Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LOI: League Of Ireland Fixtures (WEEK 12) May 18-21 2012

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Double round of fixtures this week for the Premier League so it should be WEEK 12/13.

Friday 25th May is FAI cup weekend.

Zero wriggle room left for Rovers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,079 ✭✭✭✭CSF

stovelid wrote: »
    Double round of fixtures this week for the Premier League. Friday 25th May is FAI cup weekend.

Zero wriggle room left for Rovers.
    I had no idea we were playing Bohs on Monday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

CSF wrote: »
    I had no idea we were playing Bohs on Monday.

Same only the exact opposite

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

We'll lose in the Showgrounds, but beat the Gypos.

Would be absolutely delighted with 4 points though, 6 is dreamland, 3 would be ok, 2, 1 or 0 unacceptable.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,239 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Heading into the set of games that saw us get 1 point and 0 goals last time. Think we're on a bit better footing this time around though. Derry haven't been great and nicking a win is within our capabilities. Don't expect much against shels, be delighted with a point there.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Huge relegation battle between us and Monaghan on Friday evening. Hard to call it. Bit more confident after going to see them play Derry last night in Gortakeegan. They didn't offer much at all and were completely overrun in midfield. (As an aside, Derry fans were brilliant as usual last night).

Griffin is back up front for us now and he could make the difference I feel. Unusually I'm going to plump for a 2-1 Dundalk victory.

(Shels and Rovers) see this?

http://www.shelbournefc.ie/news.php?id=2171

Awesome, I can go to both now.

ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,031 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Three points off Sligo by Monday night. :pac:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,725 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Anyone know why Thursday and not Saturday?

There I was in Munich, the local polizei coping with a U2 concert in the Olympic Park, an underground strike and a Bayern v Roma CL tie on the same night.

Westlife must trump them all though.:eek:

dfx- wrote: »

There I was in Munich, the local polizei coping with a U2 concert in the Olympic Park, an underground strike and a Bayern v Roma CL tie on the same night.

Westlife must trump them all though.:eek:

Police might be behind it? Maybe they think a week night is better than a Saturday night fixture.

Either that or the emergency services will be taken up rectifying the flood damage from over-excited auld ones pissing on the pitch during the gig.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,712 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Arent Westlife playing the Saturday too?

Would gladly take 2 points this weekend, but itll be hard for that. Least on a good run of form.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 443 ✭✭Squelchy

Bohemian FC vs Derry City - Dalymount Park

First home game I'll miss this season but should make it to Tolka on Monday to make amends.
    I reckon we'll be doing well to draw with Derry and I'd expect Shels to hoof and play-act their way to a win.
    Be delighted with 2+ points from those games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,079 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Squelchy wrote: »
    First home game I'll miss this season but should make it to Tolka on Monday to make amends.
    I reckon we'll be doing well to draw with Derry and I'd expect Shels to hoof and play-act their way to a win.

As a Bohs fan at present you really have no right to condescend the football played by anyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Reckon Bohs will draw against Derry and lose to Shels.

Strangely looking forward to heading to Tolka on Monday. Heading with a group of mates who'd be Shels-ish supporters so should be a bit of a laugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 443 ✭✭Squelchy

CSF wrote: »
    As a Bohs fan at present you really have no right to condescend the football played by anyone.

I wasn't condescending, I was baiting.

Now I'm reeling. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

I'd expect Shels to hoof and play-act their way to a win.

Tbh pal, I'd rather Bohs hoofed it than make stupid poxy errors at the back most of the time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

The glamour side that is UCD rolls into Turners Cross this Friday. I can barely contain myself.

Hopefully the mistakes made in March are fully learned from and we can walk away with 3 points here. No reason why we shouldn't in truth. Vital we do given that we are away to both Shams and Drogs next week. If we could get 5 points out of those 3 games I would be absolutely delighted. Anything more and colour me tickled pink.

That_Guy wrote: »
    Tbh pal, I'd rather Bohs hoofed it than make stupid poxy errors at the back most of the time.

Be careful what yis all wish for. I'd love some MON cagey, ground-out results again.

I'd expect Shels to hoof and play-act their way to a win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,977 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Des wrote: »
    We'll lose in the Showgrounds, but beat the Gypos.

Would be absolutely delighted with 4 points though, 6 is dreamland, 3 would be ok, 2, 1 or 0 unacceptable.

I think we could nick something in the Shwogrounds, no idea why! Should beat Bohs. Both matches requiring a mission for me to get too! :mad:

Was mentioned a couple of weeks back at a Rovers meeting, it's been on one of the Shels forums a while now. ;)
    Mushy wrote: »
    Arent Westlife playing the Saturday too?

Think so, I'd say the guards had a say in it.

dfx- wrote: »

Rovers playing on the Monday?

Zebra3 wrote: »
    Rovers playing on the Monday?

Nah - Shels is our first game after the mid-season break IIRC.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

I've never seen so much ignorance in one thead:eek:

Nah - Shels is OUR first game after the mid-season break IIRC.

The Monday after the game against us?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

So 80,000 odd auld ones and teenagers are going to Croker to watch a bunch of pr*cks sitting on stools and a handful of football fans down the road makes it too much for the guards to handle? Methinks the coppers want their two nights of overtime rather than just one. Whatever night the game is on, at least the singing in Tolka won't be mimed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

As long as we win I don't care how we do it :D

Nah - Shels is OUR first game after the mid-season break IIRC.

The Monday after the game against us?

Sorry about the caps there. I lashed that post out on the phone and didn't realize.

Yeah, I meant the game with youse is our first game after the break I think so we wouldn't be playing on the Monday before but I didn't think about the Monday after. Must check.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭AgileMyth

Three points off Sligo by Monday night. :pac:
    If ye don't get them off us on Friday we're not gonna let ye keep trying ;)

Was mentioned a couple of weeks back at a Rovers meeting,.

You don't say. :)

Didn't know it was confirmed until I saw the link. It's on our site now as well. I think Thursday night might get a decent crowd going anyway. Our game with you in Tallaght was the biggest gate this season so far and it's always nice to go back to Tolka.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭upandcumming

Longford Town vs SD Galway. 3-0 Town! Come on the TOWN!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,977 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

it's always nice to go back to Tolka.

Just leave our seats behind, Pats caused a few grand of damage supposedly when they played in Tolka a few weeks back.

I think Thursday night might get a decent crowd going anyway.

I/we sure hope so....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

UCD (H), Drogheda (A)

1st series game we had 2 losses.

Think we can get 4 points this time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,576 ✭✭✭IrishAm

Just leave our seats behind, Pats caused a few grand of damage supposedly when they played in Tolka a few weeks back.

They did no such thing.

Anyway, back onto the football. Big weekend for Shamrock Rovers. I expect a bit of a backlash from them.

Pats could easily earn six points.

Sligo starting to play some nice ball too. Quigo and Danny starting to gain an understanding.

I know North acted the prick a wee bit during Pats Europe League campaign, but if you find a 20 a season striker in this league, you dont let him go easily.

It will be the difference between Pats finishing in euro spots and seriously challenging for the title.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

IrishAm wrote: »
    They did no such thing.

Anyway, back onto the football. Big weekend for Shamrock Rovers. I expect a bit of a backlash from them.

Pats could easily earn six points.

Sligo starting to play some nice ball too. Quigo and Danny starting to gain an understanding.

I know North acted the prick a wee bit during Pats Europe League campaign, but if you find a 20 a season striker in this league, you dont let him go easily.

It will be the difference between Pats finishing in euro spots and seriously challenging for the title.

They did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

SantryRed wrote: »
    They did.

They broke 7 seats, took photos of themselves with the seats and are now banned from all Pats games. All 2 of them, on our forum if you want to check it out. Must have been the solid gold seats they broke.

Mons players on strike seemingly havent been paid*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Ideally Rovers should be back to winning ways playing Drogs.

dreamers75 wrote: »

Thank fuck. Mad stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 405 ✭✭paddy978

dreamers75 wrote: »
    They broke 7 seats, took photos of themselves with the seats and are now banned from all Pats games. All 2 of them, on our forum if you want to check it out. Must have been the solid gold seats they broke.

If true adds weight to the betting scandal.

Roderick Roderick Roderick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,712 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Disappointed I cant make it tonight, working in Limerick and will be on bus home when its on.

Hope thats not true about Mons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,636 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

AtM2I1cCIAANIGh.jpg

Shocking challenge by McCabe, ref didn't even give a foul.

Shams 2 up.

SHAMROCK ROVERS 1-0 DROGHEDA UNITED
    BOHEMIANS 0-0 DERRY CITY
    BRAY WANDERERS 1-0 ST PAT'S ATHLETIC
    CORK CITY 1-1 UCD
    DUNDALK 1-0 MONAGHAN UNITED
    SLIGO ROVERS 0-0 SHELBOURNE

Above copied and pasted from rte who are miles behind.

Updates:-

Cork 2-1 up.
    Shams 2-0 up.
    Bray one up.
    Sligo 1-0.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I'd say it's f*cking impossible to cause a few grand of damage to Tolka Park!!!

AtM2I1cCIAANIGh.jpg

Shocking challenge by McCabe, ref didn't even give a foul.

Shams 2 up.

SHAMROCK ROVERS 1-0 DROGHEDA UNITED
    BOHEMIANS 0-0 DERRY CITY
    BRAY WANDERERS 1-0 ST PAT'S ATHLETIC
    CORK CITY 1-1 UCD
    DUNDALK 1-0 MONAGHAN UNITED
    SLIGO ROVERS 0-0 SHELBOURNE

Above copied and pasted from rte who are miles behind.

Updates:-

Cork 2-1 up.
    Shams 2-0 up.
    Bray one up.
    Sligo 1-0.

Jaysus, horrible looking. Is the Drogheda lad ok?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 34,264 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

City 2-1 up at ht. It's wet wet wet here in Cork!!

http://www.ustream.tv/channel/st-pats-live-commentary

Link to commentary of the Bray Pat's match. It's two Pat's fans commentating and it's always a bit of craic. They've had in their own words 'a few sociable beers' beforehand!!! :):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,636 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

monkey9 wrote: »
    Jaysus, horrible looking. Is the Drogheda lad ok?

He is fine.

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    City 2-1 up at ht. It's wet wet wet here in Cork!!

Are you feeling the rain in your fingers? Are you feeling it in your toes??

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 34,264 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

monkey9 wrote: »
    Are you feeling the rain in your fingers? Are you feeling it in your toes??