Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Favourite condoms

• 19-05-2012 10:16am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭

What's your fave type of condoms? What feels best for you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,973 ✭✭✭SafeSurfer

I stopped buying them. I find plenty down an alley beside my local pub. A quick rinse and they re as good as new.

Multo autem ad rem magis pertinet quallis tibi vide aris quam allis

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,632 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

A bag of tayto and the girls bobbin is all ya need!
    Oh, don't use salt and vinegar. Stings the mickey off you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

None feel best, they're all crap, but Pleasuremax seem to work best for me, no STD's or pregnancies yet at least (that I know of...)

Durex XL please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

It seems a lot of guys ideas of safe sex is not telling the girl where he lives!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

antodeco wrote: »

You could always turn the salt and vinegar bag inside out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

The most expensive ones, the 'posher' the **** the better the cumshot :P

Durex XL please.

Durex XL ? also known as the liar variety.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,538 ✭✭✭flutterflye

I don't really like any of them much.
    But I HATE the minty ones!
    They just make you feel like you've brushed down there with toothpaste - not even slightly pleasurable, and quite off putting.

He also said condoms are a lot like women...they spend too much time in your wallet and not enough time on your todger!

mattjack wrote: »
    Durex XL ? also known as the liar variety.

I'm sure I would figure out quick enough if he was lying :pac:

:pac: this has potential for smart arse answers.

Well this is after hours :D

Durex XL please.

To be fair, it's not the condoms you give a fook about me thinks...It's what's needed to go with those :pac:

True , size of the hammer and not the nail ........

You're on the ball this morning Daz :p

Well this is after hours :D

I tip my hat to you , Ma'am.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,077 ✭✭✭✭bnt

I'm expecting more smart dick answers, really. :cool:

What's the name of that budget brand they sell at Lidl? Those. What's she going to say? "Sorry, we have a 'Durex' dress code here, you can't come in!" :p

You are the type of what the age is searching for, and what it is afraid it has found. I am so glad that you have never done anything, never carved a statue, or painted a picture, or produced anything outside of yourself! Life has been your art. You have set yourself to music. Your days are your sonnets.

―Oscar Wilde predicting Social Media, in The Picture of Dorian Gray

A woman walked into a chemist and said... "Do you have any XL condoms?" The chemist replies, "Yes...do you want some?" The woman says, "no but do you mind if I wait here until somone does buy them?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

None of them. Allergic to latex :(

Passante King size

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,336 ✭✭✭HalloweenJack

Don't mind too much, just as long as they're lubed. Ribbed ones are good too.

I used Condomi ones before that had no lube and it was horrible. Thought I'd ripped the skin off my knob.

Sacramento wrote: »
    Passante King size

You were right the first time, it's Pasante ;)

bnt wrote: »
    What's the name of that budget brand they sell at Lidl? Those. What's she going to say? "Sorry, we have a 'Durex' dress code here, you can't come in!" :p

It's always worrying when the condoms are beside the pregnancy tests :pac:

Greentopia wrote: »
    None of them. Allergic to latex :(

You can get all different kinds now. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Condom

Second paragraph, go for the polyurethane.

They are expensive though, so maybe a crisp packet is your friend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,545 ✭✭✭SteoL

Just go bareback yis pack of wusses.

Passante King size

You were right the first time, it's Pasante ;)

I actually have the box in my hand for the spelling and still managed to get it wrong!!

On whoopsiedaosydoodles durex xl mention, they didn't seem big at all when I had them!

The extra thin ones are nice as it feels like you're not even wearing one.

On whoopsiedaosydoodles durex xl mention, they didn't seem big at all when I had them!

Oh really?

How you doin' :cool:

You can get all different kinds now. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Condom

Second paragraph, go for the polyurethane.

They are expensive though, so maybe a crisp packet is your friend.

I'm a cheese and onion woman myself. And we are in a recession. Times are hard :pac: sorry :o

Yes I heard about polyurethane ones but it would rather interrupt the flow of things if I was to ask the guy to come back when he had bought them :D

Or I suppose I could always buy them myself...although I'm on the Pill and I don't need condoms anyway.

I'm a cheese and onion woman myself. And we are in a recession. Times are hard :pac: sorry :o

Yes I heard about polyurethane ones but it would rather interrupt the flow of things if I was to ask the guy to come back when he had bought them :D

Or I suppose I could always buy them myself...although I'm on the Pill and I don't need condoms anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 510 ✭✭✭animan

It's always worrying when the condoms are beside the pregnancy tests :pac:

In tesco in birr the deep heat is beside the lube. Thats just evil

animan wrote: »
    In tesco in birr the deep heat is beside the lube. Thats just evil

I lol'd. In the hair dressers, feck ya :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,503 ✭✭✭thefinalstage

I agree...they were too damn tight. Anybody know where I could get some with a bigger base?

Fair enough! but what I meant is that I'm on the Pill (for reasons other than just birth control) and I don't need condoms as the only guy I have sex with I've known for many years and he doesn't sleep around-100% certain of that, and neither do I.

Believe me I don't engage in unsafe sexual practices and wouldn't sleep with anyone who does ;)

Fair enough! but what I meant is that I'm on the Pill (for reasons other than just birth control) and I don't need condoms as the only guy I have sex with I've known for many years and he doesn't sleep around-100% certain of that, and neither do I.

Believe me I don't engage in unsafe sexual practices and wouldn't sleep with anyone who does ;)

Yeah, but were ye both 100% sure and tested clear before ye started fcuking?

I agree...they were too damn tight. Anybody know where I could get some with a bigger base?

I reckon they're not bigger really at all, just there for vanity purposes maybe?

I'll recommend you buy a few different kinds at once and try them out.
    I had gone through lots of different kinds before I found ones that suited.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

Using these lately .
    48 for €8 on amazon

ee26beee.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,503 ✭✭✭thefinalstage

I reckon they're not bigger really at all, just there for vanity purposes maybe?

I'll recommend you buy a few different kinds at once and try them out.
    I had gone through lots of different kinds before I found ones that suited.

I tried the xxl (hard to find) and the Pesante King size (also not easy to find) both still a bit tight. I wonder are the Trojan XL any better...

I think the XL brand is just a vanity thing.

Yeah, but were ye both 100% sure and tested clear before ye started fcuking?

We knew each others sexual history before we slept together as we were good friends first. His 11 year marriage had broken up (nothing to do with me!) and was faithful to her in his marriage and neither had any other partners at that time. I know this guy better and am closer to him than anyone else in the world.

I had just come out of an 8 year relationship where we had both been faithful the whole time. And even on the off chance neither of them were faithful at some stage they're both decent, sensible and responsible blokes and would've used condoms.

Neither of them are liars or would jeopardise their own or my health and I trust them both completely.
    That's why I was with them. Or partly why anyway.
    None of us have ever had any STD's btw.

I tried the xxl (hard to find) and the Pesante King size (also not easy to find) both still a bit tight. I wonder are the Trojan XL any better...

I think the XL brand is just a vanity thing.

Alot of condoms won't reach the base when fully unrolled, as I said, try lots of them!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭u140acro3xs7dm

Would burn the box off her

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

dont use them. we play vatican roulette

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭FanadMan

The ones with the woman attached to the outside of them ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭Ronin247

Lads,they are supposed to go on your pen*s, not your ego.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭2 stroke

Durex XL please.
    You must have a huge vag.

2 stroke wrote: »
    You must have a huge vag.

Huuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuggggeeeeee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭2 stroke

Alot of condoms won't reach the base when fully unrolled.

None of them do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 919 ✭✭✭Pedant

Welcome to another "OMG, I have sex" thread.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,632 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

antodeco wrote: »

Jesus, your mickey would look tattoo'd after that!