Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FRENCH PRESIDENT Nicolas Sarkozy booed

• Registered Users Posts: 3,985 ✭✭✭mikeym

Pity Bertie Ahern or Biffo never got that treatment :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Guill

Audience: Boo! Boo!
    Burns: Smithers...are they booing me?
    Smithers: Uh, no, they're saying "Boo-urns! Boo-urns!"
    Burns: Are you saying "boo" or "Boo-urns"?
    Audience: Boo! Boo!
    Hans: I was saying "Boo-urns"...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 504 ✭✭✭Pacifist Pigeon

They weren't booing. That's what French people sound like when they're cheering.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,842 ✭✭✭amacca

oh no ze poor frenchy midget got booed

that crowd is seriously lacking in imagination and initiative when it comes to dealing properly with annoying midgets

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

patwicklow wrote: »

Embed the article ffs
    FRENCH PRESIDENT Nicolas Sarkozy took refuge in a Basque café guarded by riot police today after hundreds of angry protesters booed him on his arrival.

Inside the cafe in Bayonne, Sarkozy claimed the protesters had been organised by the rival Socialist Party and he denounced “the violence of a minority and their unacceptable behavior.”

Sarkozy is currently trailing Socialist candidate Francois Hollande in the polls for the two-part April and May presidential election.

You can hear the crowd booing before Sarkozy even stepped out of the car:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 Sonic the Large Cock

mikeym wrote: »

yeah whats wrong with us? Even Tony Blair got heckled when he was here last

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

I really don't like him. I think he's a jumped up thug in a suit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

Aha Le Twerp deserved every last boo.

Booooooo!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

Allez le Booo

• Registered Users Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

KeithM89 wrote: »

I would keith but i have not got a clue how to do it, very confusing all them yokes when you go to post a link:confused: copy and paste is all i know sorry!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

What a horrible little EU lickarse, he deserves what he gets. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

Viva..... Viva..... Viva le Boooooooo!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭Immaculate Pasta

Absolute disgrace in my eyes. Anyone caught booing Sarkozy should get a 5 year minimum prison sentence/have a giant squirrels tail superglued to them as punishment :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭Millicent

Absolute disgrace in my eyes. Anyone caught booing Sarkozy should get a 5 year minimum prison sentence/have a giant squirrels tail superglued to them as punishment :mad:

If I boo twice, can I get two to look like Tails? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,108 ✭✭✭RachaelVO

Awww, was Mewkel not thewe to pwotect the fwench fwog...

Serves the jumped up little pr1ck right!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

yea! what that guy said!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

I can't understand booing in French.

Can someone translate it?

Certainly...

We hate you, you fcuker!

That's it in a nutshell!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

"g'wan te fuck".

• Registered Users Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

Should be..Ye little robbing Bollix ye...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

RachaelVO wrote: »
    Certainly...

We hate you, you fcuker!

That's it in a nutshell!

Merci chere. :)

Na abhair e :)

(spelling???)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

In Irishese

"ye fucken little geebag ye........."

The literal from the French

"ye fucken uncouth cultureless little geebag ye"

• Registered Users Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Ellis Dee

I'm surprised anyone takes any notice of that runty little leprechaun any more.:):)

Before anyone does a FYP, by the way, "runty" is the word I mean. There is no typo.:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 353 ✭✭BackScrub

Clearly, the little prick is not doing as good a job as Enda.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,242 ✭✭✭Archeron

amacca wrote: »
    oh no ze poor frenchy midget got booed

that crowd is seriously lacking in imagination and initiative when it comes to dealing properly with annoying midgets

I agree. They should have bounced him off a trampoline into the mouth of the nearest yawning hippo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,476 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

Sounds like they were mooing him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭Daftendirekt

Millicent wrote: »
    If I boo twice, can I get two to look like Tails? :pac:

Good idea. Then you can airlift Sarkozy out of danger. Before he loses his rings.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,319 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Traumatic scenes

• Registered Users Posts: 33,261 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

mikeym wrote: »

No, bertie got a red carpet and a second term...

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.