Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (15/02/2012 to 01/05/2012)

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Hunger Strike for €100 Charge.

Sweet Jesus :) ...off you go!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

"I've not much left only what I have"

Well obviously what you have is what you have left.

And you can bet Joe doesn't like the idea of hunger strikes.

And, man, drama queen much?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,398 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

"I'm a postman Joe and I'm the most qualified person to talk about the household charge"

Taxi drivers are the worst for it. "I'm a taxi driver joe". As if he whole country stops mid conversation, leans towards the radio and turns it up because a taxi drivers opinions are so valuable

• Registered Users Posts: 6,608 ✭✭✭Glebee

Where do they find these lunatics:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 419 ✭✭Dirigent

pc7 wrote: »
    I haven't paid yet out of protest, this protest will cost me but I don't care, I will pay eventually as I am tax compliant. But this tax galls me, I don't care if every country in the world has it. I believe in taxation from source, your main income source not these stealth taxes. I'd rather pay 50c in the euro and have it deducted from source. Then it is fair and equitable.

What is stealthy about this?

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 18,069 ✭✭✭✭fryup

the irish sure love going on hunger strikes

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

"One man and his dog"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops