Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[FPL] - Gamweek 30 - Transfers

• 20-03-2012 2:10pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭

I know GW29 isn't even over yet but considering GW30 is scheduled for this weekend, I think a thread is in order!

I myself am doing Ireland -> Sessegnon. I wanna hop straight back on with Sess since he has QPR at home for his first game back. He does have City and Spurs coming up too but I honestly think he's still a must have. He's playing as a striker and afterall Form>Fixtures. And Sess is always in good form. Ireland was a punt for 3 great GW's but didn't work out. Was hoping for a good return this week from him but since their game is called off, that won't happen. Ah well.

I'm waiting for tomorrow to transfer Sess in and I think everyone else thinking of getting him should too. His price is due to drop tonight so he'll be a bargain at 7.0 tomorrow.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,239 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

I'm really undecided regarding my transfer this week. My team for gw30 is currently...

Vorm
    Evans - Skrtel - Enrique
    Morrison - Bale - Young - Siggurdsson
    Ba - RVP - Rooney
    Subs: Krul - Dempsey - Kelly - Santon

My initial gut feeling is to get in Valencia, but I can only do it if I get rid of Young (already have 3 United Players) and I think Young could do well this week.

I think I might just save the transfer this week! What a luxury! I might do 3 transfers for a 4 point hit in GW 31 when we see a few teams starting a decent run of fixtures.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

FatRat wrote: »

I'm waiting for tomorrow to transfer Sess in and I think everyone else thinking of getting him should too. His price is due to drop tonight so he'll be a bargain at 7.0 tomorrow.

Good point on Sess, I'd forgotten about him... Too many decent midfielders about now! If he's starts banging in goals it'll really mix it up.

I want to bring in Valencia but am still undecided who to sell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,880 ✭✭✭✭dahat

I sold Drenthe for ROsicky and sold the Pog for Cisse for a 4 pointer............

Looking to move Young out this week if he doesn't play 90

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

My GW29 selection

Vorm (Krul)

Simpson, Enrique, Evans, (Kompany), (Caulker)

Young, Bale, Silva, Chamberlain, (Sigurdsson)

Pogrebnyak, Rooney, RVP (c)

Chamberlain is on my to get rid of list but I'm going to wait until the fixture fallout from the Muamba incident is better known. Sessegnon would be a player on my wishlist, hope his price falls again before the week is out.

Since Young didnt play against Wolves I believe that he will start the next game but he's next in line for the chop anyways. Probably get Valencia all going well. Keeping Pog until the Norwich game at least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,264 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

Moved quick, took a hit, now my midfields the sh1t

Valencia Dempsey Bale Silva Sigurdson

Ireland and Surman out, Val and Sig in. Welcome to my team gentlemen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 667 ✭✭✭DazzlerIE

manual_man wrote: »

cracking midfield

Going to be tough for you to choose which to drop each week

DazzlerIE wrote: »

cracking midfield

Going to be tough for you to choose which to drop each week

Only ever play a 3-4-3 or a 3-5-2. I do like the look of it tho if I do say so myself. Dempsey is my only concern. He's going after the Norwich game

Sigurdsson likes to score big when you least expect
    Valencia is prone to rotation
    Dempsey has unfavourable fixtures coming up
    Silva is off the boil
    Bale hasnt played well since January
    Everyone around you has at least 3 of the players you have

pickholes.com :pac:

Silva and Bale are too good. My thinking is they're gonna get back to scoring points very soon. Starting with Silva against Chelsea tomorrow

Admitting my mistake, swapped Young for Valencia

2.4m in the bank

No transfer planned next week, then Dempsey out after Norwich game

Fulham really look like one of those teams that will fizzle out for the end of the season

Admitting my mistake, swapped Young for Valencia

2.4m in the bank

No transfer planned next week, then Dempsey out after Norwich game

Fulham really look like one of those teams that will fizzle out for the end of the season

It's a wise man who can admit that and act on it quick. *Doffs cap towards Dazzler*

Silva and Bale are too good. My thinking is they're gonna get back to scoring points very soon. Starting with Silva against Chelsea tomorrow

Silva played well when Yaya Toure was a tour de force and he has been outof form since ACON. Now with Tevez is coming back into the fold, the balance/dynamic of the team will change once more.

Bale's form seemed to drop when 'Arry was sounded out for the England job. Now they are unfocused because of what happened Muamba.
    "We will be providing players with whatever support they need in order to help them move on from what has happened," said Spurs manager Redknapp.

"What happened to Fabrice Muamba was a shock to everyone.

"It is possible that the effects of this could hit some quicker than others and, despite these difficult circumstances, we all have to pull together and carry on with our season."

Performances tomorrow night will have to be scrutinised. I have a transfer plan for the next few GW's really need both to play well tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Dempsey or Bale out Valencia In for me this week. Goona leave it til the end of the week. Not bothered about the price rise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,727 ✭✭✭darego

mcclean > sess or
    ruddy > reina? not just looking at the next game but the rest of the season also

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,097 ✭✭✭shadowcomplex

Young to Valencia done, ive some squad now lads:), considering silva to gerard though

rsz_marks.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 343 ✭✭RB100

Gonna get Val in but am gonna wait till next week for the 2 free transfers cus took a 4 point hit for this week for Rooney and Sinclair.

I will sell Jones and Sess for Val and Williams/Taylor(Swansea). I think Valencia is a must but will he start every game???

Also Dempsey and Pog have let me down big time since I got them after the Wolves game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭LostBoy101

RB100 wrote: »
    Gonna get Val in but am gonna wait till next week for the 2 free transfers cus took a 4 point hit for this week for Rooney and Sinclair.

I will sell Jones and Sess for Val and Williams/Taylor(Swansea). I think Valencia is a must but will he start every game???

Also Dempsey and Pog have let me down big time since I got them after the Wolves game
    Valencia is a definite start as Fergie praised him in an interview and said he will be on his plans til the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 487 ✭✭Juxtapose

Went for Gerrard in for Silva instead of Valencia.

Not sure why i took the risk already without seeing him in action this week but im giving him a week at home against wigan to see and otherwise jumping on Valencia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,998 ✭✭✭grohlisagod

Keeper swap for me more than likely. Sorenson to Foster or Mignolet. Still haven't decided which of them will be coming in. Who would you guys prefer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,457 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

I took a 4 point hit to bring in Valencia too. I think you gotta get him this week because they have an easy looking fixture list and a big score for him this week and his price will soar.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

I'm going to get in Reina in for Ruddy I think. Have a few extra million quid in the bank and looking at Liverpool's run in and their lack of goals conceded this season, plus with Agger to come back soon I think it'll be worth it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,255 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

You now have my exact midfield.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Lemlin wrote: »

Mine too!

Keno 92 wrote: »
    Mine too!

Clearly a very strong midfield, and it could be argued that all of them are almost undroppable.

So I'm wondering who ye have as the front 3 and are ye finding it hard to drop one of the 8 to the bench each week?

FutureGuy wrote: »
    Clearly a very strong midfield, and it could be argued that all of them are almost undroppable.

So I'm wondering who ye have as the front 3 and are ye finding it hard to drop one of the 8 to the bench each week?

Well I dropped Siggy this week so I guess the answer to that second question is yes!

My front 3 are Suarez, Ade and RvP. No Rooney at present but I've 2 transfers this week. To get him in, I'll have to drop one of the above five midfielders and I'm not sure who to drop between Suarez or Ade.

Tonight's games will make the picture clearer. I fully expect Ade to play so Siggy won't transfer in. Therefore I'm hoping he'll score a couple and I'll keep him and transfer out Suarez.

Keno 92 wrote: »
    Mine too!

Front 3 are Rooney Pog and You know who. Usually play 7 of the 8 so it's not too much of a problem to drop 1...

I have to wake the fcuk up this morning. Sat there for 30 seconds thinking who that could be :rolleyes:.

My mf is Dempsey, Young, Bale, Morrison and Siggy. The plan was to rotate Morrison and Siggy but I think the form of the latter means he's pretty undroppable. Dempsey is serving bench duty this gw.

I have to wake the fcuk up this morning. Sat there for 30 seconds thinking who that could be :rolleyes:.

My mf is Dempsey, Young, Bale, Morrison and Siggy. The plan was to rotate Morrison and Siggy but I think the form of the latter means he's pretty undroppable. Dempsey is serving bench duty this gw.

Morrisson is a nice differential. WBA have some nice fixtures. Playing Dempsey myself this week. Was him or Pog, 6 of one half a dozen of the other really. Have Evans as well, but I'm still not all that convinced about United's defense. That's what happens when you have lots of players from both teams. You can't always win!

I've had Surman the last few weeks and expected something out of him but he hasn't offered up anything. Only 4.4m so not going to get much gametime but despite scoring 3 goals in 8 games he hasn't done anything the last 5, despite playing Wigan, Newcastle etc.

Not too bothered anyway, with 3 strong strikers to play every week the MF will only ever be 4 anyway so Surman will need to get used to being a bench warmer...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,693 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Woy has said he is going to use the remaining games to rotate players tho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭POKERKING

Lindegard>Bogdan
    Yaya>Valencia

Front three of Suarez rooney and RVP

Midfield of Valencia, Silva, Dempsey, Mcclean and Myachi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,383 ✭✭✭S.M.B.

Dempsey back to Valencia.

Was always part of my original plan when I did the reverser transfer back in January.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,892 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

young out, Valencia in

Provided there is no injuries tonight

Valencia only on 49%. Should be able to wait until tomorrow morning to make the change...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,844 ✭✭✭carlcon

Jerald2 wrote: »
    'm really undecided regarding my transfer this week. My team for gw30 is currently..qinp3.jpg
    qinp5.jpg
    qinp2.jpg

You need a different image host. None of those showing. I recommend imgur.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,880 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Any opinions on Rosicky this week?

Brought him in seeing as they are home to Villa,he is playing pretty weel even if he is not scoring....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,389 ✭✭✭Thanos

Trilla wrote: »
    young out, Valencia in

Provided there is no injuries tonight

Is Young injured??
    I got him in last week but now wonder if he will be in this week and Valencia rested, they do seem to change wingers a good bit.

I expect Young to play the next match

Blackburn Bolton game will be going ahead. Just confirmed on Breakingnews.ie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Rooney, Pog and VP. I'll probably drop the Pog and get rid of him next week.

I can see Pog on almost everyone's bench next week, which I guess means he's due a 10+ pointer... :rolleyes:

Haven't Fulham got an atrocious record at OT?

They seem like one of those teams United regularly bum by 4-5 goals at home

That's definitely what I'm expecting, anyway. Which is why I'll be one of those with Pog on the bench. It's a coin toss between him and Dempsey for me. A slightly weighted coin, that is.

I've Dempsey and Kelly, and neither will be getting near the starting eleven

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 343 ✭✭RB100

I've Dempsey and Kelly, and neither will be getting near the starting eleven

Yea Fulham really piss me off. They are so hot and cold its unreal. Since getting Pog and Dempsey they have done **** all and when I sell them they will score such high points but I have no choice but to play them though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

RB100 wrote: »
    Yea Fulham really piss me off. They are so hot and cold its unreal. Since getting Pog and Dempsey they have done **** all and when I sell them they will score such high points but I have no choice but to play them though

I've had Dempsey for a grand total of one week this season and he got me 15 points that week. Got rid of him straight after that.

I'm think I'm keeping Dempsey in for the game at United. Not due to a lack of options, but I think if Fulham score Dempsey is likely to be involved.

I can see Fulham quietening down towards the end of the season as all they are really battling for is will they finish 9th, 10th etc. However players like Dempsey will always up their game against the big teams, players do this every season. That being said I might transfer him out this week.

One point to note, is he still on penalties? I can't see Fulham having scored one all season, although he has missed one... Penalty at OT anyone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,998 ✭✭✭grohlisagod

roryc wrote: »
    One point to note, is he still on penalties? I can't see Fulham having scored one all season, although he has missed one... Penalty at OT anyone?

Murphy is on pens. Dempsey will only take one if Murphy has already scored 1 in the game.

I'll probably ship Dempsey after the Norwich game for Lampard or Silva.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Devia

Got Ramires in. He's good value at the moment and seems to be in Di Matteo's plans. Predict a strong Chelsea finish to the season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

Devia wrote: »
    Got Ramires in. He's good value at the moment and seems to be in Di Matteo's plans. Predict a strong Chelsea finish to the season.

After tonight's display? LOL you're mad.