If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline Thread (02/05/2012 to 25/07/2012)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭Daz_

Anyone flashing me with their lights finds themselves taking part in my brake light tests.
    How about if you re hogging the overtaking lane on a motorway ?..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

He really has a bee in his bonnet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Daz_ wrote: »
    Anyone flashing me with their lights finds themselves taking part in my brake light tests.
    How about if you re hogging the overtaking lane on a motorway ?..

I never do. Im talking driving at speed limit on single lane road.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

And your point please, caller?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

stagehook.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

typical gaa man again, ''gaa is great'' ''nothing to see here''..

as 2 lads batter the head of each other behind him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

Gaa "dyou know, you know, you know, you know, you know, you know, you know, you know, you know, you know, you know....."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,458 ✭✭✭ppink

:( Oh God this is torture today:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

typical gaa man again, ''gaa is great'' ''nothing to see here''..

as 2 lads batter the head of each other behind him

07-minister.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

"nothing new here"

You are right there Damo, janey mac.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

The fact that Dublin are allowed play all their games in a home venue is not a new issues (and dont give me that Parnell Park rubbish)... It is more to do with the GAA finances than anything to do with fairness..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,395 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

ppink wrote: »
    :( Oh God this is torture today:(

That's damo for you. Always small issues, and if anything looks like it's going to get heated, change the subject.

"Jizz up"!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Ah build a bridge and get over it.

It does happen in Rugby, Ireland is about the only place in the world where everyone goes completely silent for a kick.

Ya big eejit.

Did you hear the roars when kicks were being taken at the Rugby world cup last year?

The Hill is the Hill, booing is the least of the problems up there :pac:

Aah gerroffouttofit, Brosnan should not have let the barracking get to him. Next caller please.

The fact that Dublin are allowed play all their games in a home venue is not a new issues (and dont give me that Parnell Park rubbish)... It is more to do with the GAA finances than anything to do with fairness..

I will, Parnell park is their home ground, facts are facts. :D:D

Remember without the Dubs fans in Croker, Ballygobackwards GAA club would have no money :cool:

BONE PICKER ALERT

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

vicwatson wrote: »
    Remember without the Dubs fans in Croker, Ballygobackwards GAA club would have no money :cool:

I suppose if it keeps the dubs off the trains going down the country, there is something to be said for it.. :D

'It could be this or it could be that. Or maybe not.'

Interesting point.

I suppose if it keeps the dubs off the trains going down the country, there is something to be said for it.. :D

Absolutely and the Capital benefits from all the culchies heading into the smoke, winner all round ;):)

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,887 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Fair play Pat, only bit of sense I've heard today.

What? baby driving car? Jeez what next....smoking baby driving car :rolleyes:

You were on the M1, luv, heading south and you pass numbered junctions. What's not to know?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,130 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Teaching the kid to drive? Naah, just joking...that sounds very irresponsible.

This is terrible stuff.

Nearly as bad as that eye cream ad.

Good point alert.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,887 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Haven't heard the whole show.... no update on the "8k ring buried in ****e" saga?

Oh jesus, If you park illegally you have no argument.

SIMPLES

And as a good point was being made, inevitably it's back to warden-baiting.

yes young people can be irresponsible when driving, but i find elderly drivers equally irresponsible to, only yesterday an elderly gentleman, stopped at a crossroads, could see me coming, but still pulled across in front of me, i beeped at him and he just smiled and waved at me.