If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Morning all.

I left my travel mug in work and so couldn't have coffee this morning. I am tired and grumpy, not a good combination.

On the plus side BBQ tonight and the kinda-maybe boy is coming to visit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

Hope you get some coffee asap D! Enjoy the weekend :)

I'm meeting a few friends this weekend and I'm really looking forward to catching up :D

Morning all. I love the 5ive Friday mix, great way to start the morning. It's a lovely morning as well :D

• Administrators Posts: 55,380 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

bluewolf wrote: »
    They are pretty :D
    awec wrote: »
    Pfft, it's FIFA. Only game I would entertain doing that for.

I may or may not have sat up to 3:30 playing it... :o
    It's still a game! 3:30 :eek: Madness! I only ever stay up that late when drinking, you clearly have a problem :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Pembily wrote: »
    It's a computer game :eek:

Happy Friday :)

oh pem - you just don't understand!!

Hello all! Most epic cake day ever today - buying all the cakes and pastries - and the woman gives us a massive sponge cake for free!!!!

Then we decided we deserved a bacon and egg roll - just cause!

nom nom nom nom! :D

oh pem - you just don't understand!!
    I never will and don't ever want to :P

I have chocolate cake :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 741 ✭✭✭swapple

Well for some! Willing to share? :p

There's 2 kids in the waiting room having a screaming match so I could do with a bit of cake :(

swapple wrote: »
    Well for some! Willing to share? :p

There's 2 kids in the waiting room having a screaming match so I could do with a bit of cake :(

No probs, pop in here and I will give you a slice!

Someone ate my yogurt :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: I left it in the fridge at work and they ate it :mad: :mad: :mad:

swapple wrote: »

I'm telling you - Swift Dropkick will sort them out!
    Pembily wrote: »
    Someone ate my yogurt :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: I left it in the fridge at work and they ate it :mad: :mad: :mad:

same as above!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Bought FIFA. Xbox Live pending. Massive improvement over last year. Love that players lose control of the ball because of bad first touches. I fear it'll be an annoyance later on though :pac:

Oh, and I got my Muse ticket. BOOM!!!

That_Guy wrote: »
    Bought FIFA. Xbox Live pending. Massive improvement over last year. Love that players lose control of the ball because of bad first touches. I fear it'll be an annoyance later on though :pac:

Oh, and I got my Muse ticket. BOOM!!!

Translation: Today was a good day! :D

It's nearly home time :D Looking forward to meeting up with friends even if I can't drink...

Have a great weekend all :D

• Administrators Posts: 55,380 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Hape of pints last night,outside all morning with the oul boy doing farmery stuff.

Serious Guinness sweats goin on.

:mad:

I'm sick and can't drink tonight. Staying in with a dvd. Suggestions for a funny movie??

Afternoon all. Nec it means you can drink more tonight :P

Oh I realise that my dear!

Funny flick Id recommend is Clerks 2,it is feckin hilarious,Ive watched it 7 or 8 times at least and it still always makes me laugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Just checked my sent messages I sent when I was drunk last night.

Jaysus. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Varied

There's some drunk app for iPhone that parents this. If you have one I'd use it. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

Gave me a good laugh though!

Be proud of yer drunkeness. :P

Went to see Savage, good but tripy movie!! Really looking forward to both Taken 2 and Sky Fall :D:D

TG drunken messages rock :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 808 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

Hello all!

I've been very busy with work for the last few days. 15 hour shift on Arthur's Day! :eek: :(

I've just set up an online account with Paddy Power. Only thing is though, I'm quite bad with money. Much better than I used to be, in fairness, but still bad by most peoples standards. I expect I'll be living under a bridge before the month is out (posted early on the 30th). :pac:

How're ye all keeping?

Other than Fifa and stolen yoghurt is there anything I missed?

I think there are a lot of sore heads today Kev. It's super quiet today..

I'm looking forward to the math today :D

Sums,on a Sunday,what's wrong with you woman?!?!

Hah.

Dyin but heading to see Josh Radin tonight,canny wait.

Necronos wrote: »
    Sums,on a Sunday,what's wrong with you woman?!?!

Hah.

Dyin but heading to see Josh Radin tonight,canny wait.

Should have been match but I will be doing some maths. I am going to look at the project maths syllabus as I miss maths :(

Enjoy the gig!

You can do my maths for me Pemb
    exam on tuesday
    good luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 808 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

Super quiet is an understatement. Although with the All Ireland in just over half an hour, and then the Ryder Cup after that, I wouldn't be surprised if posts are few and far between for the day.

Maybe it's just me, but the start of October seems a bit early for an exam. Most people have only been back at college maybe 3 weeks. What sort of maths exam is it BW?

I'm not in college, the exam sessions are twice a year every year

Here you go
    http://www.actuaries.org.uk/research-and-resources/documents/subject-ct5-contingencies-exam-paper-april-2012

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Won our County semi final yesterday, I'm a sick puppy today! :(

D'Agger wrote: »
    Won our County semi final yesterday, I'm a sick puppy today! :(
    Did you play? How were you feeling? Did you play well? Are you happy?? Did you do anymore damage :p

BW nah you're grand, friends are doing those exams and I see them struggling, it's above my current maths level. Best of luck though :D

I can't wait for the All-Ireland :D:D