Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Karcher Pressure Washer €100 off

• 13-05-2012 6:31pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,024 ✭✭✭✭

Starts in Tesco tomorrow, was €133, now €33.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,200 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Jaysus.. great value.

Where'd you hear about this ShaneU?

Might take a spin in tomorrow before work and pick one up.

Though the Sligo Tesco is a little lacking for these sorta deals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭tvercetti

Any more info? was it advertised?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,024 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

Basq wrote: »
    Jaysus.. great value.

Where'd you hear about this ShaneU?
    I work there.
    tvercetti wrote: »
    Any more info? was it advertised?
    I think the model number is K2 300 but not entirely sure.

ShaneU wrote: »
    I work there.

I think the model number is K2 300 but not entirely sure.

Often these discounts only apply to certain stores, sometimes only a particular one, do you expect this discount to be applied at all Tescos that sell them?

yes.

yes.

Cheers, here's the spec of the K2.300 from Argos

Linky!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭enviro

@ShaneU do you know of an approx time this offer would be put on sale at in the 24hr stores?

Not at midnight anyway, probably between 6 -8 a.m.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 15,858 ✭✭✭✭paddy147

Is this all Tesco stores Nationwide??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,396 ✭✭✭lindtee

Do any of the Cork stores stock these? I don't think that Mahon, Midleton or Wilton do but can't be sure. Can't imagine these being easy to get in the morning even if they are in stock and I think I am all tesco-ed out anyway!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 9,982 ✭✭✭mik_da_man

I have seen Karcher stuff in Mahon all right.
    Great deal if u get that for 33 squid!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,826 ✭✭✭phill106

Great deal! If it is in my local store will be buying it asap!

Should look like this

http://www.karcher.ie/ie/Products/Home__Garden/Pressure_washers/Entry_class/16732080.htm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 391 ✭✭smilgy

Would maynooth stock these ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 626 ✭✭✭shardylan

smilgy wrote: »
    Would maynooth stock these ?

Would Finglas or Navan road stock these ?

This item is by all intents and purposes "reduced to clear" there's no guarantee every shop will still have them.

Where did you get all this "specific" information from with regards this Karcher washer?

Who told you these were reduced to such a low price?

Thanks.

paddy147 wrote: »
    Where did you get all this "specific" information from with regards this Karcher washer?

Who told you these were reduced to such a low price?

Thanks.
    The pricing gun can tell you of upcoming reductions. The gun told me. Believe me now? :rolleyes:

So the handheld lazer pricing gun told you yesterday that the item would be reduced the "next day" to a specific price?

exactly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,959 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

paddy147 wrote: »
    So the lazer pricing gun told you yesterday that the item would be reduced the "next day" to a specific price?

The OP's post count would pretty much assure me he's genuine, if it was a new poster then no, but 4,500+ posts is makin me pop to Tesco's in the morning ;)

exactly.

Wow,lazer pricing guns are really getting all techy and fancy these days.

Can they give you 6 winning lottery numbers too??:D

Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 886 ✭✭✭celticbhoy27

poor op, you're getting some grilling mate :eek: .. great deal, might take trip to carlow in the morn

Not a grilling at all.

I asked a simple question,thats all.

I mean its a fair enough question to ask with respect to this bargain alert..

I never knew that electronic barcode/price guns could show and determine the price of a product in the future.

Regards.

wasn't talking about you specifically paddy. all i was refering to was the amount of questions being fired at him by everyone :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

il pop in to tescos arklow in the morning let yous know if i get one

No luck in Tesco Coonagh, Limerick.
    Worst thing is they had the window steamers, and for a moment I had my hopes up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 986 ✭✭✭Typhoon.

none in tesco ardkeen waterford..... glad I brought the dog with me... at least she got a walk :)

same as above... they had the window washer attachment

• Closed Accounts Posts: 770 ✭✭✭viztopia

patwicklow wrote: »
    il pop in to tescos arklow in the morning let yous know if i get one
    Nothing in MAYNOOTH. They don't even have it there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,780 ✭✭✭pissed

None in Prussia Street

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 7,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭delly

none in drogheda extra

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,959 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

Early bird catches the worm, or in this case a pressure washer!!

Picked up the last one in Clairhall, although there is one left wit no box, scanned at 33.22.

Cheers OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,340 ✭✭✭mullingar

None in mullingar, not even an empty pallet....

This clarehall places seems to be magical, they always seem to have these deals :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,689 ✭✭✭Vain

None Tesco manor west Tralee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 306 ✭✭rash

Vain wrote: »
    None Tesco manor west Tralee
    Cheers, saves me calling in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Chriscl1

scudzilla wrote: »

Picked up the last one in Clairhall, although there is one left wit no box, scanned at 33.22.

Cheers OP
    What is the exact model number??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 223 ✭✭Donal94

I got one in celbridge, 1 left in the storeroom so you have to ask a member of staff, there'll be a mad rush in celbridge now!! Thanks op

Well heres a story for you.

Upon reading this thread,I went up to Clarehall with the girlfriend at 1 am this morning.

Only 2 of them left on the floor but the price was still 133 euro.

So I went and hid 1 of them in behind some of the bags of peat moss,in the gardening section (sneaky or what?:D).

Went back up at 8 am this morning,took the 1 that I had hidden away, and it was indeed reduced to 33 euro and 22 cents.

Result.:D

Early bird gets the worm indeed.:D

PS-None left in Clarehall now.

Model number is K2.385T50.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 669 ✭✭✭galait

Mate just picked up last 2 in Athlone , Sweet

Oh and thanks and fair play to the OP for posting this BA.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,011 ✭✭✭Prefect_1998

Just got one in wexford. Scanned at €25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 161 ✭✭bod71

just picked up the only 1 they had in the square, happy days.

Also picked up a "Ketter" abs plastic 4 shelving unit for 12 euro,reduced from 25 euro.

Good way to start the week.

As Tesco say......"every little helps"...:D

None in Carlow either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,011 ✭✭✭Prefect_1998

Mine is a k2.300.

Oh and to save people some time and hassle,we checked in Artane castle at 1am (on way home from Clarehall) and also again this morning (just for the fun of it),and Artane Castle dont sell them and didnt stock them.

Regards.

scudzilla wrote: »

Cheers OP

You got it at about 7:30 am this morning then,according to the till lady.;)

There was only 1 left on the shop floor that you bought (and the other 1 that I had hid away for myself at 1am).:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51 ✭✭sergik

K 2.385

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,200 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Didn't bother going into Sligo.. never seen them there tbh!

sergik wrote: »
    K 2.385

K2.385.T50.;)...according to Tescos barcode and price.

Clarehall have a new model Karcher in this morning,but its scannng at 190 odd euro.