Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (15/02/2012 to 01/05/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,441 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

I bet it wasn't even seanie, probably just some lad in a suit
    it could of been Malcolm Mac Arthur

macarthur1_i_987462t.jpg

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

not sure if this guy Picked up Seanie Fitz

• Registered Users Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

A man talking sense hes dead right

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I'd say down the pub, he talks more about Sean Fitzpatrick than Gavin Friday does about Bono..

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭Bertiebasher

I'd say down the pub, he talks more about Sean Fitzpatrick than Gavin Friday does about Bono..

brill

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,834 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

"Here here"

Here here to who Joe, the weather gods for keeping the weather good so the liddle people don't need to burn their videos for heat ?

"You see hope in everything ? "

Have you not been listening to the misery for the last 10 minutes Joe !

Oh my god, Keep the faith. We're splurging today.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

Can someone do something about that fecking enormous pic up above? It's playing havoc with my refresh time.

• Registered Users Posts: 210 ✭✭kitsy13

keep the faith

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

next time i'm getting a taxi from town after a night out i'll be telling the driver i'm a Banker. Hopefully get a free fare.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

How many people believe Sean Fitzpatrick really got in to this man's taxi.. ? I'm not sure I do..

Neither do I. Seanie would surely know he'd be taking his life into his hands getting into some of these lads cabs. Plus, his son dropped him to the courts anytime I saw him on the news.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

How does Ali feel about that relationship?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Got him....:)

taxidriverpoet.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,969 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Thanks be to jesus thats over.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,589 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Not sure anybody wants to hear those poems.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭sudzs

sigh sigh sigh.... god bless, god bless... keep the faith. :rolleyes:

europa11 wrote: »
    Got him....:)

taxidriverpoet.jpg

Not exactly the type of character I would imagine that writes "the darkest poetry, you could cover the world in darkness with my poetry Joe..."

An ad for a tribute band?

12 years? Get a job Student!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭sudzs

And what's with the sick children ad?? Nobody wants children to be sick but that was pure emotional blackmail. :(

12 years???? Serial student ahoy.

middle class southsider alert.

12 years in College?

please tell me it wasn't in Communications

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Do ye not remember the last poet that came on with his message for Mary McAleese..

"You worked up in the Aras,
    You're phone was cordless,
    you did a wonderful job,
    as well as Robinson, be gob."

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭Bertiebasher

12 yrs studying ? Did I get that wrong?

he's a good advocate for college fees.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,441 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

telekon wrote: »
    Not exactly the type of character I would imagine that writes "the darkest poetry, you could cover the world in darkness with my poetry Joe..."

Phil Mitchell's stunt double

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

Yer man prepares to print his CV...
    stock-photo-1712723-huge-paper-rolls.jpg

RadioRetro wrote: »
    Yer man prepares to print his CV...
    stock-photo-1712723-huge-paper-rolls.jpg

o'snotty's garden shed?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,843 ✭✭✭skimpydoo

Joe what the hell was he studying for 12 years?. We all want to know. If it was a PHD he can surely get some lecture work.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

12 years in college.

whats the odd he ends up in the civil service specialising in ancient german texts or some such bollocks in the national museum.

FFS