serious? He can't be moving that much ****. I would have noticed. He must be lying. I may have to move out as I studying pharmacy and I doubt it would look good in a drug bust.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 738 ✭✭✭crazy cabbage

If in dout wipe it out get the **** out

No seriously. All messing aside. Give him any advice you can. Then get out of there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

syndeyfife wrote: »
    Q1. James had 12 packets of ham.
    He got off his face on meth and ate 6 packets.
    How long before James is dead?

Can I use the binomial theorem?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭christmas2012

crystal meth is something that makes you go crazy hyper aggressive,and you by being in this dealers company ie being a flat mate puts you in direct contact with these scrotes,get out of there as fast as you can,move or else it might not end well,whether you get attacked or not,i can guantee it wont end on a good note..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 653 ✭✭✭girl in the striped socks

So you're studying to be a pharmacist & you're living with a meth dealer & you want to know what to do?
    Answer is pretty obvious to me.
    Get the fcuk out before you get busted, career gets cut short, beaten up, robbed, murdered or all of the above.

Is it money holding you back from moving?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

You ****ing serious? He can't be moving that much ****. I would have noticed. He must be lying. I may have to move out as I studying pharmacy and I doubt it would look good in a drug bust.

**** off. Has too be a wind-up. Are you Walt White? :pac:

Also, how do people here know the price of meth? Rare drug over here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,874 ✭✭✭✭PogMoThoin

Does he look like this guy?
    http://media.screened.com/uploads/0/4570/289572-screen_shot_2010_08_24_at_12.13.20_am.png

If so, then I'm afraid you're going to have to kill him, there'll be no getting out alive if you don't

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭PK2008

Too much street talk OP.....what the hell is a 'Uni'?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,026 ✭✭✭grindle

That street price realies gave seems like a police-price estimate used to make the numbers seem bigger, a gram in the UK is between £30-50, according to drug-user forums.

PK2008 wrote: »
    Too much street talk OP.....what the hell is a 'Uni'?

Is street talk, pub talk?