Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I can haz general discussion? 2!!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,439 Mod ✭✭✭✭XxMCRxBabyxX

I would have thought the other ATM would be not at risk then but fair enough! Security and ask that jazz.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,095 ✭✭✭solomafioso

Jaysis, sparked up a bit of banter there. :pac:

The ATM at the Science Building was back up and running when I went to it earlier.

Although it was making an ominous whirring sound.

• Registered Users Posts: 665 ✭✭✭Alt_Grrr

That always annoyed me. Bewleys and O'Briens make a fortune when the students are in and don't exactly offer discount prices, but out of term they close. I think it should be part of their contract to stay open all year round rather than the current model where they get to maximize profit. /rant by caffeine derived postgrad.

O'Briens is open during the summer, at least it was last summer.
    But with reduced opening hours.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,764 ✭✭✭mickstupp

That beautiful moment when you get home and put on a pair of comfy runners after a day of wearing awful shoes.

Bliss.

mickstupp wrote: »
    That beautiful moment when you get home and put on a pair of comfy runners after a day of wearing awful shoes.

Bliss.

"Heel. Toe. Heel. Toe." :pac:

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 151 ✭✭Toshi101

I know the library have a no food or drink policy of some sort but is a travel mug of coffee okay to bring in?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,487 ✭✭✭banquo

Hangover imminent.

cjDjMEO.gif

Me, the morning after (and realising that switching to Guinness was not a great idea!).

GTuWi.gif

Q3cUg29.gif

css_is_awesome.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 110 ✭✭I Am_Not_Ice

Gob is so hot...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,875 ✭✭✭Dickie10

water meter protesteters pfff ! get back in ure shantys!

Gob is so hot...

Ka kaw! Ka kaw! Ka kaw!

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 234 ✭✭breakfasttime

Me, the morning after (and realising that switching to Guinness was not a great idea!).

GTuWi.gif

Arrested development all day, everyday.

anigif_enhanced-buzz-23631-1349223792-1.gif

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,439 Mod ✭✭✭✭XxMCRxBabyxX

I can haz general discussion: Attack of the gifs

anigif_enhanced-buzz-23631-1349223792-1.gif
    I know a girl who, when she attempts to wink, looks like something halfway between that and this:

ph2tYBZ.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,005 ✭✭✭marko93

Here lads, wheres there a microwave in Maynooth?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

marko93 wrote: »

My gaff.

Have any of you ever even seen a chicken?

• Registered Users Posts: 785 ✭✭✭Stinjy

marko93 wrote: »

Londis in JH or the commuter room :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,674 ✭✭✭aaabbbb

Netflix wont work on campus :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 609 ✭✭✭thirteen.

aaabbbb wrote: »
    Netflix wont work on campus :(

What :eek: Since when?

thirteen. wrote: »
    What :eek: Since when?

Now.... It lets me log in but theres no content to be had :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 609 ✭✭✭thirteen.

aaabbbb wrote: »
    Now.... It lets me log in but theres no content to be had :(

Damn :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭Ms. Koi

I can't wink. I simply blink and turn sideways pretty quickly. No-one ever notices!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

None of the computers in the library working today. When I tried to log on it said ''there is no server available at the moment to log you in''. WTF??

I genuinely need to login off campus right now and it's not letting me. Need access to EBRARY.

No notice about network / login problems on the computer centre page... or is that me expecting too much?

• Registered Users Posts: 699 ✭✭✭Boeing777

mickstupp wrote: »
    I genuinely need to login off campus right now and it's not letting me. Need access to EBRARY.

No notice about network / login problems on the computer centre page... or is that me expecting too much?

There was a sign in the library today saying something about a network disruption this evening from 5pm to 10pm (or 9pm, not exactly sure).

Boeing777 wrote: »
    There was a sign in the library today saying something about a network disruption this evening from 5pm to 10pm (or 9pm, not exactly sure).

Was a system outage from 5-7 I was so sick of watcing people trying to log in after 5 and complaining to the computer assistant I wanted I scream at them to quit wasting their time while smugly sitting in front of my logged in computer :P