Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Raw 07/05/12 *Spoilers* LIVE THREAD!

• 07-05-2012 5:38pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90,233 ✭✭✭✭

Will Lesnar be breaking another arm tonight?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,913 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Tbh, I have a feeling that we won't see Lesnar for a few weeks now. They ripped through a fair number of dates last month, so until HHH is back and his arm is "healed", I'd imagine we won't be seeing Lesnar...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

Reckon Lesnar is off on holidays until the build up to Summerslam when Trips demands he show up and face him. They could easily say Lesnar is refusing to return to explain his absence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,238 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

First Raw without the Bella's.:(:(:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

IF there is no Brock than what could possibly open/close the show tonight?

As long as we get this:

577899_10150791998201443_7175346442_10040186_338279313_n.jpg

I wont be complaining. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

Why not just two hours of Eve? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭Hashtag_HEEL

gnfnrhead wrote: »
    Why not just two hours of Eve? :D

No Complaints From Me! :D

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,913 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

I'll be honest; the sexy secretary thing really does it for me :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Meh bring back ms Hancock!! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭Hashtag_HEEL

Eve Is WWE's Version Of TNA's "Miss Tessmacher" Gimmick!
    Not That I'm Complaining, she is my second favourite diva! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭cocalolaman

I may be the only person who thinks Eve has a banjaxed lookin' face.

You're totally right man...

... You are the only one who thinks that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38 Saveus.222

First there was "Can you crack the code?" then 02/21/11 and "the end of the world as you know it".

Now: http://www.wrestlezone.com/news/254337-tons-of-last-minute-creative-changes-to-tonights-raw-viral-campaign

Theres nothing us rasslin folk like better than some rabid speculation, so whats next?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

Robbing Chikara idea, eh. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

I dont think it will be one of them kind of viral things.

Moreso a plea to fans.. i mean the universe to use twitter and facebook to go on about something wwe related. Probably the wwe network.

New boom era. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Midlife Crashes

It doesn't matter ,the wrestling rumour websites are going to ruin it for me anyway:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38 Saveus.222

Very possible CMPunked, but lets run wild with the awl crazy speculation until the campaign begins and our smark hopes are crushed once more :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

It doesn't matter ,the wrestling rumour websites are going to ruin it for me anyway:mad:

Spoilers:

34epxs9.jpg

vince-1.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,114 ✭✭✭BohsJohnny

That was such a stupid concept did they ever say who made the stage collapse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,013 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

Merged threads. No sense in having two talking about RAW. Remember lads be civil during the live RAW. People get cranky by the time 4am comes around. Especially if RAW stinks b/c Lesnar's not around lol. Maybe HHH will cut a nice long promo and say his arm's healed. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Dunny

Any links please? :)

Dunny! wrote: »
    Any links please? :)

PLEASE KEEP ALL STREAM LINKS TO THIS THREAD
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055796662&page=12

Thanks guys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

I can't see any other links apart from the Wrestlezone 1 about the supposed cryptic video

I posted a stream link sorry I will post them in there from now on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,888 ✭✭✭Charisteas

So which 'John' to open tonight's show?

"Mr. No Days Off" white Darren Young :)

Same video they have been playing all week

50/50 and i still get it wrong :o well he opened the intro segment

Edit : I wish everyone didn't walk all over Laurinaitis. He takes crap from absolutely everyone. He's been booked to be the level of Vince's stooges from back in the day.

Also, i wonder if WWE are dreading the ratings for this week. With Lesnar being written off last week, and just by going on the buzz on the forum, and around the internet, there's a LOT less interest!

Did he say Brock cena

I love that 'You Suck' chant. It's amazing.

No wait, I despise it, it's something an 11 year old would say. Where is Raw tonight?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

God bless you big johnny

Omackeral wrote: »
    Where is Raw tonight?

Greenville, South Carolina.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Good pop for Punk.

Ah I wanna see him Punk. .... With the Skate-board

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 122 ✭✭Yeah Buddy

Didn't realise that Johnny won Match of the Year, kudos big man :)

Punk's hair is looking very shiny and slick tonight :cool:

Hate these smart ass Punk promos.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Punk slating big johnny just shat all over wwe b a star campaign. And please king and cole stop saying pipe bomb

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 280 ✭✭super182

Punk is now John Cena's number 1 fan.. I thought he was going to change everything because of Cena :confused: Just another boring face now..

What have they turned punk into to,he is a million miles away from last year.

Just noticed big johnny is big no-eyebrows

The A train bollix is tiresome already.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Strongbow10

super182 wrote: »
    Punk is now John Cena's number 1 fan.. I thought he was going to change everything because of Cena :confused: Just another boring face now..

The whole gimmick with Punk seems to have been a status thing, make me the man and i'll toe the line. Well he is towing the line but he still isn't "the man". and he never will be.
    Hate these smart ass Punk promos.

They are getting pretty tiresome alright. "Giant toolbox" makes for a poor soundbyte.

I think Punk has a lack of presence, thats where he is let down. The greats can get a pop or make a moment by sometimes saying nothing, even just a facial expression.

Punks seems to think he needs to talk, talk, talk. and he is not exactly that good unless he is shooting on someone and anyone can do that if they are allowed.

oh man punk changed whenever he came back after MITB. Took a few months getting used to being really disappointed over that be i think he's transitioned into a wider-appeal "cena" -type face these days. I imagine he'll take the WWE torch when Cena retires. He can't keep going full pelt for much longer, dude's had a lot of big injuries and has aged 20 years in the last 8.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

'mon Cody!

FFS what a waste of time

might go to bed

Just seen the crowd sign of the night -

2>1

Not arsed with this,time for bed I think.

She might be good on the eye but Christ what was the point of that.

this show is the personification of meh so far.:(

Ha, I would have been on me knees!