Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Raw 21/05/12 *Spoilers* [Draft page 5]

• 21-05-2012 3:29pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,454 ✭✭✭✭

Hopefully Bryan and Punk continue their feud and I guess we can expect Show V Cena or some interaction between Cena and Johnny's new stable member Show

Could be Jericho's last Raw also as he leaving to tour :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

Mr. Laurinaitis was rushed to the emergency room from Raleigh, N.C.’s PNC Arena, showing signs of a possible concussion, possible ACL damage to his knee and a possible spinal injury. To add to this litany of serious injuries, the executive also suffered contusions over his entire body and was said to have difficulty raising his left arm and left leg, which can indicate possible nerve damage. The General Manager may have also suffered a broken clavicle.

I await Johnny coming out as normal or with a plaster on his head going by modern WWE standards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,773 ✭✭✭connemara man

I see the zack ryder full body cast neck brace gear from the kane cena ryder angle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

rovert wrote: »
    I await Johnny coming out as normal or with a plaster on his head going by modern WWE standards.

Ah here, he'll probably have a limp too :D

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 15,618 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

Tonight’s WWE RAW Supershow will take place from the Richmond Coliseum in Richmond, Virginia with the fallout from the Over the Limit pay-per-view. WWE has announced that Big Show will speak on tonight’s show and explain why he helped John Laurinaitis defeat John Cena at Over the Limit. WWE will also reveal more details on RAW going three-hour on July 23rd during tonight’s broadcast. Triple H, Brock Lesnar and Paul Heyman are not being advertised for tonight’s show but a surprise appearance by Heyman is likely. Matches advertised locally include John Cena vs. Lord Tensai and John Laurinaitis in a Handicap Match plus CM Punk vs. Daniel Bryan.

The Miz will be starring on the new season of Disney XD’s Pair of Kings.

– Speaking of The Miz, he likely won’t be on tonight’s RAW Supershow as he is representing WWE and NBCUniversal at the 2012 Cable Show Convention in Boston, Massachusetts.

– As noted before, Sin Cara returned to action for WWE over the weekend. He is booked for tonight’s RAW tapings and tomorrow’s SmackDown tapings. Cara is backstage at RAW right now.

Tonight’s WWE RAW Supershow will take place from the Richmond Coliseum in Richmond, Virginia with the fallout from the Over the Limit pay-per-view. WWE has announced that Big Show will speak on tonight’s show and explain why he helped John Laurinaitis defeat John Cena at Over the Limit. WWE will also reveal more details on RAW going three-hour on July 23rd during tonight’s broadcast. Triple H, Brock Lesnar and Paul Heyman are not being advertised for tonight’s show but a surprise appearance by Heyman is likely. Matches advertised locally include John Cena vs. Lord Tensai and John Laurinaitis in a Handicap Match plus CM Punk vs. Daniel Bryan.

Riveting stuff :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,218 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

Riveting stuff :rolleyes:

But surely a never done before heel turn for Big Show and the prospect of more 4 star matches with Cena will have you hooked?:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,166 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

Hey guys, does anyone know where I can stream this and at what time it's on? I'm very forgetful.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

Rjd2 wrote: »
    But surely a never done before heel turn for Big Show and the prospect of more 4 star matches with Cena will have you hooked?:confused:

Big Show & Cena have had high end matches.

rovert wrote: »
    Big Show & Cena have had high end matches.

I'm not a fan of their work especially some of their stinkers we got around Mania.:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

I actually really enjoyed big show vs cena at mania years ago. Was brilliant

ricero wrote: »
    I actually really enjoyed big show vs cena at mania years ago. Was brilliant

The US Title match? Aye that was good, I am referring to their stuff around 2009, incredibly boring at the time. They had about a million matches and all of them lasted 6 days.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭Photo-Sniper

Lads, is it worth staying up for Raw? Have to be up at 9 but wouldnt mind seeing it.

Thoughts?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

I would say absolutely not. I'm staying up though. Fancy having a moan about something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,101 ✭✭✭NUTZZ

Lads, is it worth staying up for Raw? Have to be up at 9 but wouldnt mind seeing it.

Thoughts?

Not if the last few Raw's are anything to go by! I'd say Sky+ it, it's not worth the 9am start!

After Hawkins and reks ppv stealing cameo it's time these boys make the move up to raw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

ricero wrote: »
    After Hawkins and reks ppv stealing cameo it's time these boys make the move up to raw

I hope so, I like them, it looked like both where heading for future endeavours at the start of the year but now there might be some hope for them.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 468 ✭✭bobby_says_hi

i'm more excited about the new NXT than i am about Big Show explaining himself but i'll still be watching

Kick his ass cena

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

Jesus.. This is Vintage Cena

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,137 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

I felt quite annoyed that they never resolved that laptop/anonymous GM angle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭shineon23

i'm more excited about the new NXT than i am about Big Show explaining himself but i'll still be watching

Has there been any word of a second season of tough enough or was it cancelled altogether?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,976 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Good grief, that woman is gorgeous.

Big johnny in the wheelchair classic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Lovely secretary Eve!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,114 ✭✭✭BohsJohnny

"'You still suck" maybe rocky was right.

Just when i thought i couldnt possibly love Big Johnny anymore:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭Africa

BEAST. I want one. Ok, not really. But still, its gas that they had that made for this...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

If he signed him Saturday does that not mean he illegally interfered on Sunday?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,205 ✭✭✭Ridley

But if Big Show was rehired Saturday he should be terminated for interfering...

Well theres another 5 stars from Meltzer for that match..

At least he aint wearing that stupid beanie hat anymore!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,137 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Well done WWE on the huge gaping plothole nobody could possibly notice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭Africa

Dey took yer jerb Show. Dey took yer jerb.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,205 ✭✭✭Ridley

Denny M wrote: »
    Well done WWE on the huge gaping plothole nobody could possibly notice.

It'll distract us so we don't notice that every Superstar should now be able to survive the STF for ten seconds. ;)

I love me this new sympathy seeking heel big show

Great promo by Show.

I still can't f*cking stand Otunga.

Damn it Dave, you aren't Masters!

It's amazing that show comes across more of a face then cena.

Jobbers unite this is gas

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Lol Titus missing his kick by some distance.

Can't beleive they actually but reks and Hawkins on raw after I sarcasticly stated they should earlier

Sheamo's new shirt is gash.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,976 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Show, Tensai and ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47 baked beanz

Show, Tensai and ???
    Goldberg

Sheamo's new shirt is gash.

Yeah it is muck what does hooligans have to do with him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

If this the start to the 'Revolution' then fcuk WWE.

Show, Tensai and ???
    Kane

I wish WWE would do a double turn with Punk, Bryan ala Austin, Bret.. At some stage soon, Bryan is insanely over, and Punk needs to go back heel. And if two guys could make a double switch work its Punk/Bryan.,.

God help us when this goes to 3 hours

This is painful,can we get on with the match!