Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Paddy Power down

• 14-04-2012 1:46pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭

anyone else having trouble getting into the site ???:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

Yeah seems down, thats gonna cost them some amount of money today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Firstly im glad its just not me.

Secondly, im cancelling my account with them. Its a disgrace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 287 ✭✭runman

wanna back rock on ruby....bet hel win now...:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 115 ✭✭JeanLucPicard

FFS

You'd think they'd be on the ball on today of all days.

Fúcking joke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,503 ✭✭✭thomasm

Working fine for me

Back up now !
    Couldnt get my bet on Oscar Whiskey. Hope it doesnt win.

Still cancelling my account.

Slattsy wrote: »
    Back up now !
    Couldnt get my bet on Oscar Whiskey. Hope it doesnt win.

Still cancelling my account.

**** :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭MikeCork2009

FFS, tried 5/6 times there to get my bet on Oscar Whisky, bloody joke. I'm getting tired of PP!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,014 ✭✭✭dotsflan

lads theres loads of other bookmakers websites available online so ye really have no excuses for not getting the bet on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 635 ✭✭✭pugw

Its back there now lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭MikeCork2009

dotsflan wrote: »
    lads theres loads of other bookmakers websites available online so ye really have no excuses for not getting the bet on

Yes, but I only had money in my PP account and I like to wait until near the off to bet. Just poor service from PP and I can forgive a once off on a busy day but this is not the first time!!

I have my a/c with PP

I have money in my PP account.

I expect to be able to bet with my account.

Why should I have to spend time registering and depositing money with another website when I want a bet in a race which starts in a minute?

Yes, but I only had money in my PP account and I like to wait until near the off to bet. Just poor service from PP and I can forgive a once off on a busy day but this is not the first time!!

The use another account, i personally find stan james to be very good never had any issues with them and very easy to get a bet on quickly with them, saying that i have an account with most bookmakers online to benefit from best prices and cant say ive had too many issues with any of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,016 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

The use another account, i personally find stan james to be very good never had any issues with them and very easy to get a bet on quickly with them, saying that i have an account with most bookmakers online to benefit from best prices and cant say ive had too many issues with any of them.

I personally think oddschecker is best! Seriously though, open an account with all and avail of the offers and bet best price. Someone on this site put me onto moneybookers a while back and it's a godsend. Instead of keeping your money in a particular account, just keep it in moneybookers and use it on whichever book when they're best price. No gambling a/c's coming up on your bank statement either

Hulk Hands wrote: »
    I personally think oddschecker is best! Seriously though, open an account with all and avail of the offers and bet best price. Someone on this site put me onto moneybookers a while back and it's a godsend. Instead of keeping your money in a particular account, just keep it in moneybookers and use it on whichever book when they're best price. No gambling a/c's coming up on your bank statement either

you cant actually bet with them, they just compile all the bookmakers prices onto to one website ;)

I know, I was messing. New around here are you?

Hulk Hands wrote: »
    I know, I was messing. New around here are you?

here a long time :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Tigerandahalf

I can't get in either. Got in for a bit but not anymore. Not looking good. Too much traffic.

Have a try on the app if you have a smartphone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 ATR180

its a fcuking joke one of the biggest bookmakers can't keep a site running on wat surely is 1 of the biggest days of the year ...driving me mad only bookie i hav an account with........:mad:...LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,284 ✭✭✭wyndham

They are pathetic. Any major event and their site routinely goes t1ts up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Tigerandahalf

Im in now. Put on your bets now as people will be watching this race.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 315 ✭✭Ice87

When the site goes down you can give them a ring.

Gone again !

Bet365 here i come !!

I cant even get through by phone now....

Fúcking joke

Finally got through.....

That is my last bet with Paddy Power.com

Any suggestions for a new betting site for me?

Finally got through.....

That is my last bet with Paddy Power.com

Any suggestions for a new betting site for me?

Same as.
    Im going to bet365

• Closed Accounts Posts: 830 ✭✭✭Born to Die

Oh Paddy you have messed up today. I am closing my account unless I get a satisfactory reply to my email. Even the online chat went, I was # 68 when it went, I am now1323

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 ATR180

PADDY'S BACK ...BUT 4 HOW LONG.....FANCIED HORSE WINS THE NATIONAL ....won't see paddy til Monday........fortnite....LOL
    :D:D:D

Gone again. Kazalian in the next.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 694 ✭✭✭wush06

Not happy with paddy power today. Be looking for some free bets or I'm gone as well.

Managed to get my bet on for the next.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 235 ✭✭rev2.0

Shocking from them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭ste2010

This same thing happened me a few months ago. Kempton I think. They credit a free 10euro to my account as an apology, whoever is managing their applications head will role on Monday no doubt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭unitedrover

Disgraceful. Not the first time and unlikely to be the last. All the billions they spend trying to break into Australian markets and the likes, you'd think they could look after their Irish customers at least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭prettyboy81

Not good enough from PaddyPowers today, really frustrating & trying to ring up was just as bad....all they were short of saying today when ringing up on hold was saying 'your call is important to us'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,173 ✭✭✭hucklebuck

Their phone app does not say ante post at the top of the page, I lost €100 on Peddlers for the Arkle, they said "we know our app is misleading but we don't refund non runners in ante post markets."

Closed my account and not a word from the kunts since.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,961 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

Don't mind stan James but they don't guarantee prices on Irish racing so they
    Don't deserve anyone's custom
    That's why I left them
    Pp a joke but I do like the site
    The sad thing is that the exact same thing happened on national day last year
    365 top for racing and offers and they look after their customers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 829 ✭✭✭Long Term Louth

The exact same thing happened last year on the day of the grand national, I closed my account with them, same day.

Closing mine shortly. Disgrace again. Paddy Power said on Facebook that today was the toughest day of his life. Bollox to that.

I'm waiting to get my free bet first !!! Then I'm going to bet365. Heard they are very good.

Slattsy wrote: »
    I'm waiting to get my free bet first !!! Then I'm going to bet365. Heard they are very good.

Absolutely, I only really bet with them or Hills now.

I wonder if they will have it in one of their ads, on our Facebook page Slattsy said "You are a bunch of ****eboxes and because your site was down all day Saturday I am going to Bet365"

I might go and set up a 'Paddy Power website is **** let's all go to bet365' page :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭stdidit

Just recieved a 10euro free bet and an apology from Paddy Power for the shenanigans yesterday. Presume everyone got the same?
    I'm happy enough with that to be honest as I had my bets done before the trouble began, and made a few pound from their facebook special today where they had united at evens to beat villa, just a pity the max bet on it was 30 pounds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10 brabo

Mate was at my house trying to get on neptunes for 40 mins,didnt get it on,bad bad form

Still waiting on my free bet before I go !!
    Im going to have to place it wisely though..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,077 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

2 quid free bet. Pretty poor after i spent an hour and 40 quid trying to get national bets on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 386 ✭✭lmao

Just checked my powers account and i have a €20 free bet. Hats off to them for putting their hands up regarding the fcuk up yesterday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭Oscars Well.

€5 free bet.. Still moving to Bet365

Shocking some people get €2 and others get €20, wonder how they decide who s a more valuable customer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭stdidit

hucklebuck wrote: »
    Shocking some people get €2 and others get €20, wonder how they decide who s a more valuable customer?

More you bet, the more valuable you are I would imagine?