Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who wants to attend the Mass Effect 3 Launch party?

• 21-02-2012 1:55pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 8,840 ✭✭✭

Hello all,

I've got 20! places for Boardsies to attend the Mass Effect 3 Launch party on the 29th here in Dublin City Centre. If you'd like to attend, stick a "why Dav, you're the bestest person in the world for making this happen" or some other such note ;)

[edit]
    10 places will be picked for the funniest answers and 10 will be picked at random. You don't *have* to tell the world how awesome you think I am, but it may not hurt :p

The kick off for the event will be 5pm and it runs till 8pm, so you can hop in after work/college and enjoy! I'll pm the location to the winners when I pick them on Monday (27th).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭ionapaul

I'd like to go if there is space!

P.S. You are a wonderful person :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,963 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

ah balls, would love to go to this but wouldn't be able to get the time off work to head up. Enjoy who ever gets a place lads!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Why Dav, you're the bestest person in the world for making this happen!

But really.........you are.

Any details on where it is\what's happening?

Wait just read the last line of your post. Grand so!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,734 ✭✭✭Newaglish

Count me in!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

Love to go, who's feet do I need to kiss :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 GT_Dublin

I'd love to, please sign me up and accept this post as confirmation of your awesomeness.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,282 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

Why Dav, you're the bestest person in the world for making this happen!

I liked the free pizza and beer at the BF3 opening, so i'll happily go to this one too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,856 ✭✭✭Clover

Why Dav , I would love to go.

All hail Commander Shepard, Dav :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,761 ✭✭✭GothPunk

Why Dav, you a simply spoiling us, I would love to go!

If I got a place could I bring the OH (A huge Mass Effect fan)?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,372 ✭✭✭War Machine 539

Dav you grease the wheels of boards. You are a legend! I am a massive Mass Effect fan and need to be there! Pretty please?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11 RichieS99

Dear Dav,

I will have your babies if I get a spot, Love Mass Effect so much and am dying for it to come. Also Just got home from London and have no friends anymore :(
    So would be a great way to make some.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭Sarn

Why Dav, you're the bestest person in the world for making this happen. That'd be fantastic. You're just like our own Shepard getting the team together to combat the Reapers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭The Gnome

Oooh, yes please! pick me! pick me!

The real reason for taking back Earth in ME3? To make sure Dav is safe and can continue be awesome :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,235 ✭✭✭Odaise Gaelach

Oh Dav, you're so wonderful I'm going to re-model my FemShep in your likeness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭Mr. K

I'm Commander Shepard, and Dav is my favourite person on Citadel!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,749 ✭✭✭✭wes

:D Dav is brilliant for sorting this competition out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,761 ✭✭✭✭degrassinoel

why Dav, you're the bestest person in the world for making this happen!

sorry, couldnt think of a witty oneliner after i read Mr.K's :)

You're awesome, simple as. If awesome were an ice cream, it'd taste just like you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30 Estelindis

Dav, you are so awesome that you managed to save both Ashley and Kaidan on Virmire - so magnificent, in fact, that none of the love interests even thought of asking you to choose between them.

I would only love to go to a Mass Effect 3 party even distantly related to someone as wonderful as you. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Kiith wrote: »
    I liked the free pizza and beer at the BF3 opening, so i'll happily go to this one too.

That was a good launch. Pity I was too busy getting my ar$e handed to me than checking out yer man.......Sabre Lightning Superhero sound-of-the-moment-man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,588 ✭✭✭KonFusion

Why Dav, you're truly splendid indeed for making this happen! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 828 ✭✭✭Jayd0g

Brilliant competition, can I come please?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,922 ✭✭✭fergalr

Dav wrote: »
    Hello all,

I've got 20! places for Boardsies to attend the Mass Effect 3 Launch party on the 29th here in Dublin City Centre.

If there are any tickets left, I wouldn't mind going.
    I would like to ask someone how the reapers arrived so fast, considering the citadel was never activated.

20! ~= 2.43290201 × 10^18 places; about a quintillion.

There are only around a quintillion stars in the observable universe; people estimate the mass of the universe, from the number of stars in it.

What does 'mass effect' mean, anyway?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 124 ✭✭jony_dols

scaled.php?server=815&filename=14994895.jpg&res=medium

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,850 ✭✭✭Fnz

I'd like to attend if there's any left. Cheers Dav, you're the best person on this, particular, garden planet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 Otna

Dav is so awesome he taught Chuck Norris how to fight, the Stig how to drive and Commander Shepard how to kick reaper ass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,032 ✭✭✭Bubblefett

Oh Dav, you devilishly handsom man you.
    I would love a ticket to this should you feel it in your power to bestow the honor upon me. You are truely the god of great things for organising this.
    Have I mentioned your beautiful?
    And you smell pretty

• Closed Accounts Posts: 711 ✭✭✭dammitjanet

Gah Dav, you are amazing for making this happen!!!
    You clever man, you're like all the great scientists of history reborn into one man of unmeasurable genius.
    Please, if you can find it in your heart to give me a ticket I will forever be in your debt.
    I will also make you cake and cookies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,840 ✭✭✭Dav

Ok, there've been some actual LOL moments reading some of these responses, so, what I'm going to do is pick 10 spots for the ones that make me laugh the most and 10 at random. Editing the first post now to reflect this change :D

As you were... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 343 ✭✭jcrowbar

Hey, I'd like to go along too. Pick me Dav, you're awesome. (Random is also awesome) :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

Need a few renegade points so I'm posting so I can win and not show up.

EDIT : Works changed so I actually can't make it now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭me-skywalker

Master Dav, no intergalatic party can be launched without me-Skywalker. You, Dav are the most powerful Master on planet www. Make this happen for me and I will join the dark side... of the boards.

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

Oh don't encourage him! :) (I wish I could go :( )

I do like the guy who went to the trouble of making a meme-pic and then spelled your name wrong... lol. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

Whenever I see Dav pop up in threads and get the opportunity to read his posts, it feels so good... even better than getting a deep tissue massage while eating pizza.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,080 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

Dav, I would very much love to go to this. Have played the first two through many times. If you pick me, I will wash your back - the kindest legal act a man can offer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Dav: good on ye for organising the tickets!

No real interest from me, as the demo for ME3 didn't really blow me away, and also wouldn't make it in on time, so don't give me a place, but please keep up with these random events! Really enjoyed the PS3 one there a while back, and the BF3 one as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 124 ✭✭jony_dols

DeVore wrote: »
    Oh don't encourage him! :) (I wish I could go :( )

I do like the guy who went to the trouble of making a meme-pic and then spelled your name wrong... lol. :p

In school I was always was an A for effort sort of guy.
    As you can probably see my other grades weren't up to scratch!

Btw, just a quick question for Dav (2nd time lucky), is it 1 ticket PP or is it a pair?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,912 ✭✭✭SeantheMan

Someone slap any Bioware or EA employees if they are there please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 Jedi13

Hey dav. I am a massive massive bioware fan and i have mates that are constantly ribbing me that they work there and i dont. It would be an almighty custard pie in their faces that I got to go to the ME3 launch while they are at work XD mwa hahaha *arches fingers not unlike Mr. Burns*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,912 ✭✭✭SeantheMan

You still a fan after the news they cut really important content relative to the story to make it DLC ? Whole debate going on about it.

Totalbiscuit has even called it "Boycott-worthy"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 Jedi13

Still a fan... I have pre-ordered the collectors which comes with that DLC anyway :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 910 ✭✭✭PauloConn

Cool, i love free stuff and telling people they're ace. Dav, you're ace, more ace than the last person who gave me free stuff to something, so please consider me for this ace party with loads of ace free stuff.....
    Boom, its in the bag ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 503 ✭✭✭davidsatelle100

Need a spot to this just to annoy the massive fanboys in the office.

And i would really love it, Dav once again your are the MAN

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 Grilled Cheesus

Dav, I do not have much to offer for I am but a humble man but if you give me a ticket I will make this my sig permantently.

i-love-dav-132886797245.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,708 ✭✭✭✭Skerries

inci?

220px-Leonardo_self.jpg&sa=X&ei=M99HT-_ZM4bLhAeps6n8Cw&ved=0CAwQ8wc&usg=AFQjCNFh8AVivQIaTTlVHzVsBk1a3XpyUw

Who's got two thumbs and really wants to go to this?

.. well, most people, I guess, but I still want to!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,067 ✭✭✭Gunmonkey

Dav............Dav......Khalisah Al-Jilani, Westerland news. Mind if ask you a few questions.....or for a ticket?

[ ] Give ticket
    [ ] Give interview
    [ ] *punch*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭KilOit

I'd love to go to this event but i'm not a very funny man so i'll just sit back and hope for the 10 unfunny tickets.
    25815.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,894 ✭✭✭evad_lhorg

If it will get me a couple of hundred miles ticket to the mass effect launch party then sure...I'll take a shot in the mouth

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,525 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatInABox

I am the very model of a scientist Salarian
    I've studied species Turian, Asari and Batarian
    I'm quite good at genetics (as a subset of biology)
    because I am an expert which I know is a tautology

My xenoscience studies range from urban to agrarian,
    I am the very model of a scientist salarian!
    And I'd love to go along to this!