Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What would you say to Bertie now?

• 22-03-2012 8:29am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,644 ✭✭✭✭

Mahon report due out today, I wonder what'll say about him. I'm extremely happy he didn't get to even run for the presidency.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭MidlandsM

I'll tell you later.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 681 ✭✭✭Eggonyerface

What the hell are you doing in my bedroom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

lazygal wrote: »
    Mahon report due out today, I wonder what'll say about him. I'm extremely happy he didn't get to even run for the presidency.

I'd walk up to him, all smiles, hand extended for a shake, and just as he took my hand to shake it, i'd say "Well Bertie, how ya" and crack him a smack of a head á lá Colin Farrell at the start of Intermission.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,537 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

lazygal wrote: »
    I'm extremely happy he didn't get to even run for the presidency.

yet... put nothing past the slimey bugger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Yes I will have fries with that please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 974 ✭✭✭BarackPyjama

Ah jayziz. Aren't ya a great man, Beartie! Cute aul hoor so ye are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Id just tell him he's a.****

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,005 ✭✭✭howsyourtusk

Any mass cards?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Ellis Dee

I'm not sure I'd have anything to say now, because we don't know whether or not the report will be a whitewash. But if it isn't and his subsequent trial produces the result I believe he deserves, what I'd probably say is: Don't drop the soap!:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

Tbh its not just Bertie that deserves a slap. Its the whole FF culture that allowed people like him to get into power. Also the idiots that kept voting them into government.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,041 ✭✭✭who the fug

Fair play Bertie, 250 million euro for a character reference

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Is it safe?

*starts pulling on his teeth*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Fus Ro Dah!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 482 ✭✭Jim_Kiy

Any yokes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 564 ✭✭✭haminka

I wouldn't know what else to say except for what I would have told him when he was still up there in the Government.
    I never bought into his megalomaniac projects and the whole Celtic Fake Tiger rubbish and honestly was waiting for the whole bubble to pop so none of what happened afterwards and all the disclosures about his actions could ever surprise me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 93 ✭✭geeman

I'd want to know the secrets of his success.
    During the boom, many thought Bertie was great craic, now most hate him but if it weren't for the downturn in economy I'm sure he'd be president.
    I never liked him btw.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Honestly, I would tell him to go away and crawl back under his dis-illusioned rock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,169 ✭✭✭rednik

Go ahead punk, make my day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

fuck off bertie ya prick

Would you like a cup of tea?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭Davidth88

Can I have a dig out please

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

I'd tell him to **** off and die

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 679 ✭✭✭Darsad

2012 with a bit of luck will see the back of him and his son in law !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭Sanjuro

I'd like to think I'd say something cutting like 'so how does it feel to be one of the most detested people in the history of the state?' But it'd be pointless as he doesn't see that he did anything wrong. So I'd probably just call him a prick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Any last requests?:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭Faolchu

ya lying to rag

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

Any chance of a dig out?

How did you manage to brainwash an entire nation into voting you into government for 3 consecutive terms without them realising you were less than suitable?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Remember when he had the cheek to say the following: :mad::mad::mad::mad:

"Sitting on the sidelines, cribbing and moaning is a lost opportunity. I don't know how people who engage in that don't commit suicide because frankly the only thing that motivates me is being able to actively change something".

Bertie Ahern
    July 2007

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 470 ✭✭Fran1985

will you sign my copy of the Mahon report?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Fran1985 wrote: »
    There's always one :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭derfderf

I suppose you had synchronised backed?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

derfderf wrote: »
    I suppose you had synchronised backed?

he saves his money for Galway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,543 ✭✭✭Pataman

get out of my kitchen press, and pass the mustard please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭tfitzgerald

Fran1985 wrote: »

I'd say you would have to slip him a brown envelope before he would do that

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 8,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fluorescence

mikom wrote: »
    Fus Ro Dah!

Make sure you're on top of a mountain first :P (skip to about 00:35)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,969 ✭✭✭buck65

One too many and you might turn, Bertie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

fancy a bass? your paying though ye cunt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,987 ✭✭✭Auvers

his Miranda rights

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 716 ✭✭✭phil1nj

Nothing, I try my best to avoid talking to scum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I'd let my right fist do the talking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

Well 15 years and 250 million euro and it says that bertie lied.He isn't the only one thats a bandit. Absolute disgrace the whole lot of them.