Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The AH Paddy's Day Megathread

• 17-03-2012 12:37am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 412 ✭✭

il start off my day with a nice can of Druids.. And then most likely move onto Bulmers later in the day....!

So.. What beverage will you be drinking 2mo...? :))

Reasons for Getting Drunk on "Saint" Patricks Day 14 votes

Will be locked 'cause it'd MY day
    0% 0 votes
    Will be locked 'cause it's a Saint's Day
    57% 8 votes
    Will be locked 'cause of the parades
    28% 4 votes
    Will be locked. Full Stop
    14% 2 votes
    Tagged:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,341 ✭✭✭emo72

grizzly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 338 ✭✭EmatoelDiablo

Polar bear

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Polar bear. Only the hard shít for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

I don't like the taste of bears. Leaves me with a fuzzy hangover.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,019 ✭✭✭ct5amr2ig1nfhp

Polar...i like mine cold.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,874 ✭✭✭✭PogMoThoin

Polar, nice and cold

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,455 ✭✭✭davetherave

Yogi bear?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Polar....i like mine cold.

Fitting username :D

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 8,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fluorescence

Akarinn wrote: »
    il start off my day with a nice can of Druids.. And then most likely move onto Bulmers later in the day....!

So.. What beverage will you be drinking 2mo...? :))

Druids/Bulmers are neither beers nor bears. Jus' sayin' ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

I'll have the answer soon...bear with me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Leeg17 wrote: »
    Polar bear. Only the hard shít for me.
    I don't like the taste of bears. Leaves me with a fuzzy hangover.

Ye will be drinking ballygowan Id say. I will be drinking coffee and lots of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,171 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

Paedobear!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 412 ✭✭Akarinn

Druids/Bulmers are neither beers nor bears. Jus' sayin

Your right. Neither are bears...

But what was the question...? -.-

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,965 ✭✭✭Cherry_Cola

Drank Winnie once, tasted like pooh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,019 ✭✭✭ct5amr2ig1nfhp

Did someone ask for a bear joke...

What are polar bears called when they get caught in the rain? 

Drizzly bears

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Bulmer's Bear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,171 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

How many Bear Grylls does it take to grill a bear?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 476 ✭✭Burky126

Black bears (guinness)

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 8,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fluorescence

How many Bear Grylls does it take to grill a bear?

How many bears would Bear Grylls grill if Bear Grylls could grill bears?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

A bear is walking through the woonds one day and meets a rabbit.

He asks the rabbit if sh1t sticks to his fur.

The rabbit says that it does.

So the bear pick him up and wipes his arse with him.

True story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 671 ✭✭✭skipz

Your mother bear

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,458 ✭✭✭senorwipesalot

I hope i get laid bear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 101 ✭✭domkk

I'll be drinking the Bear necessities ;););):):):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Care Bears for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭tippspur

It's BEARly worth talking about.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭cloptrop

Tuborg euro each I got 30 , ,,,,,,,,,,,,, yes Im awesome.
    Back to bears , Id drink baloo the bear , he was really nice to mowgli an all but he was a bit of a scatter brain what with letting the monkeys take him , for this feel he deserves to be drank .

"If you look under the rocks and plants and take a glance at the fancy ants, and maybe try a few , the bear neccesities of life theyll come to you ."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭pcardin

Haribo Gummi bear

• Closed Accounts Posts: 55 ✭✭Savage Henry

Old Ben

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Can't be doing with all this "let's get pissed" on Saint Patties Day (sound American there)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,874 ✭✭✭EGAR

Non-alcoholic bear. Any other makes me grizzly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 237 ✭✭Old Tom

When I come back from a mighty quest:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 55 ✭✭Savage Henry

Get the fcuk out of here with that blasphemy.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

havent drank on paddys day in years, great day to feck off for a drive someplace cos everyones in the pub

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

hmmmm quite

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

yeh that's so like after hours posters not doing the whole 'first witty reply' thing, just not going to happen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

I might need a drink to help dull the pain of st patricks day

Why is St in inverted commas?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 641 ✭✭✭ham_n_mustard

pirate metal......cant bate it!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,637 ✭✭✭Show Time

This is my fifth Patricks Day not drinking.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,669 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

Yikes! Wrong Hole!...just slide it slowly one column back over to the left a little...ah...that's it. Music Forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

I always get drunk on Saturday couldn't care less about Paddy's day,won't be going to town though cos it will be packed full of eejits looking for trouble,my sitting room on the other hand,will not be.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 237 ✭✭Old Tom

humberklog wrote: »
    Yikes! Wrong Hole!...just slide it slowly one column back over to the left a little...ah...that's it. Music Forum.

Meh... AH deserve some music too, don't they?

"... Lots of wenches is what I need....."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Good call me thinks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

YAY the google doodle advertises us again.

It some privilege of a day we have, our leader also get to meet the most powerful leader in the world and discuss issues. Any other nation would love the same privilege.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭Martyn1989

A bear is walking through the woonds one day and meets a rabbit.

He asks the rabbit if sh1t sticks to his fur.

The rabbit says that it does.

So the bear pick him up and wipes his arse with him.

True story.

My da got that card twice one year

• Closed Accounts Posts: 786 ✭✭✭Kurz

I won't be drinking anything tomorrow. I usually go to the pub and have a few drinks when I come home but I do that every week. I might watch Michael Collins or the Commitments and listen to some trad and go to bed sober.

I honestly think we should leave the drunken Irish stereotype to other countries and enjoy the other parts of our wonderful nationality on our national day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 412 ✭✭Akarinn

I won't be drinking anything tomorrow. I usually go to the pub and have a few drinks when I come home but I do that every week. I might watch Michael Collins or the Commitments and listen to some trad and go to bed sober.

I honestly think we should leave the drunken Irish stereotype to other countries and enjoy the other parts of our wonderful nationality on our national day.

LIES AND SLANDER!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 GoldDustWoman

I'm going to be drinking vodka. Lots of vodka.

No need for the noisy idiots that will be populating the city though - I'll save myself the taxi fare and drink my fill at home whilst watching the rugby.

Come on Ireland!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭policarp

Don't like the terms Paddy's Day or Paddies Day. . .
    Real tabloid journalism. It's our national holiday and celebrated worldwide so why demean it.?