Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

whats your favorite custom class

• 02-05-2012 1:41pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 508 ✭✭✭

what's your favorite/most used custom class

mine is acr silencer extended mag
    secondary weapon is the stinger
    frag grenade and flash bang
    perks are blind eye, assassin, and sit rep
    running with support this prestige advanced uav stealth bomber and escort airdrop
    death streak i'm sad to say is dead mans hand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 564 ✭✭✭ugglasdav

Most used and Favorite

Type 95- silencer/ rapid fire
    Fmg9- akimbo

Perk 1- blind eye
    perk 2- assassin
    perk 3- dead silence

killstreaks- stealth bomber/ recon drone/ emp

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,464 ✭✭✭e_e

Weapons:

MP7 - Holographic Sight/Silencer
    RPG

Equipment:

Claymore
    Flashbangs

Perk 1: Sleight of Hand Pro
    Perk 2: Hardline Pro
    Perk 3: Steady Aim Pro

Specialist Streak: Assassin Pro, Quickdraw Pro, Scavenger Pro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,619 ✭✭✭LaVail

Don't play MW3 anymore but when I do log in it's gonna be troll central

Type 95 silencer/rapid fire
    FMG9 Akimbo
    Flashbang
    C4
    Assassin
    Blind eye
    Dead silence

Recon Drone
    Stealth bomber
    EMP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 482 ✭✭jimmy the car

Do ye lads find rapid fire works well with the Type 95?

Mine would be:
    MP7 red dot
    Akimbo Scorpions

Sleight of hand
    Hardline
    Stalker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,619 ✭✭✭LaVail

Do ye lads find rapid fire works well with the Type 95?

Mine would be:
    MP7 red dot
    Akimbo Scorpions

Sleight of hand
    Hardline
    Stalker

Don't use Type 95 all that often but when I did I used rapid fire and found it suited my style. Easier to get shots off too if you missed with the first burst.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

ugglasdav wrote: »
    Most used and Favorite

Type 95- silencer/ rapid fire
    Fmg9- akimbo

Perk 1- blind eye
    perk 2- assassin
    perk 3- dead silence

killstreaks- stealth bomber/ recon drone/ emp

I tend to use that myself.

Best class EVAR

Ick

OT:

atm PP90 extended mags, extreme con - quickdraw - dead silence
    secondary: magnum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 571 ✭✭✭Thomasheen

I dont create custom classes. I just wait till I die 6 times then whip out the ole reliable dead mans hand :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 632 ✭✭✭VampiricPadraig

Primary: PP90M1 with RDS and Extended Mags
    Secondary: Never settle on anything...I would say XM25 lol
    Grenades: Frag Grenade and EMP Grenade
    P1: Slight of Hand Pro
    P2: QuickDraw Pro
    P3: Stalker Pro
    Support KillStreaks
    4 Kills: UAV
    12 Kills: Advanced UAV
    14 Kills: Stealth Bomber

(Go on, hate me for using Stealth in a Support KS)

All my classes

Why the EMP nades?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 632 ✭✭✭VampiricPadraig

Why the EMP nades?

Disable sentry turrets and to annoy the kids when they don't have a HUD

AdamD wrote: »
    Ick

OT:

atm PP90 extended mags, extreme con - quickdraw - dead silence
    secondary: magnum

first time i have ever heard someone using the magnum.

It's what all the MLG pro's use.

Best pistol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

Magnum is beast.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,411 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

Depends on game mode, mood etc but most often.......

MP7 range/silencer

Stinger (on all classes except s&d where it's magnum(s))

Blindeye/Assassin/SAim

Specialist Perks always hardline somewhere and the other two are currently ones I have to pro - sitrep/blastshield)

Type 95 with rapid fire is very good as is the magnum. tyvm infected

Don't know if serious or just joking... :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

LaVail wrote: »
    Don't use Type 95 all that often but when I did I used rapid fire and found it suited my style. Easier to get shots off too if you missed with the first burst.

19889056.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

MP7 - Rapid Fire + Focus

Akimbo Desert Eagles

C4 + Flash

SOH/Quickdraw or Hardline/Steady Aim

UAV/Carepackage/Pred or UAV/StealthB/EMP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

I've 10 classes and I use a different one, depending on the map and my mood.

At the moment though, I'm out to level up the Spas (aka dreaming the impossible dream).

I have to now mix up what I use, as I've reached 10th prestige and as I'm not going any further, XP mean nothing to me, so I use different guns instead.

I'm with Lynx on the Desert Eagle thing - it is great fun though, and the shotguns provide a good laugh too, as does C4.

Desert Eagles are pretty hard to use IMO, but the sound from them and the fact that ya look like a boss in game winning killcams makes it worth while :) they could do with giving a few extra rounds with them though

C4 is great for DOM especially against a decent team, semtex and frags take too long to go off in some situations

• Closed Accounts Posts: 236 ✭✭Davidson2k9

SND mainly so MP7 Silencer+Ext. Mags
    MP9 silenced
    C4+Flash
    Recon Pro
    Quickdraw Pro
    Dead Silence Pro

UAV, Pred and Precison Airstrike

Sometimes switch it up with basically the same except i'd use SoH and Assassin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭gcgirl

Why the EMP nades?

taking out enemy equipment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

Sleight of Hand Pro
    Hardline Pro
    Sit Rep Pro

MP7 silenced w/Range
    MP9 silenced or Akimbo Five Sevens

C4
    Portable Radar / Flash Grenades

Used to run a specific class for Dome:
    Recon Pro
    Hardline Pro
    Stalker Pro / Dead Silence Pro

Any SMG

Flash Grenades

UAV
    Recon Drone
    Advanced UAV

Hello 40+ assists regularly and I topped it off at 64 assists once, i think. :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 508 ✭✭✭craftypaddy

Cossax wrote: »
    Sleight of Hand Pro
    Hardline Pro
    Sit Rep Pro

MP7 silenced w/Range
    MP9 silenced or Akimbo Five Sevens

C4
    Portable Radar / Flash Grenades

Used to run a specific class for Dome:
    Recon Pro
    Hardline Pro
    Stalker Pro / Dead Silence Pro

Any SMG

Flash Grenades

UAV
    Recon Drone
    Advanced UAV

Hello 40+ assists regularly and I topped it off at 64 assists once, i think. :cool:
    40 plus, oh, recon drone gets boring for me, first few times i used it i thought it was awesome, but then i noticed that even though i was tagging the enemy my team wasn't killing them.
    well done for the 40 plus :cool:

40 plus, oh, recon drone gets boring for me, first few times i used it i thought it was awesome, but then i noticed that even though i was tagging the enemy my team wasn't killing them.
    well done for the 40 plus :cool:

And there is the difference in playing with a party and randomers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

Type 95 - Rapid Fire
    Stinger (because man wasn't meant to fly)

Blind Eye
    Hardline
    Stealth

Support (sam, sentry, pave load)

and best of all DEAD MANS HAND!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

Type 95 - Rapid Fire

Blind Eye
    Hardline
    Stealth

Stalker for third perk!

What should the last support perk be?

Sentry isn't assault nor Pavelow Podgyboi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

Sentry isn't assault nor Pavelow Podgyboi

oh sorry, Support: Remote Sentry and the big plane that drops lots of carepackages!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 456 ✭✭The Little Fella

Type 95 - Rapid Fire

Blind Eye
    Hardline
    Stealth

14185212UtNF3Va6.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44 mopey

thought id contribute before hairdriers kill the thread ^_^

cm901 acog + ext mags
    javelin
    semtex
    concussion

blind eye
    hardline
    marksman/stalker/sitrep (their all good)

assault-
    uav
    pred
    att helo

play nice :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 kyle123

Act silencer kick
    Blind eye
    Hard line
    Sldead silence

Hollow points

And then use slight of hand, blast shield, sit rep

Hard line with this makes your first kill worth like 300 points lol and I get bout 15000 plus points a game cos I usually get the full streak which is an extra 750. And extra perks like scavenger to

@kyle123
    ACR slienced w kick must be like a laser :)

I'm trying to unlock all the attachments on the ACR at present. Using the G/Launcher and HBS over the weekend. I really became unpopular.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭Donnielighto

For defensive games or attacking strongpoints

Shield - Melee
    Scorpion - Akimbo

Semtex
    Trophy System

SOH Pro
    Harline (must be pro)
    SA (Pro)

Support - UAV, BV/CUAV, AUAV

Very good if you get a sniper to cover you. Shield is so much fun.

General use

CM901 - Attachments - Silencer, RDS
    Stinger

Semtex
    Flash/TI

SOH
    Hardline
    Stalker

Specialist
    Assassin
    Quickdraw
    Scavanger

Clearing Headquarters, houses etc

CM901 - Impact - GL

XM25

Frag
    Concussion

Recon Pro
    Hardline Pro
    Stalker

Support, UAV, CUAV, Recon Drone

Revenge

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,372 ✭✭✭War Machine 539

**** yis. Not one sniper among ye?

Barrett silencer or AS50 with extended mags and variable zoom.
    MP9 silenced or the Javelin
    Throwing Knife
    Smoke grenades, the best thing since sliced bread.
    Blind Eye Pro
    Assassin Pro
    Ninja Pro

Whatever death streak.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 5,042 Mod ✭✭✭✭GoldFour4

Loving this atm. Can be fairly lethal on interchange.

Silenced ACR with kick.
    some handgun, often a USP.

Sleight of hand
    Hardline
    Marksman

Frags and Flashes

Assault package : Predator, Reaper and Ac130

Why put Kick on a ACR?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 5,042 Mod ✭✭✭✭GoldFour4

Sorry don't know why I typed kick ! I use attachments with Silencer and Red dot :)

I put kick on the ACR :o

Focus is way better

AdamD wrote: »
    Focus is way better

Focus is the most useless proficiency ever, go attachments Silencer and Extended mags

I know one guy who's a decent player & swears by focus, especially on the SMGs. Not for me though if someone's already shooting me I'm pretty much dead.

Mine are
    ARS - Attachments / Marksman
    SMGS - Range / Rapid Fire
    Snipers - Marksman
    Shotguns - Damage

ugglasdav wrote: »
    Focus is the most useless proficiency ever, go attachments Silencer and Extended mags

Focus is amazing on Assault Rifles..wins you so many gun fights.

I use focus on the mp7

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 kyle123

@ gimli its more accurate than a laser lol you just cant miss once you aim but if there close and you try to spray and pray it dosnt work so good still shoots failry accurate and that not what you want there.

i wouldnt use and acr without kick i think all the other prfics are rubbish except damage with the striker but even then i mostly use kick nd grip nd steady aim. mite not do much but i prefer to know its going to be as accurate as it can be lol