Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Travellers street racing with horses, Gardai involved

• 08-05-2012 10:38am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7,332 ✭✭✭

Only in Ireland would you see these muppets doing this, absolute disgrace with no respect for others :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 564 ✭✭✭haminka

I see nothing which must be right for some welfare spongers but then, you'll find lazy people everywhere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

What incorrect youtube linking?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,199 ✭✭✭CardBordWindow

Vague statements?

They are what we refer to as Wildlings

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I've seen people do silly things in other countries too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,332 ✭✭✭Mr Simpson

Bit of a fail on my part, damn YouTu.be links!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭Immaculate Pasta

I must admit I quite enjoyed watching that

:cool:

krudler wrote: »
    fyp

Needs Benny Hill theme tune music.

I must admit I quite enjoyed watching that

:cool:

It'd be funny, if it wasn't such a stupid wreckless thing to do

mmcn90 wrote: »
    It'd be funny, if it wasn't such a stupid wreckless thing to do

They're probably taking them to France.......boss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 800 ✭✭✭a fat guy

Hahahaha... Jesus, only in Ireland!

"G'WAN BAI!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭CruelCoin

Only in Ireland can you see welfare suckers with a greater standard of living than those on minimum wage.

Only in Ireland will you find lovely wide flat roads with a speed limit of 80kph and cliffside roads with no railings with 100kph limits.

Only in Ireland is it impossible (or so say the majority) to have fun without alcohol.

Only in Ireland can it rain for 6 days a week and still have "drought" during the summer.

Only is Ireland is it a recognised pastime to attend funerals.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Only in Ireland do people annoyingly use the phrase "Only in Ireland" all the time.

CruelCoin wrote: »
    Only in Ireland can you see welfare suckers with a greater standard of living than those on minimum wage.

Only in Ireland will you find lovely wide flat roads with a speed limit of 80kph and cliffside roads with no railings with 100kph limits.

Only in Ireland is it impossible (or so say the majority) to have fun without alcohol.

Only in Ireland can it rain for 6 days a week and still have "drought" during the summer.

Only is Ireland is it a recognised pastime to attend funerals.

Only on boards can I ignore blatant generalisations.

The youtube comments are hilarious though.
    Need For Speed: Horse Pursuit

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Only in Ireland do people annoyingly use the phrase "Only in Ireland" all the time.

This is true, but in fairness, I reckon in the states this would have ended differently!! (The UK have the same stupid health and safety rules as us though)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

Only in Ireland would you see these muppets doing this, absolute disgrace with no respect for others :mad:

bring back corporal punishment for these scumbags imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

It's their culture dontchaknow.
    A rare insight.

• Site Banned Posts: 2,037 ✭✭✭paddyandy

A law unto themselves .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

In fairness to the lads they were in a hurry cos the post office was closing early that day..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Where did the cops go?

In fairness to the lads they were in a hurry cos the post office was closing early that day..

We can't have that!

Clear the fuggin' roads lads, they're late for their "entitlements"!

Where did the cops go?

I think they held back when it was getting too dangerous, and they realised there was 2 of them and about 30 travellers!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,281 ✭✭✭donegal_road

give a guess how many Gardai were assigned to the Anglo Irish Bank investigation?....

Answer:.... 11

The worst financial scandal in Irish history and perhaps even in the entire history of Europe is being investigated by a smaller team than most countries would assign to investigate a rural post-office robbery. Is it any wonder that Anglo staff have failed to assist the investigation and in some cases deliberately obstructed it?

Meanwhile we have a couple of squad cars chasing 2 horses down the road

Meh,

People wanted loans they couldn't afford then go all ABLOO BLOO BLOO WAAAAHHHH when it goes tits up.

Way i see it, they paid what they owed, one way or another.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,455 ✭✭✭✭Monty Burnz

give a guess how many Gardai were assigned to the Anglo Irish Bank investigation?....

The worst financial scandal in Irish history and perhaps even in the entire history of Europe is being investigated by a smaller team than most countries would assign to investigate a rural post-office robbery. Is it any wonder that Anglo staff have failed to assist the investigation and in some cases deliberately obstructed it?

Grand, sure let them kill themselves and/or others so. Clearly the lack of skilled investigators on the Anglo case means that Travellers should be allowed do as they please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,129 ✭✭✭kirving

Don't the gards have pepper spray?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74 ✭✭shancoduff

Are you saying they shouldn't be on the road trying to stop them?

What those eejits were doing was cruel and completely dangerous, there could have been a fatal collision because of their stupid little game.

Often see these big men on Youtube challenging their enemies to a horse race. Fools..

I prefer when they have a bare knuckle fight myself, at least it's entertaining and they only damage themselves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Don't the gards have pepper spray?

You expect them to jump onto the horse and pepper spray them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Nothing but pure scum buckets. I know it's part of their 'culture' and all that, but why can't they practice it in a safer and less inconveniencing way? They could probably have a stretch of road closed if they went about organizing it properly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,692 ✭✭✭Jarren

I'd get this man to have the problem sorted

http://culturemob.com/wp-content/uploads/image329.jpg

hondasam wrote: »
    You expect them to jump onto the horse and pepper spray them?

No, but it sprays a god few feet. They could pull up beside them and give it a try.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

They should've shot at the horse's hooves to deflate them so they'd go down to rims and slow down.

I'm sure it would work................maybe.

No, but it sprays a god few feet. They could pull up beside them and give it a try.

LMFAO Are you serious? have you any idea the speed these go?

Duggy747 wrote: »
    They should've shot at the horse's hooves to deflate them so they'd go down to rims and slow down.

Only after they set up a road block up the way with those spikes. Also there needed to be an oil tanker!

What, so you're saying they should have temporarily blinded someone who's already acting in a dangerous manner. That's madness, if they'd done that and there had been an accident, you could guarantee it wouldn't be the traveller held responsible.

what county is this ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,314 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Duggy747 wrote: »

Shooting out the horse hooves to deflate them. I've seen stupid things on AH before but this is the worst.

Everyone know that travellers horses use run-flat hooves :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

chin_grin wrote: »
    Only after they set up a road block up the way with those spikes. Also there needed to be an oil tanker!

Beside said oil tanker there should be a ramp to which the horse & cart will fly over the inevitable explosion in slow-motion (guitar solo squeal optional) while the Gardaì cars smash aimlessly into each other.

A garda should then crawl out of one of the wrecked cars, dust himself down and mutter "I'm too old for this shìt!"

*Lethal Weapon sax solo*

what county is this ?

Few C reg'd cars, but sure it could be anywhere.

what county is this ?

Cork maybe going on the accent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,637 ✭✭✭Show Time

Dirtbags nothing more nothing less.

A blight on society and Ireland in general.

What, so you're saying they should have temporarily blinded someone who's already acting in a dangerous manner. That's madness, if they'd done that and there had been an accident, you could guarantee it wouldn't be the traveller held responsible.

With that attitude, chasing them at all could be considered provocative, and could impact their safety. The fact is that they're on the wrong side of a road, putting others lives at risk. The cops in the US don't sit there and let themselves be made fools of. They end the dangerous situation, in the fastest way possible to reduce risk to the rest of the public.

Harsh, I agree, but they clearly don't understand anything else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,637 ✭✭✭Show Time

hondasam wrote: »
    Cork maybe going on the accent.
    It is on the Mallow road here in Beautiful Cork.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 239 ✭✭NiallFH

Time to get a few American cops over for some pit maneuver's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,197 ✭✭✭housetypeb

Dammit -I bet all my money on the bob tailed nag, my friend bet on the grey.

Show Time wrote: »
    It is on the Mallow road here in Beautiful Cork.

Did you watch the video? :pac:

With that attitude, chasing them at all could be considered provocative, and could impact their safety. The fact is that they're on the wrong side of a road, putting others lives at risk. The cops in the US don't sit there and let themselves be made fools of. They end the dangerous situation, in the fastest way possible to reduce risk to the rest of the public.

Harsh, I agree, but they clearly don't understand anything else.

This is not the US.
    Making a dangerous situation worse is not the answer, they were going to stop eventually.
    There is no way the guards could stop them on that road with the amount of traffic on it without causing an accident, probably to an innocent motorist.
    NiallFH wrote: »
    Time to get a few American cops over for some pit maneuver's

They would just shoot the horses.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

Only in Ireland would the Gardai hammer seven shades of sh1te out of innocent honest law-abiding students yet allow the likes of these detritus of society run amok on the public roads.

The Gardai have their priorities all wrong and how I'd like to see them baton charge these scumbags and hammer them senseless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

Stinicker wrote: »
    Only in Ireland would the Gardai hammer seven shades of sh1te out of innocent honest law-abiding students yet allow the likes of these detritus of society run amok on the public roads.

The Gardai have their priorities all wrong and how I'd like to see them baton charge these scumbags and hammer them senseless.

Yeah..... It's still funnier watching them baton charge the innocent honest law-abiding students though.

Stinicker wrote: »

Hardly the same thing tbf. Some law-abiding students but not all law-abiding.

If the gardai hammered the travellers in the clip everyone would applaud them, I think not.