If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline Thread (15/02/2012 to 01/05/2012)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Wha? Was she on display herself? :confused:

Must have been sore...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

telekon wrote: »
    Wha? Was she on display? :confused:

Thats what she says

I am completely lost.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Why did she find it helpful to see the spinal cord in somebody else's cadaver.. Is she planning on having a go at fixing the problem herself?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 365 ✭✭berrypendel

syklops wrote: »
    I don't either. Although a few callers have sounded like they should have been in there.
    not so funny mocking mentaly ill. anyone could be in there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,109 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Listening live for the first time in a while and this is great bedtime material if you're having trouble sleeping.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,124 ✭✭✭✭neris

well known physio??? never heard of him and cant say ive heard of many physios

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

I take your mans point, but surely it isnt practical to keep unclaimed bodies indefinitely.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,395 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

neris wrote: »
    well known physio??? never heard of him and cant say ive heard of many physios

Translation: He was on Liveline before and joe remembers him

not so funny mocking mentaly ill. anyone could be in there

I wasn't making fun of the mentally ill, I was making light of some of the callers to liveline.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

Paparazzo wrote: »
    Translation: He was on Liveline before and joe remembers him

Maybe he did some work on Joe`s leg :D

Hotting up nicely:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Just tuned in again, are we talking about the body exhibition, hasn't this been done already ?

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Just tuned in again, are we talking about the body exhibition, hasn't this been done already ?

Yes its been done, but it seems to be a different slant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

I can see how animated corpses would be of great concern to the funny Friday audience.

400k Socialist Joe Duffy having another go at Capitalism there..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,124 ✭✭✭✭neris

this is boring.. bring back wendy and her burger caravan

400k Socialist Joe Duffy having another go at Capitalism there..

If the state had put this on it would not feature on Liveline

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,395 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

This guy (not the famous physio) is a complete clown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

This subject leaves me cold

***checks for pulse***

Killed to order Joe

Paparazzo wrote: »
    This guy (not the famous physio) is a complete clown.

The caller is an eejit, but the physio isn't doing a very good job of defending his point either though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,375 ✭✭✭washiskin

The auld lad is about to go postal....

Female version of Doc Savage, laughing at her own joke...while no one else is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

i don't think we'd care if they were Irish bodies. We had a lads heart in a Cathedral nicked t'other day.

edit: i hope they have good security at this exhibition...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭Suzie4

This is the same show as the time there was a body exhibition there a year ago.
    Oh it was the same exhibition.
    Disgraceful joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,109 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Joe talking about the "complexity of the leg". Obviously a tender subject.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭Suzie4

Liam has a real fetish for dead chinese bodies.

Worrying joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,375 ✭✭✭washiskin

This is petering out to be a damp squib despite the auld lads best efforts....

The AG's office is currently dealing with his letter..

Hand-throwing-ball-paper-bin.jpg