Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Man City vs Sporting Lisbon.. live on Setanta

• 15-03-2012 8:54pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭

HT

Currently 0-2 to Sporting.

The hope for City is that Sporting are not known for being mentally strong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

Premier League gettin owned once again
    i know Chelsea went through
    but Napoli are terrible defensively

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,922 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Trophyless season coming right up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,630 ✭✭✭steelcityblues

More a case of both Manchester clubs being pre-occupied with the league.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,032 ✭✭✭✭adox

Only seen the last fifteen minutes of the first half but City look very lack lustre.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,032 ✭✭✭✭adox

Just seen the dive from the Lisbon player in the box. How embarrassing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

Had to laugh at the commentators saying that Fergie would be cheered up to hear the city score...... I'd imagine it will be very much the opposite:D

With some of our play I've seen so far it looks as if we're going out of our way to lose it!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,645 ✭✭✭Luap

The Manchester clubs need to concentrate on the league :rolleyes:

Need four goals? Take off Johnson, bring on De Jong. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Some manager you've got there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,778 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

More a case of both Manchester clubs being pre-occupied with the league.
    Eh, hardly, considering both clubs played near full strength sides.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

What is Mancini at taking off Johnson. Has De Jong ever scored a goal for City?

Two - v West Ham in the game and Liverpool in the League Cup

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

THFC wrote: »
    i know they did

Co-commentator just said "no wonder Carlos Tevez wanted to get away." :D:D:D

MD1990 wrote: »
    i know they did
    Apologies, meant to quote steelcityblues post, not yours:o will edit now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,078 ✭✭✭onemorechance

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Need four goals? Take off Johnson, bring on De Jong. :rolleyes:

I suspect Mancini would rather not be in this competition with United out, going for keeping the score down rather than a comeback and end up having more games to play than United.

Who the hell are the commentators on Setanta???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,630 ✭✭✭steelcityblues

THFC wrote: »

But both sets of players don't seem too concerned, tbh. Not that I agree with it.

This side commentator is embarrassing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 867 ✭✭✭sundula

Surely but Manchester clubs have big enough squads to allow them concentrate on more than one competion?

Good goal, another within 15 minutes will make things interestiing.

That goal all came from Dzeko's great tracking back to recover the ball after he lost it, well done.

Sporting collapse.

Wouldn't surprise me.

"at last we hear from the City supporters" says the commentator......

Funny that, must have been Sporting Lisbon fans singing Blue Moon earlier:confused:

Whatever you say about Mario he's an awesome penalty taker.

Great peno, game on?

Balo:p

Cheeky as ever..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,485 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

plenty time left. fancy City to at least get another, never know from there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,485 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭ollie1

De Jong trying to lift the Sporting player up :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

If he's able to run before the end of the game he should be given a yellow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 241 ✭✭sandt

Who the hell is this co comentator on setanta.??? He's hilarious.......

........by hilarious I mean ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

sandt wrote: »

He's not American/Spanish is he? I'm watching a stream and the lads are gas. Fecking eejits.

sandt wrote: »

I've been asking too but no answers yet...:)

Wow:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,789 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Big finish now

We were 69/1 when needing four goals.

3-2.. I don't believe it.. I hope they make the comback complete, if only to spite that Raffinha _______.

City to score again then concede with the last kick of the game. :)

The worst thing about watchign all the diving and play acting in football nowadays is the fact that the refs play along with it. It's like bloody wrestling.

Sporting are bigger bottlers than Shels.....runs away:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,101 ✭✭✭NUTZZ

You'd really have to fancy City grabbing another goal now.

Lol at the commentators now saying that if City get through they could see them winning it.....

15 mins ago they couldn't see us win a local 5 a side:D

Hope Mario decks someone on the final whistle

That was just stupid from Kolarov

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

Unlucky by Joe Hart there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,640 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Wow that was almost an incredible moment by Hart. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Unreal, I was sure that was in!

Oh. My. God. That would have been some finish. Absolutely shoking performance from the referee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

That would have been quite possibly the best finish to a match ever.