Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 30th March 2012

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

I hope they get a crowd,fair play to them

• Registered Users Posts: 81,706 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I often wondered about the flouride in the water, might try to avoid all tap water for a month to see how I get on.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

murpho999 wrote: »
    10 years on an dhe still says 'Pounds':rolleyes:
    Ah they're probably shopping across the border ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

Happy Birthday Aoife! :) ..... Awwww, and you're spending it with us! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,540 ✭✭✭Aoife9

Camouflage with hi-vis vest, good mix.

G'wan you're jealous as hell Atlantic Dawn! I can sense it!!:D I think the hat and sunglasses are what are making the statement in that piece!!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭phonypony

'the French will strike at the drop of a hat because its a Tuesday or Wednesday..' Racist much?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Red21 wrote: »
    Did one of them say "if the going gets too much we just hop in the van and let someone else take over?"
    Lapin wrote: »
    Buses ?

Who's cheating ?

I thought I heard that too. Was there much actual walking on this March?

twirlagig wrote: »
    Happy Birthday Aoife! :) ..... Awwww, and you're spending it with us! :D

It's not till Sunday but I'd still spend it with ye if I had the choice :):):) xxx honestly!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

I often wondered about the flouride in the water, might try to avoid all tap water for a month to see how I get on.
    You'll be leading a guerilla war against the evil Irish government according to yer'man!

• Registered Users Posts: 28,950 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Altan - class act :)

Altan are from Donegal too.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

You'll probably become the next Einstein but all your teeth will fall out. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

something about their walk that seems a bit... aimless.

The_Dancing_Priest.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

I like this - di di de diddly di :o

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,650 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Altan are great

You can imagine the researchers when the Hi-Viz crew arrived.

"Great to see you, now do any of you play an instrument or tell jokes? We are a bit desperate this week, actually we are very desperate ..."

• Registered Users Posts: 1,176 ✭✭✭Jess16

Skid wrote: »
    If he's a retired teacher he hasn't been effected very much, Tubridy.Still getting a very nice pension.

Which indicates that he must be a very genuine person, to still make a stand on behalf of others, without being too severely affected himself.

The man is literally walking the walk instead of talking the talk and yet he's still being criticised for trying his best -damned if you do and damned if you don't basically. Good luck to him and everyone else trying to make things better in this country!

Bit slow for my liking.

Rev her up there, Seamie. Hup!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

I wonder did Altan and the "walkers" share the same bus down to Dublin?

Have to admit I'm not a big "trad" fan but I do love Altan lovely down to earth people, Mairead Mooney is a lovely person.

Mairéad Ní Mhaonaigh (Altan) never seems to age, she looks fab :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQm-Tl3n8GZBeyZATlGy1Iz4rAiI0EBOUaDINj-bFxrVhEbcCQmjv2FnCZ-oA

• Registered Users Posts: 3,134 ✭✭✭flanzer

Jaysus, I know that lad on the bodhran

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Kind of funny that the "Hi Vis Operation Transformation" team were giving out to Tubridy about the present Government, given that it was Tubridy's lot that fukd the whole thing up..

• Registered Users Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

Who is the blonde lady in Altan?

Who was she married to?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,383 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Altan were simply brilliant there IMO.

Why was Tubridy looking at the wrong camera?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Good old Pat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

She was good in eastenders.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Oh god hate Eastenders, its like watching the local halting site.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

She's lost a lot of weight.