Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Eurovision 2012

• 18-05-2012 8:03pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,015 ✭✭✭

Who do you think will win?.

I think Italy.;)
    She's one sexy lady and the songs not bad.But I also like Greece,France,Georgia,Romania,Fyr Macedonia and Moldova.:D
    The Ladies in my life like Hungary,Malta , Norway and specially Lithuania.

Whats the story with Russia and the old Ladies?.

All songs are here:
    http://www.eurovision.tv/page/baku-2012/about/shows/participants

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,015 ✭✭✭Paddy Samurai

And the winner is............:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 660 ✭✭✭jupiterjack

its sweden for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 Rocket_Man

For me, Denmark and Sweden have the best songs but I've a feeling the Russian grannies are going to be very difficult to beat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

And the winner is............:D
    Amy Winehouse?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,015 ✭✭✭Paddy Samurai

its sweden for me.

Yeah Sweden are expected to win.The bookies favourite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 257 ✭✭TadhgSk

Woki mit deim popo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

My money is on Russia :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Amy Winehouse?

:mad:

She had far too much talent to get mentioned in the same breath as the shíte that passes for the Eurovision.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 696 ✭✭✭coconut5

Someone posted this last year, but it's needed to kick off the thread:

Just watched Jedward doing the jury rehearsal. Great performance!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Hope Jedward do well, they seem to be getting great support out there. Fair play to them.

Still can't believe this didn't win.

And let's not forget this gem

The two of them were robbed! :mad::mad:

Just saw a clip of their rehearsal, they have a water feature on stage! Really hope they get through.

Best of luck lads :)

Flags, tee-shirts and positive thoughts ready!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭kitakyushu

coconut5 wrote: »
    Someone posted this last year, but it's needed to kick off the thread:

Only 10 hours long? Awww. I suppose I'll have to click replay clip now. :(

Haha, yeah, but it's great. Is this the official Eurovision thread? Or will After Hours be better?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,605 ✭✭✭OakeyDokey

Jedward did really well last year so fingers crossed they have the same luck this year, I don't think they'll win but I hope they'll wipe the face off the people who shot them down.

I've heard United Kingdom's song but not anyone else.

Haha, yeah, but it's great. Is this the official Eurovision thread? Or will After Hours be better?

The after hours one will probably be full of 'ah ffs not this sh1te again. Embarrassed about jedward' etc etc

lizt wrote: »
    The after hours one will probably be full of 'ah ffs not this sh1te again. Embarrassed about jedward' etc etc

I just like the funny comments about Marty.

The Icelandic song is good. Jonsi from Sigur Ros is singing it with another girl.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭kitakyushu

The Icelandic song is good. Jonsi from Sigur Ros is singing it with another girl.

Really? Wow. Iceland are sending a genuine artist and we're sending those two talentless muppets. I don't know whether that speaks better of Iceland for taking it seriously or us for not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Aaaaaaaahh, it's great to be back for another year of Eurovision with ye lads :D

Although I'm fullllly convinced Sweden will win. Unless she completely flops.

(I was supposed to go to Eurovision this year but fockin' Azerbaijan had to win so praying for a closer country to take the title this year or I'll possibly cry :'( )

LAV the Romanian entry. Really catchy and it's in this semi-final tonight.

kitakyushu wrote: »

Really? Wow. Iceland are sending a genuine artist and we're sending those two talentless muppets. I don't know whether that speaks better of Iceland for taking it seriously or us for not.
    Talentless Muppets? So what does that make of the hoards of people around Europe that voted them into 8th place last year and the majority of voters and jury's that voted for them to represent Ireland this year. Whatabout the millions that have bought their singles and albums around Europe as well as attending their concerts?

kitakyushu wrote: »

Ah now, I've actually watched Jedward's jury thing from last night where they sang for the jurie's and it looks like they are gonna be ridiculously rememberable and the stage is amazing.

I reaaaally hope this thread isn't gonna turn into another Jedward bashing thread tonight. WHY CAN'T WE ALL JUST SUPPORT OUR COUNTRY'S REPRESENTATIVE?!?!?

Slow Show wrote: »
    Jonsi in Eurovision? Really? Crazy....

I mean, I love Eurovision and watch it devotedly each year but you gotta admit, he's way above it. :pac: Must go watch that now...

Edit: Sounds very, very un-Sigur Ros or typical of Jonsi's solo stuff. Still good though.

Actually, I learned from Eurovision Wikipedia that Jonsi also had an entry in 2004:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭Slow Show

I'm beginning to question everything I've ever known. :eek:

Hahahaha just saw in the related videos '5 worst eurovision songs ever' Donna & Joe are doing Ireland proud in third place. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53 ✭✭njals_saga

Not the same Jonsi.

• Site Banned Posts: 4,066 ✭✭✭Silvio.Dante

Best of luck to the stunning Leanne Moore and the lads tonight...

DownloadImage.Ashx?ImageId=278018&ImageSize=Small&Key=88491303ebbe140895b80d6ce859142e5a382454

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,338 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Show time! :D

....and we're off :D

Enjoy!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 584 ✭✭✭rorrissey

I'm still bitter because Finland didn't win last year! :(

Wearing my jedward tshirt!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,727 ✭✭✭reallyrose

heehee Azerbaijan.. that's not a real place.

A lawyer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Kiwi_knock

Awkward presenter banter

Wearing my jedward tshirt!! :D

Me too :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 642 ✭✭✭Jamie OD

Let's begin this glorious trainwreck.

Took me ages to cop that that was the guy from last year :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭Spudmonkey

I'd give Leila one!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Decent of them to point out the unfairness of the whole thing at the start of the show..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

wooot!!!!! :D:D awkward commentating here.

Spudmonkey wrote: »
    I'd give Leila one!

Some body on her, she's like Jessica Wabbit..

lawwwwwwl that they fear speakin french ahahaha

Jedward have a pretty good advantage being last.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

oh thank jaysus.

Jaysus, I'd love an orange :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,357 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Come on Jedward with yer gold robot costumes!

PS WTF is on stage now?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 642 ✭✭✭Jamie OD

Rambo Amadeus should go through just for the name alone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,727 ✭✭✭reallyrose

Lads. It's already amazing.

Mwahahaaaaaa!

See you next year, Montenegro!