Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Does she know what you look at?

• 15-03-2012 1:39pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭

Question to after hours peoples.

I was informed last night that my internet history had been seen a couple of times, (this was a couple of years ago) after having to leave the gaff in a rush without time to have a clear out.

She didnt really seem to have a big problem with it. But that got me wondering if she is aware that pron is viewed every now and again.

Does your Mrs know what your looking at?
    Do you know if your bloke looks at porn?

before all the bashing starts I dont know why safe mode wasnt on. :o
    Rookie mistake never to be done again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 393 ✭✭Foghladh

Why on earth would you be looking at porn???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭Babybuff

no but my daughter does, I'm using her laptop atm not that she gives a crap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭blaze1

Foghladh wrote: »

There was to much recession talk on AH

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

In Private browsing ftw!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

Babybuff wrote: »

Your daughter looks at porn? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

I probably watch more porn than himself tbh. he had a look through all my history recently too.

why try hide it? :confused:

dan1895 wrote: »
    Your daughter looks at porn? :confused:
    no that would be me, well I read stuff mostly, the only images conjured are in my head.. nice and safe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

porn mode ftw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭guitarzero

You look at your daughters prawn??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

I probably watch more porn than himself tbh. he had a look through all my history recently too.

cos midget porn is looked down upon

maybe she does..I haven't actually checked.*goes to history

She's not into it. Good question tho, think thats more what i'm getting at.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

well tbh, everyone or at least majority of everyone, watches porn at some point, i dont understand the problem some people have with it really, i mean unless its affecting your own sex life with the person in some way then whats the problem, enjoy it! :)

some people have wierd views though, i mean a friend of mine said once that she wouldnt mind if her bf went and got a lapdance, but if she found out he was watching porn in the house itd be a bad thing to her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭foxyboxer

blaze1 wrote: »
    Question to after hours peoples.

I was informed last night that my internet history had been seen a couple of times, (this was a couple of years ago) after having to leave the gaff in a rush without time to have a clear out.

She didnt really seem to have a big problem with it. But that got me wondering if she is aware that pron is viewed every now and again.

before all the bashing starts I dont know why safe mode wasnt on. :o
    Rookie mistake never to be done again.

I admire you sir.
    One must always reserve time for fapping even though one is in a rush to clear out. Quite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭Nothingbetter2d

i think ive seen her performing on www.naughtygirls.ie ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Foghladh wrote: »

I dont get the question

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,983 ✭✭✭Tea_Bag

that awkward moment when they type in 'you' to get to YouTube and youre not sure if you cleared your history.

No its not effecting our sex life. You just cant beat a good beat sometimes :p
    Tea_Bag wrote: »
    that awkward moment when they type in 'you' to get to YouTube and youre not sure if you cleared your history.

That sick feeling until you remember that she looks at the keyboard:D

nope, just me. I've often left browser open on a novel not that it's ever embarrassingly explicit stuff, it's just gay stuff. Makes a change from her picking up issues of Diva left lying around before her bf comes over.

blaze1 wrote: »

Does my fella know I look at porn?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 618 ✭✭✭Carter P Fly

I have history turned off so its a non-issue. Its like having in private browsing turned on all the time.

Does my fella know I look at porn?

I dont know, thats the point of the thread?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 393 ✭✭Foghladh

Well frankly I find it all very immoral. The next time you feel like choking the chicken read a few passages from the scriptures like this one
    Matt 5:28-29 "But I tell you that anyone who looks at a woman lustfully has already committed adultery with her in his heart. If your right eye causes you to sin, gouge it out and throw it away. It is better for you to lose one part of your body than for your whole body to be thrown into hell."

Then sit down, make a nice cup of tea and have a biscuit or something.

It's your soul at stake child!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

Theres porn on the internet now????????:eek:

when did that happen???

this requires further investigation...........back later:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 232 ✭✭Angeles

Yes!!!!!, this is absolutely and undeniably True!
    Your husband/bf/partner and/or son was out with me on the night in question said porn was found on your "daughters" computer!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Just disable the ability to record browsing history. Close down your browser and all is wiped clean :)

Anywho, GF doesn't give a shìte, she looks at porn herself :pac:

Angeles wrote: »
    Your husband/bf/partner and/or son was out with me on the night in question said porn was found on your "daughters" computer!
    well..it's not really hidden and what u talkin bout/?

Angeles wrote: »
    you're googling for Diva aren't you...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,050 ✭✭✭token101

no that would be me, well I read stuff mostly, the only images conjured are in my head.. nice and safe.

So your daughter knows her mam is into literary porn? Why don't you just use Google Incognito or don't store history in FF? I'd say she'll be telling that to a psychologist some day! That's very weird!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,390 ✭✭✭The Big Red Button

I'd probably be more worried about whether he knows what I look at. :o

Well, actually, not really, I make no apologies for that! :cool: And, similarly, what he does in his own time is up to himself!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Just tell her to get the fuck away from your computer!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭MonkeyTennis

Im more worried about her all the DIY and Gardening sites not to mention Interflora

token101 wrote: »
    So your daughter knows her mam is into literary porn? Why don't you just use Google Incognito or don't store history in FF? I'd say she'll be telling that to a psychologist some day! That's very weird!
    .. like I said it's not exactly porn, it's mostly lesbian material/magazines which can be a bit x-rated. She's 18, and if she had a read she'd laugh at it, hiding it would be like hiding my identity. Funny how uptight you are when it comes to your parents looking at stuff though :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,499 ✭✭✭skinny90

Regardless if you use private browsing or delete your history if someone wanted to find out what your looking up it can be done

.. like I said it's not exactly porn, it's mostly lesbian material/magazines which can be a bit x-rated. She's 18, and if she had a read she'd laugh at it, hiding it would be like hiding my identity. Funny how uptight you are when it comes to your parents looking at stuff though :pac:
    No seriously, it is weird. Really weird.

she's in her room laughing her ass off :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,770 ✭✭✭Jen Pigs Fly

I'm sure my boyfriend does and I don't give a sh*te to be honest.

let him watch pron, whats the worst that can happen really, he's going to run off with an internet porn star :rolleyes:

whats the worst that can happen really

Donkey punch!

smash wrote: »
    Donkey punch!

Sorry? :confused:

Lets meet up and I'll explain!

Ill bring my boyfriend! Finally one of my fantasies can come through. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,270 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

dan1895 wrote: »
    In Private browsing ftw!

Yip, I don't get how people get caught with their history. Just open up incognito mode and you're grand.
    skinny90 wrote: »
    Regardless if you use private browsing or delete your history if someone wanted to find out what your looking up it can be done

Oh shít...

Ill bring my boyfriend! Finally one of my fantasies can come through. :pac:
    deal... I think. Actually ok, why not!

You need to supply your own lube if you wan't to have a comfy time :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,299 ✭✭✭hairyprincess

*whispers* am I the only person who does not and never has watched porn?

You need to supply your own lube if you wan't to have a comfy time :D
    now I'm kind of scared as to where it would be used.
    *whispers* am I the only person who does not and never has watched porn?

yep

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Always set my history to clear automatically. Nothing whatsoever to hide but the thought of my history being checked would annoy me a lot.

now I'm kind of scared as to where it would be used.

yep

Use your imagination, there's a good boy ;)

My imagination tells me it would be used on you so I'm sticking with that.

No seriously, it is weird. Really weird.
    she made me do it! well..not really but her friends are gay and it wouldn't have been out of the ordinary for her to ask me for a link or a reference for something lesbian related and I don't mean porn but as it happens it's a sexual subject and it's something we can openly discuss with each other. It's not about porn but I'm guessing most people here would probably freak out if they saw their parents on a mainly lgbt related site. It's not about exposing her to sexualisation of people at all. It's all grand. (I have bookshelf with lesbian themed books and magazines which would be pretty much the same thing and she's not remotely interested in them or what I like to read, she quite mature)