If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Leaving Cert '11/'12 Off-Topic 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 921 ✭✭✭reznov

Are you guys studying? I thought we'd be grand without it. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,763 ✭✭✭finality

• De Moivre's Theorem for N an element of N and also of Z proved by Induction
    • Differential Rule proved by Induction

I thought for an element of Z it wasn't proved by induction? In my book it isn't anyway...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 789 ✭✭✭FaoiSin

finality wrote: »
    I thought for an element of Z it wasn't proved by induction? In my book it isn't anyway...

Yup I worded that badly. N by Induction and then you can derive Z from the result of N

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,763 ✭✭✭finality

Yup I worded that badly. N by Induction and then you can derive Z from the result of N

Phew :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,813 ✭✭✭Togepi

I'm convinced my supervisor hates me. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 358 ✭✭mcpaddington

Togepi wrote: »

Spit in his/her face.

Spit in their face.

That'll definitely help. :pac:

I won't have time for spitting in supervisors faces, I have 625 points to get! :pac:

My supervisor gave me a minute extra to finish my Unseen yesterday :D Legend

What order is everyone doing their Maths questions in? :) I'm going to start with differentiation, then complex, which will hopefully ease me into algebra. After that, question 5 should be okay and then I'll do integration last so I don't get confused with differentiation. ;) Leaving out question 4 'cause we never did it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 747 ✭✭✭skyscraperblue

What order is everyone doing their Maths questions in? :) I'm going to start with differentiation, then complex, which will hopefully ease me into algebra. After that, question 5 should be okay and then I'll do integration last so I don't get confused with differentiation. ;) Leaving out question 4 'cause we never did it.

1, 2, 3, 6, 7, 8, and then 4 and 5 in whichever order feels nicer. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

I wonder how the geographers are getting on?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,479 ✭✭✭ChemHickey

I feel tired! Aggggh! Any tips to wake myself up? please? I already showered and ice water, and also my mother took the last berroca too, :-(

ChemHickey wrote: »
    I feel tired! Aggggh! Any tips to wake myself up? please? I already showered and ice water, and also my mother took the last berroca too, :-(

I would say go for a walk but it's probably lashing rain where you are too. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,866 ✭✭✭SureYWouldntYa

Any advice for a guy who is suddenly bricking it and making himself sick with worry? Dunno whats come over me ....... :confused:

I'm loving the rain tbh! Everyone else can be as miserable as I am stuck inside :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,479 ✭✭✭ChemHickey

I would say go for a walk but it's probably lashing rain where you are too. :cool:

Haha I was going to and my dad was like, Your not going for walk in the rain.

I made him go and buy berocca for me since my mum stole the last one.. :L

Anyone else feel that this weather is really worse than it being sunny for us? I just feel so much more lethargic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 445 ✭✭imelle

to be honest i'm so trapped inside at the moment i don't even notice what the weather is like

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭Siobhnk

Why? :L

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 445 ✭✭imelle

i hate the way some examiners give an extra few minutes and others are like pens down straight away. although i suppose i wouldn't be complaining if i got the extra few minutes..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭Zomg Okay

ChemHickey wrote: »
    Anyone else feel that this weather is really worse than it being sunny for us? I just feel so much more lethargic.

Agreed. Luckily for me it's sunny down here right now.

Siobhnk wrote: »
    Why? :L

He kept giving me evils. :P And I asked him for a set of tables to put under my desk to stop it wobbling and he gave me two. So I said thanks but I only needed the one, and he seemed really pissed off and sarcastic and I was just like Jeeesus what did I do wrong?! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29 ismiseaoife

any tips for questions on graphs/functions? never knew how to do them! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭Wiirdo

Lads, no messing, I'm dead for this. I still might pass haha.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭leaveiton

Absolutely terrified for maths :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 921 ✭✭✭reznov

Ah sure Maths is all about subtraction, addition and multiplication/division. Pythagoras started with that basic skill set and so can you. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,073 ✭✭✭David1994

Any chances of had of getting an A in Geo I think just went down the drain.... :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 461 ✭✭Joey.

David1994 wrote: »
    Any chances of had of getting an A in Geo I think just went down the drain.... :/

They made it so awkward :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,391 ✭✭✭Mysteriouschic

You're better than everyone else, we know! Know stop telling us :pac:

In all seriousness though, how do you finish with time to spare and with good answers to boot?

Haha I know my Hamlet question was awful I don't know about the rest. I tend to rush really fast and write soo fast. I'm not better lol .
    David1994 wrote: »

What questions did you answer?
    I thought it went okay I remember things well other things I just had to waffle it. I stuck to the questions involving analysing graphs that way I avoided drawing graphs. I hope it's b1 standard but my geoecology I only remembered some of what I'd learnt.

Joey. wrote: »
    They made it so awkward :(

I know :( I did good on a good few 30 markers and the geoecology but I am scared about my hapless answer on levees :/ I dunno if I even got full marks in shorts or some of the Question parts....

Haha I know my Hamlet question was awful I don't know about the rest. I tend to rush really fast and write soo fast. I'm not better lol .

What questions did you answer?
    I thought it went okay I remember things well other things I just had to waffle it. I stuck to the questions involving analysing graphs that way I avoided drawing graphs. I hope it's b1 standard but my geoecology I only remembered some of what I'd learnt.

I did Question 2,6,12 and 18 :P And the shorts of course...I had a really bad answer on levees though :( Hope to even get half marks for it.I just went blank on it. Wbu?