Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Some stupid cúnt's alarm 3 doors down has been going off every night at midnight for an hour since Thursday.

Can't imagine the gardai will do anything about it. I left a note last night as it is a house broken into 3 flats, but that doesn't seem to have made any difference.

Thinking a trip to a DIY store to buy a hammer tomorrow might be the next option...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Some stupid cúnt's alarm 3 doors down has been going off every night at midnight for an hour since Thursday.

Can't imagine the gardai will do anything about it. I left a note last night as it is a house broken into 3 flats, but that doesn't seem to have made any difference.

Thinking a trip to a DIY store to buy a hammer tomorrow might be the next option...

10mm drill bit and some expanding foam should do the trick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

^ Evil.Genius.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 19,059 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Noise pollution due to alarms is very annoying.

How are things around here, folks?

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Very very quiet.. :(

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 19,059 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Ye startin', are ye? :mad:

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 12,834 Mod ✭✭✭✭miamee

'Tis shocking quiet in here alright, everyone must be off doing exciting other things. Or posting in other forums :eek: :pac:

Started Couch25k this week, did 2 days of it. I like being able to run around a park where I live now rather than down a busy main road like I used to. Looking at the flowers and trees and birds and other joggers kinda takes your mind off how tired your legs are - even if the other joggers are all lapping you :D

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

miamee wrote: »
    'Tis shocking quiet in here alright, everyone must be off doing exciting other things. Or posting in other forums :eek: :pac:

Started Couch25k this week, did 2 days of it. I like being able to run around a park where I live now rather than down a busy main road like I used to. Looking at the flowers and trees and birds and other joggers kinda takes your mind off how tired your legs are - even if the other joggers are all lapping you :D

Stop perving the other runners.. :pac:

So busy at work lately :(

On hols this time next next week though so can't wait for that.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 12,834 Mod ✭✭✭✭miamee

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Stop perving the other runners.. :pac:
    Hehe, they actually are mostly fit men in shorts - bonus for getting up early :pac::pac:
    D'Agger wrote: »
    So busy at work lately :(

On hols this time next next week though so can't wait for that.

Ooh where are you off to?

Zante can't wait!!

Very nice D'Agger, I'm jealous! I'd love a nice sunny break even though I'm not a sun worshipper. Everything looks nicer in the sunshine :)

• Administrators Posts: 55,100 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Weather related, perhaps. This thread's almost a year old.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

I'm off to town for some pints :D

hi everybody!

(hi, dr nick)
    :p

Hey, Mammy Grammar. :P

Or Grammar Gran when you get older. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

so are we all a bunch of red skins?

Zombienosh wrote: »

nope.. whiter than white for me.. spent my weekend chilling on the balcony in the shade, was bliss.. :P

Didn't burn but got a bit of colour which isn't like me :)

How's everyone after the weekend?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Had a very quiet and relaxing weekend chock full of "coupley" activities so no recovery needed.

I'm heading on a sort of 12 pubs of Irish summer next Saturday with some former work colleagues so stocking up on brownie points for the inevitable silliness.

Plus I'm going to see Slayer in the Academy tomorrow evening so all in all no complaints here!

Necronos wrote: »
    ..I'm heading on a sort of 12 pubs of Irish summer next Saturday with some former work colleagues so stocking up on brownie points for the inevitable silliness.

Yeah organising something like that in July.. except doing it using pubs beside south side dart stops and wearing sh*te shirts :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

Proper farmer's tan on me

I've had a whopper headache all day due to too much sun I think.

You might be dehydrated :)

I drink loads, so it's not that, dunno why it was so persistent, don't really get headaches.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Less than 4 hours til Slayer.

\m/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,032 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Handed in my notice in work, asked for a reference letter.
    The manager told me I'm "quiet, courteous and comedic"
    Emmm...whohoo!:pac: