Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,033 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Don't hate the player, hate the game!

I've always been the bench warmer me!:o

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 19,072 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

This thread's always an education! :pac:

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Ah only seeing this now and was in town - if I hadn't been chatting up someone on the luas I'd have seen it and gone :o

Hope ya at least got a snog or a phone number out of it, only way to justify missing an impromptu beers.. :pac:

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Panthro wrote: »
    Leitrim?...:pac:

Nah a little further afield but they do speak with a funny accent too.. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Hope ya at least got a snog or a phone number out of it, only way to justify missing an impromptu beers.. :pac:

Now that'd be telling...

Ehhhh why do ya think we asked?? :pac:

Because you're a nosy fecker?

Happy Monday everyone :P

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Bleugh Monday mornings. Just finished scolding my students about them all failing my assessment last week!

How was everyone's weekend?

Because you're a nosy fecker?

Happy Monday everyone :P

I'm not just asking for me but as an elected representative of tGc I'm asking for everyone.. :pac:

Elected? This ain't no democracy. :pac:

Damn cleaners hoovering the library right now - fcuking hell this is exam week and the library is full of students, that never enter your bleach blonde head? Get your hoover OFF the desks and get out, out, OUT!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Look at this jezabel questioning mods!!

Damn cleaners hoovering the library right now - fcuking hell this is exam week and the library is full of students, that never enter your bleach blonde head? Get your hoover OFF the desks and get out, out, OUT!

genius_comic_meme_post_cards-r244c35244da8462ab242942db215efbd_vgbaq_8byvr_512.jpg

Oi you. Less of that missy :pac: :p
    wrote:

Yup had the same for us. One year they decided to paint one of the rooms off the library.. half the students were stoned from the fumes.. and not in a good way..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

After a brilliant weekend I got up this morning to the news I have been hoping to see for a while:

A few of you may know I went on a strict fitness/weight loss regime there a few weeks before xmas - well as of this morning I have lost a grand total of 2 stone and 4 lbs!! (and dropped from 26% to 12% body fat!!) :D BOO YA!!

I'm a happy camper today!!

After a brilliant weekend I got up this morning to the news I have been hoping to see for a while:

A few of you may know I went on a strict fitness/weight loss regime there a few weeks before xmas - well as of this morning I have lost a grand total of 2 stone and 4 lbs!! (and dropped from 26% to 12% body fat!!) :D BOO YA!!

That's really impressive man - especially the body fat reduction you've had there - 12% is really lean!

Well done and keep up the good work you've been putting in :)

D'Agger wrote: »
    Look at this jezabel questioning mods!!

Don't you start, I'm going to be even more of a grump than usual this week!
    Oi you. Less of that missy :pac: :p

Yup had the same for us. One year they decided to paint one of the rooms off the library.. half the students were stoned from the fumes.. and not in a good way..

Students being stoned doesn't sound that weird tbf :pac:

Grames, that's amazing loss, well done man.
    Ok I'm hitting an exam in half an hour, so off to get some food...see ya tGC :)

Don't you start, I'm going to be even more of a grump than usual this week!

Is that possible?? :pac:

Congrats man. Amazing stuff.. :)

The missus must be well impressed with her lean mean.... ahh ya know the rest ;)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 19,072 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Daisies wrote: »
    Bleugh Monday mornings. Just finished scolding my students about them all failing my assessment last week!

Link to wrath of Daises video scolding, plz. :pac:

Congrats to grames, and happy examining, Kitten. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,033 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Adda boy grames, ya lil aul scallywag!:pac:

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 12,846 Mod ✭✭✭✭miamee

Morning folks :) How are we today? It is May right? I wasn't sure cos I got drenched in a torrent of HAILSTONES on my way home yesterday :( Seriously, it is a 5 minute walk and I picked the worst 5 minutes of the day to do it in!

Must check to see what the craic is with this tGC beers night, the last one was fun :)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 12,846 Mod ✭✭✭✭miamee

miamee wrote: »
    Must check to see what the craic is with this tGC beers night, the last one was fun :)
    I'm already following the thread and already voted on a date. Doh.

/needs moar tea

Had training last night after a week off - you'd be surprised how far you can fall back in a week!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

Had training last night after a week off - you'd be surprised how far you can fall back in a week!
    I hear you....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Want to go cinema tonight, but there's nothing on I want to see. Lots of problems in my life, ha.

Great Gatsby as of this evening I believe?

Ordered the book last week and it's yet to be delivered :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

Ordered the book last week and it's yet to be delivered :mad:
    Never got the fuss about it....

Barna77 wrote: »
    Never got the fuss about it....
    Well I'm due to find out....if it ever arrives!

Like the avatar :D

bluewolf wrote: »
    Like the avatar :D
    What's like the avatar?? :pac:

Has anyone seen the new Star Trek yet? :) Have mixed expectations.