Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (15/02/2012 to 01/05/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭Suzie4

ahhh hahahhaahaaaa...robert gets a couple of sentences in...then byebye...beautiful.:D:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,398 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

"I dont deny you have the right to feel that way"..

Who talks like that.. :D:D

That's multinational company public relations language. Translation is "shut the fúck up Robert"

• Registered Users Posts: 5,878 ✭✭✭signostic

Suzie4 wrote: »
    ahhh hahahhaahaaaa...robert gets a couple of sentences in...then byebye...beautiful.:D:D:D:D

and hopefully he has been waiting on the line since 1.45pm :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

"limited food available"

as opposed to what, unlimited food available ?

Yer man is annoyed that they had to wait out a sandstorm in a small airport.

I don't buy this "Son had to sit in sick for 9 hours". Ok, they werent allowed leave the plane but he was allowed leave the seat and get the son sorted out surely.

Then he got 'kicked into touch' whatever that means when they finally landed.

Admittedly 25000 air miles isnt enough to get to Dubai, but I don't know what he is expecting.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,006 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

syklops wrote: »

Admittedly 25000 air miles isnt enough to get to Dubai, but I don't know what he is expecting.

He is Irish, so probably full refund, free flights, boob reduction, model railway train.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

signostic wrote: »
    and hopefully he has been waiting on the line since 1.45pm :D

Robert the whiner expected the plane to land in conditions like this...

pc7 wrote: »
    Just incase you missed her plug http://www.schooloffrench.ie/

thanks for that.... interesting that she received undisclosed assistance from the Limerick County Enterprise Board (read taxpayer) yet she is WHINING about having to pay VAT

http://www.schooloffrench.ie/facebook.html

It would do D'Omen well to get Liz back on the blower tomorrow and get her to declare fully the assistance that she has received

I am sick of the milkers of negativity ruling the agenda.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Charges of the water variety today

• Registered Users Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Suppose its a change from the price of milk production yesterday.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 20,043 ✭✭✭✭neris

is duffy back today or still swaning around leeching of rte for the rest of the week

jaysus this plumber lad on the news sounds very jittery and squeaky

• Registered Users Posts: 9,316 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

neris wrote: »

Just thought that. Sounds very nervous alright

I thought he was having a heart attack

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

is duffy back today or still swaning around leeching off rte the licence fee payers for the rest of the week

FYP :D

'fraid it's a 'no' to your question btw, we're stuck with D'omen this week as well.

Joe must be delighted, his poolside t-shirt might as well read.... "I can be bad, but there's always Damo to prove there's someone worse out there"

• Registered Users Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Could have been worse all the same... Could you imagine been stuck on the plane for ten hours, no air conditioning, sick children, no water... AND Mooney on the radio for the ten hours..

Could have been Funny Friday!!!

that play/musical sounds worse then an episode of damos liveline

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I thought you said he was doing better Marty.. ffs.. will you get your story straight..

my bingo numbers today are.

joe soap,up to our necks,thats ridiculous,theyll be chargin for the air next,emirates airlines,back pain,

omens very own special line bonus...what is your point?

good luck all.

Mohammed?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

Howya mohammed

• Registered Users Posts: 5,537 ✭✭✭baldbear

Mohammed lennon from louth? Well holy allah.

mohamed hasnt gone awey ye know..

Muhammed Lennon?? Muhammed with a donegal accent?? Whats are little catholic country coming to

CIRA and RIRA not causing enough trouble anymore so he joined the Muzzies

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

Now onto islamic sectarianism

they cant be buried in a coffin
    why? Can they not fit? allergic reaction maybe??

lol..ah here i might not get through this without cracking up..facing mecca in the ground?

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

25815.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭shockwave

Just bury the coffin on its side, problem solved.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

"If your buried in a coffin then you are on your back"

Can they not bury the coffin on its side?