Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 772 ✭✭✭Caonima

Sauve wrote: »
    Mod

Whoa whoa whoa, take it easy there guys. Let this be the end of that 'conversation' please.

Caonima, please don't point out grammatical errors like that, it comes across badly and isn't tolerated here.

Give us a break, Suave :) The topic changed to referencing, where grammar errors are hammered, and I jumped on it.

And I'm not so sure the other poster is a guy - they said something like "Don't know many guys who're called BonsaiKitten". Perhaps an aggrieved quantity from the Ladies Lounge?

Anyway, I've been up 24 hours so should probably get some sleep. How about chartering out blatant displays of arrogance ("I'm due to get a 1.1")?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 808 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

...so...how about those Denver Broncos?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Morning everybo.....

Wait, whaaaaaat? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,798 ✭✭✭BonsaiKitten

Good morning tGC!

Have you seen this thread? I'm dying laughing at him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

tGC escalated... you know...

Shame really, I'm generally lovely to anyone who isn't Doming with me. Ah well.

You're very nice BK but dem grammars of yours....:pac:

D'Agger wrote: »
    You're very nice BK but dem grammars of yours....:pac:

Yeah? Come say that to my face in the Dome and see what reaction you get. Just sayin'. :pac:
    Apparently he's a lecturer, I figure that's why it annoyed him so much. Or something.

Aaaanyway, howya all doing people?

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,760 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Moooorrrnning..

All good, surprising spritely again this morning.. that's 2 in a row, I'm getting worried now. :P

So hows everyone this fine irish morning?

Yeah? Come say that to my face in the Dome and see what reaction you get. Just sayin'. :pac:
    Apparently he's a lecturer, I figure that's why it annoyed him so much. Or something.

Aaaanyway, howya all doing people?
    If it was in the dome then I wouldn't be to my face kitten....c'mon now, know your internets :pac:

I'm working from home today - played indoor ball yesterday and feeling like shíte today so obviously I'm on the couch watching breaking bad replying to mails :D

Started Season 5 on Monday and I'm up as far as episode 7

How's yourself and everybody else?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,054 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Well now...shyts getting real in here!
    Aww college..today's a day where I'll be putting work in front of 2 lecturers..and they shall slate it.
    Good times.

D'Agger wrote: »
    If it was in the dome then I wouldn't be to my face kitten....c'mon now, know your internets :pac:

I'm working from home today - played indoor ball yesterday and feeling like shíte today so obviously I'm on the couch watching breaking bad replying to mails :D

Started Season 5 on Monday and I'm up as far as episode 7

How's yourself and everybody else?

It, not I. Watch your spelling and grammar. :pac:
    Wouldn't be to your face, but I'd still wipe the floor with ya!
    'Working' from home, love it - you won't get anything done with BB on but nice pretence at it anyway.

Busy enough here (and yet I'm still on boards, don't ask), it's a miracle I'm getting anything done!

Panthro wrote: »
    Well now...shyts getting real in here!
    Aww college..today's a day where I'll be putting work in front of 2 lecturers..and they shall slate it.
    Good times.

I had a weird feeling all day yesterday that there was something I had due in today...no, my brain is just fucking with me. :pac:
    Be grand Pdawg, go geddem!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 808 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

I don't know why, but I decided to watch one of the new Two And A Half Men over breakfast. Oh God, it's so bad!

Kev.OC wrote: »
    I don't know why, but I decided to watch one of the new Two And A Half Men over breakfast. Oh God, it's so bad!

Was it ever any good?
    :/

What a shíte of a day......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 746 ✭✭✭Starokan

Kev.OC wrote: »

Its shocking bad now, charlie sheen was great in the old one but I think they dragged that on to long even when he was in it.

Big money maker for the network though so in all likelihood they will make a lot more

It, not I. Watch your spelling and grammar. :pac:
    Wouldn't be to your face, but I'd still wipe the floor with ya!
    'Working' from home, love it - you won't get anything done with BB on but nice pretence at it anyway.

Busy enough here (and yet I'm still on boards, don't ask), it's a miracle I'm getting anything done!

I've gotten plenty done in fairness, scheduling stuff for tomorrow mainly but keeping on top of things.

There's no real point in me taking the day off because the pile will only get higher for me upon my return :( At least I'm comfortable today!

And I don't think I can watch more BB today - too much adrenaline for me to take in one morning!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

My first interview went well I think, but alas I have MAN COLD. I can see the light.... I don't have long left.

Zombienosh wrote: »
    My first interview went well I think, but alas I have MAN COLD. I can see the light.... I don't have long left.

Be fearless my brother..
    Be..
    Fearless....:(:(

(10 spuds says he'll pull through)

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,760 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

The only answer:

manflu.com*

* I seriously hope that website is a p*sstake :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Oh dear...what have I done! This is what referencing causes :(

I know what his/her username means anyway, thanks to some Chinese lads I knew :pac:

BK: could be a husband for ya there, you never know! Some thread that is. He does look like a cross of Dave Grohl and Ron Perlman though...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 456 ✭✭Dubhlinner

The lovely girls thread says No NSFW photos . . . erm where the jaysis are the mods working?

Dubhlinner wrote: »
    The lovely girls thread says No NSFW photos . . . erm where the jaysis are the mods working?

Some are getting a little risky alright and we will be reviewing them very soon and removing the nsfw ones.. we do have lives outside TGc ya know.. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,454 ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

Dubhlinner wrote: »

If you see anything NSFW please hit the report button and we will look into it.

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    we do have lives outside TGc ya know.. :D
    What? So it's not like....

AXQdO48.jpg

Ahh just hanging around in the mod lounge chilling out and managing the shares portfolio

ge.jpg

Smells like new money :pac:

Barna77 wrote: »
    Smells like new money :pac:

only the freshly printed stuff.. :P

Torn between going on the beer this weekend or staying put in dundalk and doing something college related. Plans anyone?

Panthro wrote: »
    Torn between going on the beer this weekend or staying put in dundalk and doing something college related. Plans anyone?

Open House weekend in Dublin this weekend and the end of the Oktoberfest in the IFSC.. my plans involve both with some laundry, tidying up, eating and sleeping just for good measure. :P