Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show Friday 13th April 2012

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,803 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Flagship? More like Titanic, I would think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Cardinal Richelieu

Friday the 13th! Can things get much worse.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭MidlandsM

Great, an UGLY BRICK being interviewed by a SELF OBSESSED PRICK!

Guess which one will be which?

hondasam wrote: »
    SAMANTHA BRICK, THE journalist who sparked an online storm with a column about the difficulties of being attractive, will appear on RTÉ’s Late Late Show tomorrow.
    RTÉ confirmed this morning that Brick – whose article for the Daily Mail became an online phenomenon last week – will be interviewed by host Ryan Tubridy on the State broadcaster’s flagship show.

http://www.google.ie/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=samantha%20briack%20late%20lat&source=web&cd=3&ved=0CDgQFjAC&url=http%3A%2F%2Fthedailyedge.thejournal.ie%2Fsamantha-brick-to-appear-on-late-late-show-415023-Apr2012%2F&ei=m9qGT6q-I4LPhAew3MCpCA&usg=AFQjCNFfIboiIIMIDfYqIue7t0pie5pkMg

What was the storm about? That she isn't actually that as attractive as she thinks she is?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,037 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Should be an awkward,cringefest of an interview

no change there then..........like the mia farrow mess....

http://www.independent.ie/opinion/analysis/eilis-ohanlon-no-charisma-no-chemistry-it-must-be-the-late-late-3060485.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75,447 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Also on tomorrow night's show:-

The equally attractive Bob Geldof!

Keeping with their 'one-album-every-deacde' rule, the Stereo MC's!

Sharon Shannon!

Hayley Westernra!

Paul Daniels and Debbie McGee! Magic!

Also on tomorrow night's show:-

The equally attractive Bob Geldof!

Keeping with their 'one-album-every-deacde' rule, the Stereo MC's!

Sharon Shannon!

Hayley Westernra!

Decent guest, far more famous on the other side of the world. He most likely won't interview her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Trust a show like the LLS to give airtime to that attention whore Samantha Brick. :mad:

What other British tabloid favourites will be on I wonder?

What about that prostitute who slept with Rooney and half of Manchester? (No, not Natasha Giggs...sure hasn't Tubridy already had that particular classy lassie on) She's been in the news lately for riding a dwarf. Ideal as she fits the new LLS criteria for guests: cheap; zero-talent; provide interviews that are dull as ditchwater.

Perfect!

• Site Banned Posts: 2,719 ✭✭✭DB10

Bob Geldof was on very recently.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭Cork boy 55

What was the storm about? That she isn't actually that as attractive as she thinks she is?

I thought it was a April fools joke, no, an epic one

the Stereo MC's!

!

I wonder has the lead singer transformed completly into a skeleton now:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,683 ✭✭✭plasmaguy

Ah jaysus, Bob Geldof..

Do we need him to tell us Ireland is a banana republic for the 1 millionth time?

I bet Tubridy will just reuse the questions he used the last time he was on.

The fact the Late Late Show drags on every year when clearly it's long long past it's sell by date, demonstrates once and for all, that there is no-one in RTE with an ounce of originality or talent.

is there any chance he could make Tubs dissappear?:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

that blonde one is hot, don't care what anyone says. She's in her 40's isn't she?

Samich wrote: »
    that blonde one is hot, don't care what anyone says. She's in her 40's isn't she?

60's

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

60's

She's 40 and she's hot....

Are you talking about Debbie McGee?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,382 ✭✭✭jimmyw

SAMANTHA BRICK, THE journalist who sparked an online storm with a column about the difficulties of being attractive, will appear on RTÉ’s Late Late Show tomorrow.
    RTÉ confirmed this morning that Brick – whose article for the Daily Mail became an online phenomenon last week – will be interviewed by host Ryan Tubridy on the State broadcaster’s flagship show.

http://www.google.ie/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=samantha%20briack%20late%20lat&source=web&cd=3&ved=0CDgQFjAC&url=http%3A%2F%2Fthedailyedge.thejournal.ie%2Fsamantha-brick-to-appear-on-late-late-show-415023-Apr2012%2F&ei=m9qGT6q-I4LPhAew3MCpCA&usg=AFQjCNFfIboiIIMIDfYqIue7t0pie5pkMg

Not that oul bint:rolleyes:.She will be doing the rounds now, ugly b***h.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,382 ✭✭✭jimmyw

have you been to specsavers recently?:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

MidlandsM wrote: »

Wow that is a seriously slating article!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52 ✭✭Gin Fizz

Bob Geldof might be interesting paul Daniels will be boring. He seems to be on the late late show every few years.

I might watch that Samantha Brick one though as I know only too well how good looking people such as myself have it difficult in this world!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90,227 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Decent guest, far more famous on the other side of the world. He most likely won't interview her.

Who is she :o

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,612 Mod ✭✭✭✭horgan_p

`

Paul can be quite prickly depending on his mood. I think he was on the saturday night show not so long ago and wasnt having any of the presenters nonsense. Refused to do any tricks as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Daniels recently lost part of his finger in a gardening accident, I'd expect the interview to focus largely on that.

Also on tonight's show, Brian Ormond and Pippa O'Connor. :D:D

And author Joseph O' Connor...aaaaaaaaah

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭darkman2

Who?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

tell me she's not Irish. The live at ten show or whatever its called ripped her to shreds.

paul daniels, omfg. argggghhhhh. still he can be a little cnut and tubbs is the fuse that might set him off - and esp if Bob Gandalf is around. lol.

now, is tg4 fuking wit me westerns this wk...

eta arghhhh, they have!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 736 ✭✭✭KK4SAM

Will he ask the Debbie the BIG question "So, what first attracted you to the millionaire Paul Daniels?" :rolleyes:

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Who is she :o

New Zealander of Dutch/Irish family. Use to be in Twinks daughter's group Celtic Women but famous for her ability to sing different styles and in different languages which makes her big in Asia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

KK4SAM wrote: »
    Will he ask the Debbie the BIG question "So, what first attracted you to the millionaire Paul Daniels?" :rolleyes:
    Debbie McGee on Mrs. Merton, lol :D:D:D

good article from the Guardian 'bout the Brick/ mail thingy.

Seriously doubt tubbs will bring up that point.

be more like, 'so, do you reallythink you too beautiful? or are you over that now?'
    or 'aren't people very cruel with the things they said, and everything' (ala Joe duffy)

http://www.guardian.co.uk/commentisfree/2012/apr/04/samantha-brick-thrown-to-wolves

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭deelite

Daniels recently lost part of his finger in a gardening accident, I'd expect the interview to focus largely on that.

I wish you didn't post that...all I can think about is an alsatian dog and lady gardening....

Please tell me you're joking WM :(

MrsD007 wrote: »

But there Ireland's number one married celebrity couple now since Ronan & Yvonne officially broke up and Robbie & Claudine moved to the USA MrsDOO7. Except you and MrDOO7 of course.:D

LOL :D:D:D

And all along I was thinking that Michael D and Sabina Higgins were Ireland's First Couple, silly me :o

Paul Daniels on the House of Lords.

On the hereditary system in the House of Lords – "The hereditary peers, the real Lords, have the genetic knowledge so they know what to pass and what not to let through. I believe the gene carries more than physical characteristics. It's more than just education that makes the Lords better at making these kind of decisions than leaving it with the Commons. It's like an animal instinct. The aristocracy may act foolish, but in times of war and riots they have the knowledge and a belief and strength of leadership and instinct that coal miners just haven't got - and I love coal miners.".[14]

from wiki.

wonder will tubbs bring that up?

Sounds like another boring show to me to be honest with guests with little new or of interest to say.

What can Bob Geldof say that he hasn't said a thousand times before or Paul Daniels either?

As for Pippa and Brian, I doubt we will get too much of substance from those two.

Another snoozefest I'd imagine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,092 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Think Xtravision could be busy tonight. Poor lineup imo

MrsD007 wrote: »

I joke thee not, your ladyship.

Mr. Ormond may have some explaining to do...

Brian+Ormond,+Pippa+O'Connor.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,940 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

i was out in dublin once about a year ago and another one of that clique, rachel wyse was out. they're a bunch played up by the sindo, what with rachel wyse going out with cian o'connor, pippa's brother, godson of tony o'reilly.

anyway, one of my friends recognised her from sky sports news. she went downstairs to the jacks, and reappeared about 10 or 15 minutes later. my buddy looked at his watch, and said 'jesus, she must've been taking a hell of a sh!t'
    not really on topic at all, but killed the last modicum of respect that clique never had in the first place. just thought i'd share that with yiz!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,828 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

Looks like an entertaining night ahead folks:) Line up could be worse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Usd up all my band 4 d mont, dont post images on d thread pls... :mad:

Just heard Joseph O'Connor is on the show tonight .. Cant stand his boring diatribe, nor the way that RTE fawn all over him like he's the second coming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,655 ✭✭✭1966

Jeez how long is this show tonight ????

Thats a packed lineup of nobodies............................

Usd up all my band 4 d mont, dont post images on d thread pls... :mad:

Just heard Joseph O'Connor is on the show tonight .. Cant stand his boring diatribe, nor the way that RTE fawn all over him like he's the second coming.

you-got-it-meme-generator-you-got-it-buddy-d4400a.png?1327074986.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I hit the x button to stop loading after I saw the first three words.. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Evening all, no doubt Tubs will be asking Pippa about her Celebrity Come Dine with me experience.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 96 ✭✭tonyangelino

i was out in dublin once about a year ago and another one of that clique, rachel wyse was out. they're a bunch played up by the sindo, what with rachel wyse going out with cian o'connor, pippa's brother, godson of tony o'reilly.

anyway, one of my friends recognised her from sky sports news. she went downstairs to the jacks, and reappeared about 10 or 15 minutes later. my buddy looked at his watch, and said 'jesus, she must've been taking a hell of a sh!t'
    not really on topic at all, but killed the last modicum of respect that clique never had in the first place. just thought i'd share that with yiz!

i bet you tell everybody that story

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Just read the thread....don't tell me Pip and the ar*e are on the show tonight????....Can you not even get a break now and then???????...watched one or the other all week....:(