Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Does anyone still use BEBO?

• 16-06-2012 6:39pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,220 ✭✭✭

Just curious, going to log in now, see if anyone gave me any loves in the last 3 years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Justin Bebo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭Xios

no

• Closed Accounts Posts: 497 ✭✭akura

I went on bebo about a month ago to see if the site was still there, jeeze the ****e on my page from when i was about 13/14:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,220 ✭✭✭boredatwork82

no new messages, but you can now give 5 luvs a day.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Does that still exist? Crikey!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

it was better than facebook:)
    <3 luV BeBo 4eva :-)

• Site Banned Posts: 1,856 ✭✭✭paddy kerins

Bebo's still around?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

Bee-bó

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

bebo stunna

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I logged in to save old photos I'd uploaded from when I was 16, my page was full of spam from weird Chinese people

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,180 ✭✭✭OhMSGlive

Oh, Bebo, those were the days. I'm actually afraid to log back in and see some of the shite I posted there over the years!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭longhalloween

Bebo is gone, get with the times old man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭TiGeR KiNgS

RIP Bebo,

Gone but not forgotten...

..at least until this thread surfaced.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 550 ✭✭✭xxlauraxxox

haha just logged in yself der hadnt logged in on about 4years :o how the times have changed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 901 ✭✭✭Vicar in a tutu

Na but i checked my bebo a few weeks back and nearly vomited with the shame!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭John Doe1

Am I the only one who was just as amazing back then as i was now?:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭orchidsrpretty

Can you delete a BEBO profile? I use to have one but it doesn't have a profile for me, maybe I deleted it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,659 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

i cant login anymore...i must have deleted it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭ilovesleep

The Saw Doctors sang a song about Bebo...

Never going on bebo again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,998 ✭✭✭Shane732

I'll be delighted when we're having this discussion about facebook.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,171 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

Deleted my bebo profile about 6yrs ago.
    One of the best things I ever did. After deleting my facebook page probably...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Johnny Bitte

Ha ha logged in for the crack, changed my status to single just because I hate the yoke.
    Apparently:

weekends are for:
    Ending the week???
    Scared Of
    Hmmm.... Sharks with lasers attached to their heads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 901 ✭✭✭Vicar in a tutu

Deleted my bebo profile about 6yrs ago.
    One of the best things I ever did. After deleting my facebook page probably...
    that must take major self control!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 670 ✭✭✭Naomi00

Haha I just logged in earlier for the first time in ages. It's changed a good bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 283 ✭✭validusername1

Just looked at my Bebo.
    i cnt beleev i us3d 2 typ lyk dis

Embarrassing stuff. Even more embarrassing for those people who STILL type like that today. Least some of us have learned..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

I spoke to Michael Birch at a conference about a year ago, the guy walked away with a sh1t load of money after selling to AOL. Rumoured to be over 850 million dollars. Its worth less than 10 mil at the moment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,033 ✭✭✭mauzo

Na but i checked my bebo a few weeks back and nearly vomited with the shame!

Me and my room mate did that, he was mortified lol giving his luvs to randomers!

My friends old flashboxes were hilarious, all pictures of our group of friends and how much she LoVeS us 4EvA!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

Ha, jesus, is BEBO still there?! always always reminds me of my college days, listening to your flashbox etc while doing your assignments :) I thought it disappeared a few months ago or last year, I remember going on to get some of my pics then, but thats it!
    Its certainly changed alright, I havent been on it in at least a couple of years and that was just to randomly check stuff, but yet im still getting friend requests :pac::confused:, and i dont think i know these people either!

Feck it, im going to log into it now, see if its still there etc, anyone else notice it takes a damn long time to log into it now though?! just letting it do its thing, see what happens i guess :pac::D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 526 ✭✭✭ManOnFire

im glad i cant remember my password , would more than likely make me cringe! !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭ArtyC

Actually wasn't as mortified as I thought I would be! More people have probably logged in since this thread started than has been all week!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,549 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

I've started getting birthday notifictaions from it to my email "Wish *** a happy birthday".

I don't do what bebo tells me.

Though think I actually posted more on it and uploaded more photos than I've ever uploaded to facebook. Though1 photo would be more tha I uploaded to FB

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

Now I use it ironically :pac:

Oh Christ, I just logged in there. B3b0 5tunnah doesn't even come close to describing it...........

No-one must ever know! *douses it in gasoline and lights a match*

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Bebo was put to sleep a few months ago.

In the middle of the night.

When all the children were tucked up in their beds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

OhMSGlive wrote: »
    Oh Christ, I just logged in there. B3b0 5tunnah doesn't even come close to describing it...........

No-one must ever know! *douses it in gasoline and lights a match*

But we'll know!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,405 ✭✭✭Dartz

Ah, I remember the days I used to brag about not having a MySpace, then it was not having a Bebo.

Now it's just Facebook

I still haven't ****ing any of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Jester252

I had Bebo for a month before everyone went to Facebook

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 99 ✭✭bokkenspiel

i still use bebo, I'm not proud of it, not ashamed of it either. It was just something i had to do.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Dartz wrote: »
    Ah, I remember the days I used to brag about not having a MySpace, then it was not having a Bebo.

Now it's just Facebook

I still haven't ****ing any of them.

You Linkedin users are so snobby. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Lonely Paedos with Dial up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

I went on mine fairly recently, hadn't logged on in about 4 years. I have over 2,000 friends on it, I don't know even a quarter of them. Lots of photos of myself posing in front of the mirror and the like.

I was also still "In a relationship" with a boyfriend I broke up with in 2009, which was funny. All in all, very embarrassing.

I was an absolute twat when I was younger.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,137 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

Anyone got any funny stuff from their old profiles they'd like to share? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,549 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Decided would check mine again. Forgot my password so after resetting it, I can't get in because too many failed attempts.

I do have to laugh at the fact they have a sign in using facebook option

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

Anyone got any funny stuff from their old profiles they'd like to share? :P

Taken directly from my profile:

"PeOpLe Bee SaYiin SHiit B-Hiind mi BaCk,
    Lucy diid diz, Lucy diid dat,
    WeLL Lucy dNt giive aa fcuk,
    Nw gO spread DAT!!!!!"

I hate myself.

1ZRed wrote: »
    But we'll know!!

No you won't.

>.>
    <.<

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,090 ✭✭✭jill_valentine

Just had a look at my old profile.

It ought to be burned. It ought to be burned down and earth sown with salt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 62 ✭✭stargirl!

apparently bebo has been used more in the past few days than the past few years as your man from one direction started tweeting about it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,390 ✭✭✭The Big Red Button

I had a look at mine there, I had no txt spk on it, thankfully! :o

I did, however, have a Taylor Swift song as my video. And I had a poll entitled "Rhydian - love him or hate him?" :o And I had a virtual pet spider called Charlotte (original.)

I had 711 Luvs ... Li'l Miss Popular! :cool: :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

Lapin wrote: »
    Bebo was put to sleep a few months ago.

In the middle of the night.

When all the children were tucked up in their beds.

No it wasnt - it went down for 3 days for maintenance - How do you think all the people here are logging in??? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

I probably would still use it, or at least close my account, except I left it alone for so long that I forgot my email and my password.

It is now doomed to haunt Bebo, with my 14 year old thoughts and comments, until the site closes or the internet is destroyed.