Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bertie Ahern statement/resignation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,637 ✭✭✭Show Time

Wild Bill wrote: »
    Clearly you know nothing about political corruption in North America. :rolleyes:

We're much closer to that in terms of modus operandi.
    The lot of them are a shower of sh1t.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

I know he was corrupt and there is absolutely no moral excuse for any politician in public life, but I never really regarded him as a millionaire like Charley Haughey or even the rest of his golden circle friends.

I am of the opinion he should get a villa in Spain and just go away out of Irish public life.

I am also of the strong opinion Fiana Fail should disband and never darken Irish politics again, including the current bunch and their 50,000 party members.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 194 ✭✭jased10s

Trouble is their is not much choice of another gouverment thats not a complete coroupt or muppet party.

Prey the day i get of this sick island.

****er should get his pension revoked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

44leto wrote: »
    I know he was corrupt and there is absolutely no moral excuse for any politician in public life, but I never really regarded him as a millionaire like Charley Haughey or even the rest of his golden circle friends.

I am of the opinion he should get a villa in Spain and just go away out of Irish public life.

I am also of the strong opinion Fiana Fail should disband and never darken Irish politics again, including the current bunch and their 50,000 party members.

That amount..:eek: So it is a cult..:eek:

galwayrush wrote: »
    That amount..:eek: So it is a cult..:eek:

That amount, it was the line the FF panel member kept sprouting on Primetime and V Brown. The presenter would say FF are pretty much a disgrace, "absolutely not there are 50000 members up and down the country wanting better public blah blah blah" I didn't buy the spin.

I think people would rather say they are on the sex offenders register then admit they are members of the FF party.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,129 ✭✭✭Wild Bill

mloc wrote: »
    I'd agree that there is some corruption in both parties, but not to same extent as FF. FF is simply a party of corruption.

Nah. There were just more people in FF hence more corruption in FF.

Mathematical, not ethical or cultural. :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 57 ✭✭Jack_Russell

It's genetic.

Corruption is endemic in FF, always has and always ........

It's genetic.

Corruption is endemic in FF, always has and always ........

Agreed - as it is in FG (and since the 1970s, at least, in Labour. Their operatives and party foot soldiers are all from the same cultural and ethical milieu.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭mrrepublic

F.F. the soldiers of destiny.
    Will now regroup, rebuild, return to power and reignite the economy, no other political party on this Island have the ability to lead us out of our current difficulties.
    People that vote for the likes of Ming Flanagan etc. are the wasters in our land that will never contribute to the State.
    It is so easy to bash and trash those that worked on our behalf. Do you know any better party than F.F. to lead?
    F.G./Lab are a joke.
    S.F. are mouth pieces with no answers.
    Look to the future Look to F.F.

mrrepublic wrote: »
    Will now regroup, rebuild, return to power and reignite the economy, no other political party on this Island have the ability to lead us out of our current difficulties.
    People that vote for the likes of Ming Flanagan etc. are the wasters in our land that will never contribute to the State.
    It is so easy to bash and trash those that worked on our behalf. Do you know any better party than F.F. to lead?
    F.G./Lab are a joke.

Yes you can never underestimate the stupidity of the Irish people.

F.G./Lab are a joke.

FF lead us to where we are atm, the corrupt bastards,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,392 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Can we kill him yet, or do we need another day for the public to boil on it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

F.G./Lab are a joke.

This guy is funny if I didn't suspect he's just either baiting, blind or just delusional.
    I'd like to think that no one is this delusional - but if mrrepublic is for real, the world just became a sadder place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭mrrepublic

F.G./Lab are a joke.

Go away.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

F.G./Lab are a joke.

Scratched record much?
    Give it a rest, your fooling no one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Yes the country has been shown again to be corrupt as fcuk ...did many of us over 45 ever need to wait on this ****ty tribunal to know this ? ..was it ever any other way ? Well not in my time growing up in this country but the clever ones were the ones who got out ' long before ' before any clodhopper of a politician ' requested ' them to

By the way , the ones who are fishing on here for more thanks (as usual ) are sometimes just as bad as the regular trolls .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,673 ✭✭✭policarp

F.G./Lab are a joke.

Sean Gallagher could get me a photograph with the Taoiseach for a brown paper envelope. . .

F.G./Lab are a joke.

No other party could have got us into these difficulties as spectacularly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭skelliser

Fianna Fail are like a parasite.

They need to be eradicated before they can invest the host, Ireland, again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 194 ✭✭jased10s

F.G./Lab are a joke.

Actually you make a valid point , Since Ming got IN he aint done **** and rolled over, And Mr Derek Nolan is no where to be seen. Take the wage and sit back i think.

Can we kill him yet, or do we need another day for the public to boil on it.

Who? mrrepublic or Bertie?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 174 ✭✭DonQuay1

Spacedog wrote: »
    Straight up cunt. He deserves to be murdered and killed to death with immediate effect.

He can hardly be killed to life!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭nxbyveromdwjpg

I like him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭markesmith

lolz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 552 ✭✭✭sparksfly

F.G./Lab are a joke.

Dont waste your time argueing with the above mindless crap. There has always been brainwashed gobsh*tes in support of every corrupt party, dodgy cult and rotten regime around the world, Ireland is no different. Look at the clowns wailing at the deaths of the king Kim Jong of North Korea and Saddam Hussain to name but two.
    Thick clowns like Mrrepublic could be reduced to living in a tent on the side of the road due to FF corruption but would still support FF. Thats how FF held power for so long.
    It will take at least another generation to breed out this gombeen strain of virus from irish society.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,062 ✭✭✭Fighting Irish

No other party could have got us into these difficulties as spectacularly

We asked for it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,737 ✭✭✭BroomBurner

We asked for it

I read that in the voice of one of those leather-bound submissives that loves being spanked. Oh yeah, we asked for it. Yeah, steal more from us. Oh man, that corruption feels so good when it's my tax money being wasted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,385 ✭✭✭peckerhead

nm wrote: »
    I like him
    I have just the thing for you. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,062 ✭✭✭Fighting Irish

I read that in the voice of one of those leather-bound submissives that loves being spanked. Oh yeah, we asked for it. Yeah, steal more from us. Oh man, that corruption feels so good when it's my tax money being wasted.

Nobody gave a fook back when they thought they were rich

ps obviously not EVERYONE