Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***Motors Chat Thread*** Round 1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 430 ✭✭cgal093

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Thought you sold the 75?

He didn't have the money we agreed on, kinda awkward handing back the deposit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,919 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

cgal093 wrote: »
    He didn't have the money we agreed on, kinda awkward handing back the deposit

If he didn't have the money agreed, wouldn't that entitle you to keep the deposit??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,652 ✭✭✭fasttalkerchat

cgal093 wrote: »
    Does anyone know where I could pick up a reg like this?

12341.jpg

And would they cost much more than a regular reg?

These guys online: http://www.craigsplates.com/shaped-rear-number-plate

But they want you to send ID and proof that you own that car :eek:
    Maybe they won't need it if its for a ROI plate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭dar83

These guys online: http://www.craigsplates.com/shaped-rear-number-plate

Maybe they won't need it if its for a ROI plate.

I don't see the issue with that... Kind of helps keep cloning to a minimum, ya know? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Just the way it should be! ;)

dar83 wrote: »
    I don't see the issue with that... Kind of helps keep cloning to a minimum, ya know? ;)

I wouldn't want to post off my licence and V5 to a company in England that for all I know don't exist! Also you should always have your licence on you or available within so many days.

If he didn't have the money agreed, wouldn't that entitle you to keep the deposit??

Oh, well, I gave it back :o Was a bit annoyed though..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭dar83

I wouldn't want to post off my licence and V5 to a company in England that for all I know don't exist! Also you should always have your licence on you or available within so many days.

I would imagine a copy/scan would do them...

I'm not even gonna buy one, already spent enough money on the thing!

dar83 wrote: »
    I would imagine a copy/scan would do them...

They seem to want originals!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Thatnastyboy

Howdy lads, didn't think this would warrant a new thread so sticking this in here if it's ok,

Looking to do a speaker upgrade, basically what I'm after is to change the front 4" speakers, the rear 6x9's and get an amp for them, I have a reasonable sony headunit which I intend to keep, I know nothing about ICE, and dont really want to fire too much money at it but don't want tinny sh!te..

I have a small sub & amp lined up too,

Just wondering if any of ye have suggestions on what brands to go with etc..

Hey Fiona - are you not joining our Motors Meet on Wednesday?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,575 ✭✭✭166man

Just struck me today, where has E39 M-Sport gone these days? He was a good contributor on here...

166man wrote: »
    Just struck me today, where has E39 M-Sport gone these days? He was a good contributor on here...

Good question! There's others that have disappeared too - challengemaster, MugMugs ( :pac: ) and even ShadowHearth was very quite today!

Yeah true,whatever happened to EPM actually?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

I think johno whats his face was a good skin. When ever he posted anything, I felt like I was talking to Dr. Evil. Because of his avatar.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,223 ✭✭✭Nissan doctor

OSI wrote: »
    Did they not all go the way of Robbie-998?

What? signed up with a different username?

E39 M-sport was logged in yesterday. at about 1400 hours.

Yeah true,whatever happened to EPM actually?

He moved to Australia for work and because of the time difference, he wasn't going to be able to fulfill his mod duties so he just stopped and got his account closed.

Apparently he's working in an orange plantation and the farmer who owns the land is gay!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,729 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

I don't et why people close their accounts.
    Just don't post?

CianRyan wrote: »
    I don't et why people close their accounts.
    Just don't post?

Where you ever in a technical environment? You see that big RED button. Which is very tempting to press. Oh but you must not press. Or must you? You ponder in your mind: "whats the worse that can happen", you pressed it? :eek:. BAM! the old fork in the eye...

So the close account option to me was that big red button. I should have just said this with out the big story, ah well.....

E39 M-sport was logged in yesterday. at about 1400 hours.

not-sure-if-good-friend-or-stalker.jpg

fry-1.jpg?t=1344905810

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

He moved to Australia for work and because of the time difference, he wasn't going to be able to fulfill his mod duties so he just stopped and got his account closed.

Apparently he's working in an orange plantation and the farmer who owns the land is gay!

He is getting on really well too with the the farmer......;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Good question! There's others that have disappeared too - MugMugs ( :pac: )

I just changed my name :(

-Corkie- wrote: »
    He is getting on really well too with the the farmer......;)

I heard he has to farm 100 square acres of land all by himself. Apparently this just equates to ten Skoda Octavia Boots. :)

Owen / Paint Doctor hasn't been around much since he changed careers either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

MCMLXXV wrote: »
    Owen / Paint Doctor hasn't been around much since he changed careers either.
    He's on my bookface and seems to be a very busy man at the minute.

Gary ITR wrote: »
    He's on my bookface and seems to be a very busy man at the minute.

Good man - fair play to him. Hope we see a little more of him when things settle down. Great poster.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

So I changed the relays on the 406.... And the windows went bananas :eek:

Quite comical but very annoying!!!

Beyoned wrecked at the mo, monster is my last chance for.... I can't even think of the rest of that sentence I'm that tired! :(

Bah, sleep is for people :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Folks, what do you think of an event thread? Even lose the "YooTube" thread and sticky it? Looking at the VAGE 10 thread, I'd have gone to that tbh.

Would a Sticky with the likes of the different shows / meets be of any use?

Coming back from a morning Hike on Sunday and I saw a rake of old Escorts heading towards Carlingford.... Was tempted to swing around and follow them but was quite muddy and sweaty so didn't but if I knew where it was I would've gone back.