Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

My imaginary chip van.

• 01-07-2012 7:36am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭

What ya havin?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 615 ✭✭✭jellyboy

deep fried mars bar,with a dollop of brown sauce..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

jellyboy wrote: »
    deep fried mars bar,with a dollop of brown sauce..

No problem Sir, uwannafrieswithat?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 157 ✭✭flat out !!

Ah no, ur grand. I'm actually allergected to fries.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭Nothingbetter2d

ill have a batter burger and chips please (spoken in an inner city dub accent)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

Llama burger

A leg of Southern Fried Ostrich would be quite filling.

Did you know ostrich meat is the healthiest meat on earth??

Because Ostriches can't fly?

We should race them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Salad please with a vinegar dressing good sir.

Oranage2 wrote: »
    Salad please with a vinegar dressing good sir.

Would you like that in batter or in bread crumbs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,706 ✭✭✭Matt Holck

bread pudding with raisins

Are the bread crumbs gluten free?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

battered tacos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 363 ✭✭Icarus Wings

A poached fillet of melancholic leprechaun beard, shopkeep, and...well, I don't normally do this but, since I'm in town for the day, I might as well treat myself...the contents of the till. There's a good lad!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Do you do Whirly burgers mister?

We certainly do Sir. In fact we have the Whirly Whip™ burgers on special this week.

I would like to try one please, and a pepsi or a milkshake if you have it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭EZ24GET

what are you really selling from this van?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 833 ✭✭✭southcentralts

do you have a bowl of Ctrl V?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭LoYL

got any copper?

LADS.

PLEASE FORM AN ORDERLY QUEUE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

D'yisser have any deep fried Stay Puft Marshmallow Men?

Yep. In a Cookie Crumble Crust™ no less.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭uch

STOP,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, Hammer time!

21/25

uch wrote: »
    STOP,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, Hammer time!

Speaking of Hammer Time.. did you know that M.C. Hammer survived the downing of US Airways flight 247 from New York To Panama because he was wearing a pair of parachute pants?

Battered chips for Sir?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭uch

I'll have a Breast of chicken, without thr Bra please!

21/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 833 ✭✭✭southcentralts

Hey! Turn up the radio I cannot hear any imaginary music!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,349 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Can I haz some Chipz pleaze!?:D

doovdela wrote: »
    Can I haz some Chipz pleaze!?:D

85637.jpg

had a chicken burger and chips from the local earlier.
    wasn't the same

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,349 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Thanks Chuck Stone!:D

85637.jpg

Oh so thats what that steel spatchula is for - I've been using it for my poached eggs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,766 ✭✭✭juan.kerr

I ordered a battered cod, got what tastes like a battered nappy instead.

Will be contacting the FSAI in the morning.

Oranage2 wrote: »
    Oh so thats what that steel spatchula is for - I've been using it for my poached eggs.

On tellyland I seen them poach eggs by:

1. line a cup with cling film
    2. rub a bit of oil on it
    3. crack the egg into the cup
    4. gather up and tie off
    5. put in boiling water
    6. serve
    7. eat

Up north they serve scotch eggs in the chippers. Yummy.

On tellyland I seen them poach eggs by:

1. line a cup with cling film
    2. rub a bit of oil on it
    3. crack the egg into the cup
    4. gather up and tie off
    5. put in boiling water
    6. serve
    7. eat

Up north they serve scotch eggs in the chippers. Yummy.

Boil in the bag egg? sounds silly you'd do well to put your foot through that telly of yours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,280 ✭✭✭mackeire

gis a choc ice!

mackeire wrote: »
    gis a choc ice!

Only hand served ice-cream I'm afraid.

One Krabby Patty please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,427 ✭✭✭Morag

Any chance of a battered nappy?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

Is this the source of the phrase "deep-fried in fanny-batter" ?

I'm hungry but I am not sure what I want. Suggestions Chuck?

Try the Bungo burger.

It's delish.

What is a bungo burger?

It's a burger made with 100% steak mince, topped with two smokey bacon rashers, a slice of Swiss cheese, and secret recipe delicious bungo sauce on a fresh sesame seed bun (baked in house).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭Topper Harley

Five cheese burgers, three doner kebabs, put some garlic sauce on that will ye, four onion rings, three bags o’ chips, nine cokes and a battered sausage, please.

It's a burger made with 100% steak mince, topped with two smokey bacon rashers, a slice of Swiss cheese, and secret recipe delicious bungo sauce on a fresh sesame seed bun (baked in house).

Jesus Chuck, that sounds dacent. I'll have one of them with a few chips.
    Do you do few chips?

Five cheese burgers, three doner kebabs, put some garlic sauce on that will ye, four onion rings, three bags o’ chips, nine cokes and a battered sausage, please.

Diet cokes?

Jesus Chuck, that sounds dacent. I'll have one of them with a few chips.
    Do you do few chips?

We certainly do. We cut our own potatoes from fresh. Lovely chips.

None of that insulting frozen chips crap you'd get from lesser establishments.

No Siree-Bob.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭Topper Harley

Excuse my broken Engrish. Let me rephrase:

Fi cheesebuger, tree doner kebab, put sauce ona kebab, four onion ring, tree broken botter, battar sausage, coke, many coke.

Diet cokes?

tumblr_l5pw3s0NtH1qbo7v5o1_400.gif