Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (02/05/2012 to 25/07/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Anyone else a tad uncomfortable with the use of the words "follow through" after "buggery" was already mentioned?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,834 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

The good doctor is no match for this seminarian. I wonder will he shout the seminarian down and tell him don't you know who I am !

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

europa11 wrote: »
    What the hell is the aptly named Dick O'Flaherty doing on the show, friggin' asshole, incapable of uttering a coherent thought that doesn't centre around himself.

Maybe that's whta Joe likes about him!

Joe should quiz him about his 2009 HSE payments

Dr.Richard O'Flaherty €404418.49

you could buy loads of ippy for that and its more than Joe GETS !!!!

http://www.hse.ie/eng/staff/PCRS/PCRS_Publications/gp2009.pdf see page 11

• Registered Users Posts: 43,024 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

For me one of the most insightful parts of the book is his meeting with Fr Brendan Smyth, the notorious paedophile, whom Joe went to visit in Magilligan Prison. He was surprised Smyth was willing to speak openly to him. He was one of the few people Brendan Smyth cooperated with.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 tony_soprano

something ive been wondering throughout this scandal is whether AGS would have done anything even brady had reported smith ?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

my friend wrote: »
    Joe should quiz him about his 2009 HSE payments

Dr.Richard O'Flaherty. €89149.83. €315268.66. €404418.49

you could buy loads of ippy for that and its more than Joe GETS !!!!

Seems they have a lot in common. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,969 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Joe:"Richard, I dont know if you are talking to someone else there"

I think Richard has spent too long at the fair.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

For me one of the most insightful parts of the book is his meeting with Fr Brendan Smyth, the notorious paedophile, whom Joe went to visit in Magilligan Prison. He was surprised Smyth was willing to speak openly to him. He was one of the few people Brendan Smyth cooperated with.

Joe Duffy? Really?? :confused:

The guy was a sick, sick man...

Joe,

ask the arrogant doctor is he still drinking and driving?

the Dr has a serious gripe with The Gardai !!!

who'd have thunk it !

my friend wrote: »
    Joe,

ask the arrogant doctor is he still drinking and driving?

<Dido sings "Thank you">

I am Joe, I was involved in a hit and run a while back, and the fella injured his leg. Actually, come to think it, it was you. Damn.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

Brendan Smyth/Bertie Ahern cross-reference there...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

I'd hate to be stuck in a lift with this guy...

The doctor was hit on by Brendan Smyth!!!

no wonder he is on the sauce

"the most devious, the most cunning, the most deluded...."

Is this Bertie or Smyth we're talking about? One a disgusting human being, the other a pedophile priest....:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Joe wants details of the lurid questions posed by the three priests to the 14 y-o victim.

Daytime radio Joe, ffs.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

"I was twelve years old as a child" says yer wan. What, all childhood?

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Just tuned in.

The Church eh?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Callan57

Good woman Maura .... articulate & devastating

'agendas'

ffs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,183 ✭✭✭dvpower

Can't believe he's asking people to go on to the internet to check him out:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

round and round we go. wheeeeee.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

"Syl's on the line..."

Oh jesus... nooo...

Oh not that one.

Doctor, why are you defending a Paedo protector ?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭sudzs

Sil is on the line??? Please, no jokes!!

Sorry folks,

My little brother has just called from Canada, so have to dash.....

Another emigrant......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,398 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

If "on the ground" isn't in liveline bingo, it should be

• Registered Users Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

The priests, bishops, cardinals, pope, vatican and the whole catholic church infuriates me so much, they have caused so much damage to people all over the world and covered it up to suit themselves. Once it is exposed they still try to cover for each other. The sooner they get out of the school system the better. IMO

What are we listening to I ask you?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

i'm way over(paid) what i should be at this stage.