If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Due March 2013 thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 507 ✭✭✭elly123

I think you can get them in mothercare, and they have one on littlewoods. I am going to pick up some cheap enough maternity bra's and then 3-4 nursing bra's in a size bigger for the hospital. The nursing crop bra's (like the sports bra) look very comfy.

Lilbe like Kitten k said I used the thread on this along with the check list i got from ante natal classes and then the magazine checklist, they are all pretty much the same. i think the thread on this is prob best as some of the posters are 2nd timers so they know from experience.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 113 ✭✭Caramelbarrel

my boobs haven't grown :-(
    not a tap :-(

and I was really looking forward to that part!

loL!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 167 ✭✭Lilbe

loL!!

Hahaha, you are lucky! I wanted mine to grow, and they did first thing in the first trimester, but I can tell you that having smaller boobs is so much more comfy than bigger ones! I hope mine will go back to pre-pregnancy afterwards :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 503 ✭✭✭aniascor

loL!!
    Mine didn't change too much last time until my milk came in. Then they stretched so much overnight that they were covered in stretch marks!! Thank god they faded quickly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 299 ✭✭wicklori

Hello Ladies!! It was so great to met ye on Saturday-the rest of you-we missed ye!
    Yellow Hen-you were heading away for the weekend weren't you? Did you have a lovely time?? Really hope you can come the next time :-) it's such a nice feeling chatting to women who just-know-you don't have to explain anything!
    I have the bags packed! I'm not convinced I have everything in them, but they're packed. Still haven't tracked down a dressing gown-really don't want a fleecy one and that's all I can find. I haven't gotten any nursing bras either-not sure what to do since the advice seems to be boobies grow more when milk comes in-but what to do in the interim! Elly-I know the mothercare ones-not very much support in them....

Oh good aniascor!
    so there is still hope!!
    LOL!
    lilbe, would love a bit of boob for once, ha ha!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,047 ✭✭✭yellow hen

Was meant to be going away wicklori but we had to go to a funeral down the country in the end. OH deferred the hotel booking until the 23rd now when I'll be finished work. ...rand them and rebooked a maternity massage and a pedicure. :) think I might get a bikini too....least of my worries in labour but anything that makes me feel better cant be bad!!

There are waffle type night gowns in penny's and dunnes. I had a light one from house of fraser and although a tight squeeze now, it'll do fine. Got some light stretchy pjs from marks. Well go look for bras next week. It's all happening so quick!!

yellow hen wrote: »
    Was meant to be going away wicklori but we had to go to a funeral down the country in the end. OH deferred the hotel booking until the 23rd now when I'll be finished work. ...rand them and rebooked a maternity massage and a pedicure. :) think I might get a bikini too....least of my worries in labour but anything that makes me feel better cant be bad!!

There are waffle type night gowns in penny's and dunnes. I had a light one from house of fraser and although a tight squeeze now, it'll do fine. Got some light stretchy pjs from marks. Well go look for bras next week. It's all happening so quick!!

Oh YH lucky you with the nice little break to look forward to and the treatments. Im thinking of having a pregnancy massage once i go on maternity leave. I got a voucher from a friend for Xmas for massage, facial, manicure and brow shaper, it doesn't run out until May so im thinking i'll treat myself to that one after baby is born and go get a preg one before baby comes :)

How is every one feeling? I'm feeling much better this week compare to last week.

TMI ALERT........anyone noticing an increase in discharge? I had a good bit at the start of pregnancy then nothing really for ages but in the last week ive notice a big increase......even made me wonder was it a sign of something happening earlier than expected but from speaking with a friend and GOOGLE i'm happy enough that its quite normal at this stage in pregnancy :)

Elly, I think I've been like that with discharge for ages. Honestly, first thing I plan to do after this baby arrives is treat myself to a whole new drawer of undies!!!

36 weeks tomorrow and back with the gp. I am beginning to get very very tired now....work is just too busy and Im struggling to keep up :(

Roll on this day two weeks.....i'll only have one work day left :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,064 ✭✭✭Rachineire

Elly, I think I've been like that with discharge for ages. Honestly, first thing I plan to do after this baby arrives is treat myself to a whole new drawer of undies!!!

36 weeks tomorrow and back with the gp. I am beginning to get very very tired now....work is just too busy and Im struggling to keep up :(

Roll on this day two weeks.....i'll only have one work day left :D
    Haha wait at least 8 weeks after having baby until buying new undies! Still having discharge and I've only recently finished my postnatal bleeding (nothing major but you will need to wear light pads for a while once things calm down!) It takes a little time for your body to settle down there! YH I can't believe your so close to the end! I hope your feeling well!

Hey Elly, the discharge was there all the time, just like YH says. I just use daily pads to protect undies.
    YH, can't wait to finish my work too! Today and then just one more week.
    Oh it's getting so close!!!!

Lilbe wrote: »
    Hey Elly, the discharge was there all the time, just like YH says. I just use daily pads to protect undies.
    YH, can't wait to finish my work too! Today and then just one more week.
    Oh it's getting so close!!!!

I only had it at the very start of pregnancy and when i seen it last week i was like wow is this discharge or is it something else, only got it twice in two days and haven't had it since ah well im not worried as i have no other symptoms of an infection or any signs of going into Labour :)

YH - Happy 36weeks :) really cant believe how quick the pregnancy has been its crazy in 8 weeks time we should all have our little babys :)

From today i was allowed change my working hours to 10-5, i was working 9.30 to 5.30 and i know its only the difference of an hour but it makes a huge difference to travelling time. I got up at my normal time this morning let the dog out had some toast and then went back up and sat on the bed reading for about 20mins and it was so relaxing.

Really starting to sleep better aswel and its down to my mountain of pillows i have behind me :) i am making the most of it while i can.

Anyone notice if their bump has dropped down a bit at all? I'm carrying a little low anyway but i've noticed a slight difference, i have some more space between my boobs and the top of my bump!

elly123 wrote: »

From today i was allowed change my working hours to 10-5, i was working 9.30 to 5.30 and i know its only the difference of an hour but it makes a huge difference to travelling time. I got up at my normal time this morning let the dog out had some toast and then went back up and sat on the bed reading for about 20mins and it was so relaxing.

That does make a difference! I used to work 9 - 5, so it was always rush hour on public transport. I arranged with my boss a couple of weeks ago to work 3 days 10 - 6 and 2 days 8 - 4, and it is a huge difference! Not so many people and less problematic to get a seat :)

Oh the extra time in the morning Elle would be lovely!! I'm just home from go and said if I was tired she'd sign me out if work there and then. I'm not that bad though so would rather finish up.

My bump is almost higher than ever, explains why the heartburn is so bad too. I'm carrying all the bump to the front of me which makes me convinced its a boy. Time will tell though!!

Yes Elly...! when I'm driving now I can feel the bump on my legs!!
    WEIRD!
    Either baby is growing rapidly or she's gone down a bit.
    I do feel that she is growing by the day though, getting heavier and seriously more tired by the day.
    I was at my second Ante-Natal class there on Thursday and was looking around to see if any of the other mums looked as tired as I did... didn't think they did though!
    But Yellow H, good to hear you are feeling very tired too, and I am 36 weeks this coming Wednesday too... not glad you are tired!!!!!! just that you are feeling the same!!!

O YEAP - discharge parTAY!!! Same as Lilbe - have been using little panty liners for months now!!!! Otherwise undies would be changed 100 times a day, LOL!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 Julzzz

Congarts all of girls!!!My due date is 8 march..so left small bit... moved in to cork city few weeks ago...just interested is there is any mummy whos due date is in march...love to go with me for cup of coffe and have a chat... :))

Welcome Julzz and congrats on your pregnancy not long now.

The extra half an hour in the mornings is brilliant this morning was my second morning and i can avoid the toll aswel by going the back roads tru Lucan and still having 5-10mins to spare. Leave the house at 9.10-9.15 and im in work for 9.50-9.55.

Hope everyone had a lovely weekend :)

YH - how you feeling i read you got a tad bit of a fright Friday evening? Also if you have someone to cover you for your maternity leave if you feel tired at all don't be afraid to get signed off. I know you have only 2 weeks of work left but they will be a tough two weeks so do what you feel is best for you and babs :)

Caramelbarrel - its great that you think your little one is growing by the day especially since before Xmas she was measuring small. My little one is defo growing by the day aswel, i am starting to feel enormous, plus i can feel the weight of my bump and my lap when sitting down. I have an awful feeling that he has turned, he was head down for the last two weeks and all my movements were on my right side or up high in the centre but the last two days im feeling movements low down on my left side.

Anyone feeling like a pressure feeling down low over on either side of their hips? i only felt it yesterday, but its a strange feeling, the things our bodies do and the changes they are going through is just crazy. Ohhh and im 34 weeks today :)

Hi girls,

@Elly, yep got a bit of a fright on Friday but actually it was good for us as I think up until now we hadnt really considered that this baby is going to arrive sometime soon!

I feel uncomfortable alot of the time now. Baby is constantly moving and sticking feet of elbows into me. I am finding sleep more difficult also. Heartburn is awful but I think I just can't get comfortable in bed. I was up 6 times last night to go to the bathroom...that is a new record for me!

I have consultants appt this thursday...just wondering when they will do a physical to check my cervix etc... I'll be just hitting 37 weeks at that appt.

How are you all doing?

Hi girls,

@Elly, yep got a bit of a fright on Friday but actually it was good for us as I think up until now we hadnt really considered that this baby is going to arrive sometime soon!

I feel uncomfortable alot of the time now. Baby is constantly moving and sticking feet of elbows into me. I am finding sleep more difficult also. Heartburn is awful but I think I just can't get comfortable in bed. I was up 6 times last night to go to the bathroom...that is a new record for me!

I have consultants appt this thursday...just wondering when they will do a physical to check my cervix etc... I'll be just hitting 37 weeks at that appt.

How are you all doing?

Oh YH I can only imagine the fright of it, i was thinking all weekend what if i go into Labour i have the labour bag fully packed and ready to go but i dont have a bag for the hospital stuff although i have it all folded and together i dont have a bag. I was really lazy this weekend and did nothing so i think i need to up my game, we have slacked off ever so slightly in getting stuff organised so i think we might try finalise everything next weekend.

I have a bit of heartburn the last two days nothing really bad but it comes now and again throughout the day.

i sleep with 6 pillows behind me and its so comfortable, i do wake a few times throughout the night but i dose back off and its very rare that i need to go to toilet during the nigh. Maybe the needing to go the loo is babys head engaging putting pressure on your bladder :) you really dont have long at all.

I never even taught about having an internal to check cervix, be interesting to hear what your consultant says. I'm with the GP on Friday so i am going to ask can i start the respberry leave tea. Will give the perineal massage ago this week aswel if i can somehow mange to reach down there.

YH - Let me know how you get on in your physio class today, i enjoyed the first one but as you said it is long and i got tired towards the end.

Anyone feeling like a pressure feeling down low over on either side of their hips? i only felt it yesterday, but its a strange feeling, the things our bodies do and the changes they are going through is just crazy. Ohhh and im 34 weeks today :)

Hey girls,
    Some evenings I feel like the baby is very heavy, but then in the morning he is not as heavy - I guess it's whatever way he is lying there.
    I'm probably the most disorganised among you - have not even started on a hospital bag! Though I have a list of what needs to go there, and we have all baby/hospital stuff in a separate box, so in case of an emergency OH will be ale to pack it :) Though I know I need to pack it, will try to do it this week.
    It gets more difficult to put on socks/tights/shoes, I don't even attempt to put runners on myself, as they have laces and I can't bend to tie them - OH gets a lot of practice in putting on shoes and doing laces for me, will come in handy once the baby is here, haha! I fing UGG type boots the most comfy, can put them on and take off without bending! :)

YH - Let me know how you get on in your physio class today, i enjoyed the first one but as you said it is long and i got tired towards the end.

Hi elly, class was sort of boring today to be honest. She said it would be about dealing with labour pain but it recovered things that we did in antenatal class. Don't think I'm going to go next week.

girlies... have an idea ;-)
    just gonna throw it out there and feel free to say "that's a ****e idea" or "no f-ing way" or "nah"...
    !!!
    or whatever...
    in other words - no pressure...

Just thought I'd invite you girlies here to my home for our 2nd meeting on the 2nd of March...
    I have a lovely house, all to myself as you know, so we could gather here, relax and do our thANg...
    If we each made a small dish and brought it to the table, it could be a bit of a laugh to see what we could cook up and then we'd have a load of food to sample ;-) (yay!) and we could just chill here, for as long as whoever wants to...

I live in Killiney so that's why I'm also saying no pressure - maybee it's too far for some, etc etc...
    But the thought just came to me...
    So thought I'd suggest it...
    Like a Dinner/Lunch party at home!

What you guys think??
    Again, I am completely easy...really am... if you all say no... I still love yis ;-)
    !!!
    And we'll think of a place then that suits everyone...
    So, just a suggestion :-) And if not this time, then another time!!! :-)

Caramellberrel, that's a great idea! If we don't go into early labour that is :)
    I can bring savoury pastries and a veggie salad - I make these pastries with cheese, will everybody be ok with it?
    Our house is still not finished and OH is doing renovations every weekend, so he will be happy to get rid of me for a while :)
    Was at the doctor today and the baby is still head up, so it's likely I will have a C-section.
    Is anybody making pancakes tonight? I want to make some, with lemon and sugar for OH and with cottage cheese for me... Yum!

Caramel barrel, that is such a kind offer :) killiney is a little too far from me so i'll decline this time but really do appreciate the gesture.

Only 8 work days left for me. I'm really hoping this baby doesn't come too early as I am soooo looking forward to having some time off to organise the house and catch up on sleep. I am totally exhausted now and finding work an increasing struggle. In hospital this week for my 37 wk appt , fingers crossed the little monkey is still head down!

How are you all now? I'm on an iPad now but tomorrow i'll try to resurrect everyone's due dates as it might be handy soon!! I find myself watching the feb thread to see how the girls there are going!

girlies... have an idea ;-)
    just gonna throw it out there and feel free to say "that's a ****e idea" or "no f-ing way" or "nah"...
    !!!
    or whatever...
    in other words - no pressure...

Just thought I'd invite you girlies here to my home for our 2nd meeting on the 2nd of March...
    I have a lovely house, all to myself as you know, so we could gather here, relax and do our thANg...
    If we each made a small dish and brought it to the table, it could be a bit of a laugh to see what we could cook up and then we'd have a load of food to sample ;-) (yay!) and we could just chill here, for as long as whoever wants to...

I live in Killiney so that's why I'm also saying no pressure - maybee it's too far for some, etc etc...
    But the thought just came to me...
    So thought I'd suggest it...
    Like a Dinner/Lunch party at home!

What you guys think??
    Again, I am completely easy...really am... if you all say no... I still love yis ;-)
    !!!
    And we'll think of a place then that suits everyone...
    So, just a suggestion :-) And if not this time, then another time!!! :-)

CaramelBarrel that's a lovely idea, im up for that although my cooking skills are pretty crap but im sure i can whip up something :)

So i had the second physio class yesterday, thankfully it didn't last as long as the first one but i have to say i felt really relaxed after it, like YH said its basically what we did in the ante natal class but glad i went.

My back is absolutely killing me throughout the day from the time i get into the car in the mornings until the time i get into bed in the evenings, its really uncomfortable its only on the right side just behind my ribs. My ribs/muscles up around my ribs feel like ive done a gazillion sit ups. I wouldnt mind my bump is quite low now so im thinking it might be the weight straining the muscles.

I have 15.5 days left in work and 7 of those days i will have the girl taking over from me in with me and she will be doing all the work i'll just be here if she has any questions for me and to give her a hand to settle in.

Collecting our travel system and crib either today or tomorrow, i was going to leave it until the last minute but its paid for in full and with the way things are now i just taught it best we have it than leave it in the shop in case anything happened and the shop was to close. Furniture is been delivered in two weeks from M&Ps. cant wait to be completely organised :)

Girls, I have just 2 days left at work! So looking forward to sleeping and relaxing! Hopefully the baby won't come too early :)
    Still have not packed the bag - well, will definetely do it by the end of the week!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 299 ✭✭annettea

hi everyone,, how are you?? Bumps? Sorry i havent replied in awhile but i was reading your stories :)
    did ye have a nice meet up? How is everyone feeling? Cant believe march is nearly here ..

annettea wrote: »
    hi everyone,, how are you?? Bumps? Sorry i havent replied in awhile but i was reading your stories :)
    did ye have a nice meet up? How is everyone feeling? Cant believe march is nearly here ..

Hi annettea, I was wondering where you disappeared to, I just assumed you were busy with work. Hope your keeping well and good to hear from you :-)

Welcome back Annettea :)

I have had the much uncomfortable day so far. I really think baby might have turned transverse :( he was mooching and stirring all day and it was very painful at times. Now I have hiccups coming from somewhere half way up my uterus and I have jabs coming from the right side where I had never felt anything before. Back in hospital in the morn so ill find out then. Will be gutted if he has turned :(

Girlies, hi!

Let's see closer to the time then about the 2nd??!!
    Lilbe and Elly great if you want to go for it....i'm a s**** cook too elly, so we're in the same boat there, hee heee!! Lilbe your dish sound fab, fab, fab.... YUMMMMYYYY!!!
    No worries YH, sure we'll work something out either way with meeting in the middle as well as coming here, or something like that, if that's ok for everyone...

Started the 'BAG' tonight...
    Think I've got most bits and bobs shoved in between two bags.... ah, should do the trick...

Next tuesday is my last day of work, last class I am teaching before taking the 3 weeks off before due. That will give me exactly 3 weeks actually... gonna try to get loads a rest in, in that 3 weeks...

Did anyone notice Wicklori has gone quiet??!! Reckon she's gone early??????!!!!

Wicklori????!!!! Give us some news!! Are you with child already????!