Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

England v Wales 4pm

• Registered Users Posts: 8,223 ✭✭✭ongarite

Nearly a 3rd knockdown try.

Yellow for Wales.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

Yellow card Priesland Pro. Foul

IMO harsh. 12-6.

• Registered Users Posts: 597 ✭✭✭yeraulone

oh man. priestland in the bin. England score a pen. 12 - 6.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

Priestland sin binned. 12-6 England lead

• Registered Users Posts: 2,857 ✭✭✭Spudmonkey

That's a very harsh yellow.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,264 ✭✭✭✭Fireball07

Who came on for Roberts?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Fireball07 wrote: »
    Who came on for Roberts?

Williams

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,592 ✭✭✭GerM

Spudmonkey wrote: »

Have to disagree. 100% deserved. Offside and killing it on your own line is about as clear cut a yellow as you'll get.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

corny wrote: »
    BDJW wrote: »
    There wasn't nothing wrong with that tackle.

England have upped their game and Wales have lowered their game from the previous couple of weeks. Good match so far though

I don't think thats right. They've just come against a side that doesn't let Roberts and their other big runners over the gainline. Stifles there whole gameplan.

Going to have to disagree with you there. Wales just aren't up to their usual high standards today. They had a turnover in the 22 a few minutes ago, had ball on the front foot, England were retreating and the defensive line wasn't set and Wales decided to slow everything down. I think that just summed up their performance so far today

• Registered Users Posts: 7,783 ✭✭✭corny

Scott Williams

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,318 ✭✭✭Fishooks12

See how the big backs are negated when a defensive line gets up quick?

Wales running down the sin bin clock? Or are they just lost?

this is a good chance to score for eng

Davies having a massive last 10 minutes.

GerM wrote: »
    Spudmonkey wrote: »

Have to disagree. 100% deserved. Offside and killing it on your own line is about as clear cut a yellow as you'll get.

Offside? Yes.
    Killing it? No....England had knocked on, ball was in the air and wasn't going to be caught so Priestland didn't need to go near him. Stupid penalty to give away

• Registered Users Posts: 17,958 ✭✭✭✭RuggieBear

Ah here... If that's a penalty I'm done.
    totally agree but imo it was worse than the ferris one against wales.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,783 ✭✭✭corny

Often wonder whats the point of Dylan Hartley?

12-9.

To start fights

BDJW wrote: »
    Offside? Yes.
    Killing it? No....England had knocked on, ball was in the air and wasn't going to be caught so Priestland didn't need to go near him. Stupid penalty to give away

We've no idea if the ball was going to be caught or not. It's irrelevant anyway. He shot out to prevent England moving the ball and getting over. Very few referees wouldn't have gone to the pocket.

He's a decent International hooker, nothing more, nothing less. In fairness to him he's cleaned up his act lately too

Fishooks12 wrote: »
    He's a decent International hooker, nothing more, nothing less. In fairness to him he's cleaned up his act lately too

Since the HC final he has kept himself out of trouble quite well.

I can't see Wales winning this at the moment, some of their decision making has been terrible

thought dixon was going well. really fast.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,857 ✭✭✭Spudmonkey

GerM wrote: »

I thought he was onside.

Priestland is having a nightmare!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

Priestland handing it the english

No harm for Sextons lion credentials, although he could have new competition in Farrell now!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,330 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

farrell off injured

wales wake up

Wales to sneak a try in closing stages I reckon. England starting to tire a little and the backs are starting to get a head of steam up.