Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Limerick Meet - Saturday 3rd March 2012 -Plaza Express, Ballysimon road

• 23-02-2012 4:27pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭

Rightio, we're gonna give this a bash and see if we can get a few people.I know people from Cork hate leaving Cork but sure this might be an excuse to do so.The spot is easily accessible from the Dublin/Cork/Tipperary direction as it just off the motorway and is just across from Conlans BMW dealers.Start time around 11.30am
    There's karting very nearby if anyone wanted to give it a go aswell.

1.TestTransmission

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,822 ✭✭✭✭EPM

I think you'll find there's been more Cork people at them than most of the others despite it being further away:p

1. TestTransmission
    2. EPM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,777 ✭✭✭flyingsnail

Feck, I am in Dublin that day. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 155 ✭✭Kalel

Pat keoghs BMW is now N. Conlans BMW

1. TestTransmission
    2. EPM[/Quote]
    3. Kalel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,385 ✭✭✭Jemmy

Hmm less than a 2hr spin from dublin I might head down for the day, won't know until next week though. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Kalel wrote: »
    Pat keoghs BMW is now N. Conlans BMW

1. TestTransmission
    2. EPM
    3. Kalel[/QUOTE]

Totally forgot,post edited.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 6,817 ✭✭✭jenizzle

Too early for me, headin out the night before!

• Subscribers Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭conzy

1. TestTransmission
    2. EPM[/Quote]
    3. Kalel
    4. conzymaher

Midway was too close, will be nice to have a decent drive down!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,158 ✭✭✭✭Berty

1. TestTransmission
    2. EPM
    3. Kalel
    4. conzymaher
    5. Beer Baron

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,884 ✭✭✭101sean

I'll be up for that, can tip off down to Hillbilly HQ and friends in Adare after. I assume you won't mind a filthy Land Rover amongst your shiny cars, although the 101 may be back in one piece by them :D

1. TestTransmission
    2. EPM
    3. Kalel
    4. conzymaher
    5. Beer Baron
    6. 101sean

It would be a disgrace if Limerick man didnt make it to his local meet :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,366 ✭✭✭ninty9er

Fvck it!! I have a big shindig at the RDS next weekend!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,096 ✭✭✭johnos1984

Not sure if I'll be there. I'll have to wait until nearer the time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

Wont make this as much as id like to. Ill be in holland reliving operation market garden :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

conzymaher wrote: »
    It would be a disgrace if Limerick man didnt make it to his local meet :p

i might walk down, Saturday night out depending, lol.

I'll pick you up....

You'll wake up the neighbours with that poxy car!

That's half the fun

Bumpy doo da

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

Isnt 11.30am a bit too early for those of us that work at night?

If you are still there at 13.30 - I will cruise on over

1. TestTransmission
    2. EPM
    3. Kalel
    4. conzymaher
    5. Beer Baron
    6. 101sean
    7. Mc Love

Theyll be there well past half one :)

Mc Love wrote: »
    Isnt 11.30am a bit too early for those of us that work at night?

This comes up in every meet thread, but are you for real? How many people is a time supposed to accommodate? Maybe we should make it in six months time because there's sailors at sea that might way to go. The time is the time, if you're going to crib pm a mod and put forward an idea. The day, time and location of these things is always changing so facilitate people as it is.

//rant over

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

How big is the car park here???. I actually presumed it was sunday but I might make saturday but may be driving something bigger than a TDI..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,626 ✭✭✭✭vectra

-Corkie- wrote: »
    How big is the car park here???. I actually presumed it was sunday but I might make saturday but may be driving something bigger than a TDI..

LOL
    Working Saturday I presume :D

vectra wrote: »
    LOL

I am not sure yet I was supposed to be going out for a mate of mine but nothing is confirmed yet..

vectra wrote: »
    LOL

You gonna make an appearance?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,626 ✭✭✭✭vectra

You gonna make an appearance?

Could be on the cards alright

.....if i dont go out and clean my cars archs the night before and cripple myself.....again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

EPM wrote: »
    This comes up in every meet thread, but are you for real? How many people is a time supposed to accommodate? Maybe we should make it in six months time because there's sailors at sea that might way to go. The time is the time, if you're going to crib pm a mod and put forward an idea. The day, time and location of these things is always changing so facilitate people as it is.

//rant over

I know the time, I asked if the guys/gals would still be there around 13.30?

Looks like they might, which is a good thing :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,363 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

-Corkie- wrote: »

It's decent enough in size but there is only one retail unit open there so it is very rarely full unless there is a big match on in Thomand Park as it is used as a park n ride carpark.

Would you come along bazz?

At the moment it's looking like I have to be somewhere else on Saturday but if that falls through I might pass that way in the afternoon and take a look around. I'm always meaning to get to one of these meets.

Didn't want to put my name down in the event I am a no show. Car needs a good wash too. :o

I wouldn't worry about the condition of the car anyway!

EPM wrote: »
    I wouldn't worry about the condition of the car anyway!

Definitley considering the cut of my car the last day...:D

Lads just to give ya a heads up, they are starting major road works at the M7/N24 Ballysimon interchange this week, traffic cones being put all over the place today. Going to be crazy there for the next 6 months while they redesign the balls they made of it originally.

Hopefully will not be too bad on a Saturday though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,555 ✭✭✭✭Marlow

1. TestTransmission
    2. EPM
    3. Kalel
    4. conzymaher
    5. Beer Baron
    6. 101sean
    7. Mc Love
    8. Marlow

/M

Marlow wrote: »
    8. Marlow

/M

What ya bringing? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭deandean

Great idea to have a meet TT, alas it's in the wrong part of the country for me otherwise I'd be along to offer you bribes ;)

What ya bringing? :D

Most likely the V8.

/M

Most likely the V8
    :cool:

Sadly my 101 (V8!) won't be there, won't have my fuel tank back and I don't fancy driving that far on jury rigged jerry cans :eek:

101sean wrote: »
    :cool:

Sadly my 101 (V8!) won't be there, won't have my fuel tank back and I don't fancy driving that far on jury rigged jerry cans :eek:

What sort of engine in the 101 ? Rover 3.5 ? Saw a '58 V8 Landie in Nenagh on sunday. Class little yoke.

And sure, the fuel-tank isn't much better than a jerry can either. Jerry can will do :)

/M

Early 3.5 Rover rebuilt last year with later heads, timing cover and a 3.9 cam. Has a 24 gallon tank to cope with 12mpg :eek:

Bump, this weekend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

1. TestTransmission
    2. EPM
    3. Kalel
    4. conzymaher
    5. Beer Baron
    6. 101sean
    7. Mc Love
    8. Marlow
    8 1/2. Tallon

Tallon wrote: »
    8 1/2. Tallon

How can you be half there ? Are you chopping the IS in two pieces and drive half of it to the meet ?

/M

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Marlow wrote: »
    How can you be half there ? Are you chopping the IS in two pieces and drive half of it to the meet ?

/M
    I might be driving a POS car

More than likely not going to make this now, dad had surgery so ill be on taxi duty among other things at the weekend! See ye at the next one

1. TestTransmission
    2. EPM
    3. Kalel
    4. Beer Baron
    5. 101sean
    6. Mc Love
    7. Marlow
    7 1/2. Tallon

1. TestTransmission
    2. Kalel
    3. Beer Baron
    4. 101sean
    5. Mc Love
    6. Marlow
    6 1/2. Tallon

Month end is taking longer than I thought it would and I might need to work Saturday so for now I'm out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,385 ✭✭✭Jemmy

Think I'm stuck working saturday so looks like I won't be making the spin down, hope it's a nice day :)

Thought i posted here, will be there if the weather is fine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,581 ✭✭✭Testament1

I'd love to call down in the Levin for one last spin but I'll be too busy getting stuff organised for my flight to Sydney early the next morning!!