Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 808 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

Just sitting down with a cuppa to watch the England - New Zealand game, and the stats came up.

I'm 5'10". Dan Carter is 5'10".

I'm ~11 stone. Dan Carter is 14st 10lbs. :(

I miss the gym. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,054 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

I'm just under 5ft 11" and I'm 13st.
    I used to be 11st.:(
    Dam Canada.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,760 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Panthro wrote: »
    I'm just under 5ft 11" and I'm 13st.
    I used to be 11st.:(
    Dam Canada.

I'm 6'2 and 14st.. used to be 15.5 but lost a little weight n bulk.. :(

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    I'm 6'2 and 14st.. used to be 15.5 but lost a little weight n bulk.. :(

high tower!:pac: there was also a time when I verged close to the 15 st mark.
    Jesus, and that wasn't muscle either I can tell ya that!:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,230 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Estonia didn't vote these lads into representing them at the Eurovision.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2dllo85ZSUk&sns=fb
    I for one, am sickened.

Ah, sure they keep getting the words wrong. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

Estonia didn't vote these lads into representing them at the Eurovision.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2dllo85ZSUk&sns=fb
    I for one, am sickened.

Men in lycra wrestling suits, they were bound to win.... :D

How's this for dumb. Girl with a pair of those thick framed glasses (but without any lenses) walked into a door. Well I laughed. Dope.

She was probably busy listening to a band you haven't heard of. :pac:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 19,080 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Panthro not down with the kids? Tut tut.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,760 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Ahh but was she cute?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,230 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Wearing glasses without lenses? Is this a thing people do?

Hate to sound like a grammer Nazi but when you get an email with:
    Theirs an iphone 5c up for grabs!!!
    from someone in college, you can't help but go "Arrrggghhh!!!"
    (rant)
    Morning all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

CastorTroy wrote: »

I wouldn't call them people as such...

Hate to sound like a grammer Nazi but when you get an email with:
    Theirs an iphone 5c up for grabs!!!
    from someone in college, you can't help but go "Arrrggghhh!!!"
    (rant)
    Morning all!

Rise above it P, or respond with an article on correct use of Their, There & They're if you think it'll help

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

I had a mate who while in college, whenever he received an email that annoyed him, he'd respond with random Wikipedia extracts :pac:

CastorTroy wrote: »
    I've seen people doing that in hipsterdom and the gaybourhood.

Add the pouting and clothes your granny would wear back in the auld days...

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 19,080 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Evening all.

Evening, good sir.

All grand here. You?

Any news, folks? Welcome to winter. :pac:

Enjoying CoD: Ghosts more than GTA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,798 ✭✭✭BonsaiKitten

Good morning tGC. (Afternoon? Feck it's the afternoon...oh well).

I was out last night, and now can hardly talk. Some would say this is a good thing :pac:

Good morning tGC. (Afternoon? Feck it's the afternoon...oh well).

I was out last night, and now can hardly talk. Some would say this is a good thing :pac:

Out on a school nite? Shocking.. :P

Most would say, I'd wager :pac:

Found footage of kitten from last night. :pac:

tumblr_mrd6htbt6x1ql2603o1_500.gif

Morning, up since 5am

Moar coffee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,798 ✭✭✭BonsaiKitten

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Out on a school nite? Shocking.. :P

Ah but where's the fun in actually going to class :pac:
    D'Agger wrote: »
    Most would say, I'd wager :pac:

You used to be cool. :(
    Found footage of kitten from last night. :pac:

More accurate than you know!
    cat-dance.gif
    Morning, up since 5am

Moar coffee

Good morning! I have been up for about half an hour....yes I realise this doesn't help :pac:

You used to be cool. :(

Well that's just lies!
    Good morning! I have been up for about half an hour....yes I realise this doesn't help :pac:

It's cool brah, gots me some coffees :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Went to The Lumineers last night, as a friend of mine had tickets, thinking it would be a quiet enough affair.

Ended up in Coppers.

I hate Coppers.

Work has been death so far, but at least the gig was great!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

Lumineers sounds sort of piratey to me.

Morning, up since 5am

Moar coffee
    I hear you...
    Knex. wrote: »
    Ended up in Coppers.
    Ah the birthplace of true love and romance!

Friend's birthday later tonight, meaning boozefest :D

I'll try not to drunk post....

Barna77 wrote: »

I'll try not to drunk post....
    We've voted*, and we demand drunken posts!

*And by we've voted I mean me!

Knex. wrote: »
    Went to The Lumineers last night, as a friend of mine had tickets, thinking it would be a quiet enough affair.

Ended up in Coppers.

I hate Coppers.

Work has been death so far, but at least the gig was great!

H'on Knex kid!

Now to bury the head in work and hopefully get the faaaack out of Kilkenny in the next hour and a half