Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Knuckle - RTE Sunday

• Registered Users Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭chordtype

rovert wrote: »
    Do you think Bare Knuckle Sweaters could as big as those UFC hoodies you see in town?

They'd certainly be more affordable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Where was the triangle choke in that fight? PULL GARDA FFS

• Registered Users Posts: 854 ✭✭✭Caraville

I think I've had a permanent WTF face on me for the while lot of this programme. I just can't and never will understand their culture. I can't understand how they can get away with it, and I can't understand how more investigation isn't carried it into how they finance themselves our these fights. I kind of wish I hadn't seen this tonight, because bad as I felt for the traveller girls I teach, I feel even worse now. It's no life, and I don't care if that comes across as dismissive or prejudiced.

Those women want it to stop, but sure no one is going to listen to them. Awful.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

Caraville wrote: »
    I think I've had a permanent WTF face on me for the while lot of this programme. I just can't and never will understand their culture. I can't understand how they can get away with it, and I can't understand how more investigation isn't carried it into how they finance themselves our these fights. I kind of wish I hadn't seen this tonight, because bad as I felt for the traveller girls I teach, I feel even worse now. It's no life, and I don't care if that comes across as dismissive or prejudiced.

The weddings are worse

Joe Joyce in his Bret Hart jacket.

I wonder did they ever get lost in the woods?

Think I saw him give his sun glasses to a little traveller kid.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Closed Accounts Posts: 445 ✭✭LostCorkGuy

looks like santa on crack :P

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Wonder where they all drink ? so I can avoid it.

THE FIGHT 9 YEARS IN THE MAKING

9 years for a rematch.

Long

Term

Build

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

realies wrote: »
    Wonder where they all drink ? so I can avoid it.

Campions !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 322 ✭✭Leo Dowling

Oh this should be good, the red haired lad looked great in his last fight.

chordtype wrote: »
    9 years for a rematch.

Long

Term

Build

I like you

• Registered Users Posts: 854 ✭✭✭Caraville

Caraville wrote: »

The weddings are worse

Sure the girls take about 2 weeks minimum off when there's a wedding. And then come back destroyed in the must orange fake tan you've ever seen. Although I'd put up with that if it meant the rest of their lives were a bit more normal.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,630 ✭✭✭steelcityblues

Joe Joyce in his Bret Hart jacket.

Wish Bret could have put him in a sharpshooter.

YES A CHE GUEVARA TATTOO!!!! DOCUMENTARY HAS PEAKED.

Hope he's worked on his takedown. Badly sussed last fight.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

Che Guevara on the right ribcage, Jesus on the left. How can he lose?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭Technocentral

Ricardo G wrote: »
    Sit back and have a think about what you've just spouted for a minute.

The very fact that you've picked the above groups means that its actually you that is being a little racist and unfair !!

You know quite well what my point was, I'm not the one calling all members of an ethnic group "criminals", I believe in fair play and treating individuals as I find them.

THEY'LL BE NONE OF THAT WRASSLIN ****E

............ might be a decent fight.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

THEY'LL BE NONE OF THAT WRASSLIN ****E

Whose the Oliver Copp sized fella?

longshanks wrote: »
    Che Guevara on the right ribcage, Jesus on the left. How can he lose?

He has no defense for takedowns obv

• Registered Users Posts: 4,630 ✭✭✭steelcityblues

Naive interviewer, lol!

At least the promoter gave them a nice hotel.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,506 ✭✭✭baldbear

Jaysus the tax man might be interested in that 60k.

Whose the Oliver Copp sized fella?

I heard it was himself. Expanding into the German market apparently.