Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Charleville Castle Photography Weekend June 30th -1st July 2012

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,569 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

I will be driving down (early) on Saturday morning, leaving from the Northern end of the M50 (Donaghmede/Baldoyle to be precise) if anybody needs a lift.
    I'll be sure to wave at you on the N4 :)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,171 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

Sounds pretty cool... Will it be ok if I come on saturday and leave later that night. I don't think I'll be able to stay over as I need to be in Dublin on sunday.

If its not too late to join in that is...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭Sebzy

Sounds pretty cool... Will it be ok if I come on saturday and leave later that night. I don't think I'll be able to stay over as I need to be in Dublin on sunday.

If its not too late to join in that is...

PM sent regarding

• Registered Users Posts: 3,319 ✭✭✭sineadw

Can't make it guys :( just too much work on..

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 4,948 ✭✭✭pullandbang

humberklog wrote: »
    I'll be driving from Dublin if anyone's stuck for a lift.

Was HK not meant to be on the list?
    01 jjdubya
    02 Cork_girl
    03 DarrenG
    04 pullandbang
    05 MissusPandB
    06 ms86
    07 Adrian.Sadlier
    08 trooney
    09 sineadw
    10 DutchGuy
    11 Jonnykitedude
    12 lillil
    13 cyberspider
    14 Tallon
    15 Buzz Lightyear
    16 Nebezpeci Mys
    17 Pontecake
    18 SinisterDexter

Please if there is anyone I've left out with all the confusion about dates let me know ASAP.

Was HK not meant to be on the list?

Ooopse

humberklog sorry you should be fine.

Sebzy wrote: »
    Ooopse

humberklog sorry you should be fine.
    He better be!

Life and soul of the party!!! Aside from yourself of course Sebz :D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,171 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

Hey, I got some other plans for this weekend so I can't come to it unfortunately. But it'ld be cool if you guys could organise another meetup or photowalk or something and I could come to it sometime in the future.

• Registered Users Posts: 184 ✭✭cyberspider

Am driving down Saturday morning from Glasnevin, if anyone needs a lift.

We have to be there for 11am right?

• Registered Users Posts: 23 lillil

Driving from Rathfarnham if anyone needs a lift.

Route planned from Dublin city to the castle. Can everyone try to be up by 11 as we have to sign forms and give people a briefing.

View on google maps

Looks to be valid

• Registered Users Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Jonnykitedude

Ekk, forecast from weather section.

SATURDAY ... Showers or prolonged periods of showery rain, embedded thunderstorms, mainly non-severe although gusty winds and small hail possible, westerly veering northwesterly winds at 25-45 mph (some higher gusts possible mid-day and afternoon west coast). Chilly by recent standards with morning lows 7-9 C and afternoon temperatures 11-14 C.

SUNDAY ... Any lingering showers overnight should dissipate by midnight except possibly in east Ulster, then partial clearance to rather chilly lows around 5 to 8 C, sunny intervals during the day, highs 17-20 C.

Just have to get extra drunk so I wont hear the rain :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,063 ✭✭✭GristlyEnd

I can't find the electric pump for my airbed. Anybody else bringing one?

DarrenG wrote: »
    I can't find the electric pump for my airbed. Anybody else bringing one?
    I got ya covered :D

Well whatever the weather it's going to be a great weekend.
    We can explore more inside and use the big kitchen for food. Drinks in the morning room with big open fires.

Weather whatever :)
    Ekk, forecast from weather section.

SATURDAY ... Showers or prolonged periods of showery rain, embedded thunderstorms, mainly non-severe although gusty winds and small hail possible, westerly veering northwesterly winds at 25-45 mph (some higher gusts possible mid-day and afternoon west coast). Chilly by recent standards with morning lows 7-9 C and afternoon temperatures 11-14 C.

SUNDAY ... Any lingering showers overnight should dissipate by midnight except possibly in east Ulster, then partial clearance to rather chilly lows around 5 to 8 C, sunny intervals during the day, highs 17-20 C.

Just have to get extra drunk so I wont hear the rain :)

Jaysus this is becoming posh :) Morning Room...open fires.....ill leave my 6 pack of dutch gold at home and bring some Merlot :)

Can't wait!!

Jaysus this is becoming posh :) Morning Room...open fires.....ill leave my 6 pack of dutch gold at home and bring some Merlot :)

Can't wait!!

Don't you dare we're very accepting of all alcohols.

Rise and shine people :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭trooney

Not so much shine when I look outside :rolleyes:

trooney wrote: »
    Not so much shine when I look outside :rolleyes:
    Unless you live in Offaly, I wouldn't worry

Guys, was a pleasure meeting some old and new people yesterday :)

Sorry I had to leave earlier than first thought, had a family thing I had to attend :)

Well - that was a shíte weekend and I hate ye all :p

Thanks Seb! That place is amazing! Good to meet folk old and new. I look forward to next years spin down that way!

• Registered Users Posts: 271 ✭✭Nebezpeci Mys

Guys, that was a great weekend - didn't shut up about it all the way back and even now I'm smiling. :D

Thank you very much Seb for organising that, Phil for making me LMAO and the rest of yous for making it such a great fun all around.

See you there next year! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,182 ✭✭✭Tiriel

Brilliant weekend as always, thanks a mill Seb for organising and to the Volunteers for making it possible to visit. The Castle is looking great - such hard work has gone into it over the past year, great to see :)

Bring on next year!!

"Heyyyy hoooo..." Phil you're a legend! :pac:

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 4,948 ✭✭✭pullandbang

Another cracking weekend. Great to meet the old and new faces *waves" @eddie. Saw a whole new side to the castle this year ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,570 ✭✭✭sNarah

photos or GTFO!

Though, maybe I don't want to see them :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,063 ✭✭✭GristlyEnd

I'll echo what the others said. Fantastic weekend. Castle is looking great and thanks to Seb for organising and for everybody else making it as fun as it was.

Phil - you didn't deserve that pain this morning for last night :D

I hope I didn't poison anybody last night.

DarrenG wrote: »

I hope I didn't poison anybody last night.

With yer bigfoot?? :rolleyes:

Thanks to Phil for an evening of vaudeville

Here's a couple of mine from the great light-show last night (cheers Jonathan!!)

9A3D5233C82844C6B2B71426326787D0-0000314448-0002914492-00800L-0A17D72EA9B849459A04C9D315999449.jpg

B867CF74BDBB45DBBEB814762F5E2C66-0000314448-0002914491-00800L-96C3DD9DBBB24BDC85209C6C997D4E38.jpg

More anon...

Im fooked!!! What a weekend, great fun! Phil keep working on that Scottish accent....still needs some work :) Great meeting you guys.

Looking forward to next year already!