Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (15/02/2012 to 01/05/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

And Bord Gais have just been on to us to say that they're offering that last caller a free new boiler and servicing for the next 10 years, and free tickets to any show she wants in the Bord Gais Grand Canal Theatre, that wonderful theatre....and it's all thanks to Lavh Lahn.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Shock, undocumented in the US getting deported, why won't the government do anything about this disgrace ?!! Where's the Americans Residents against racism representative ?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭sudzs

Bord Gosh??? Gosh???? It's Gás ffs :rolleyes:

Drives me as mad as hearing "the Doyle" as opposed to the Dáil :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

pc7 wrote: »
    Are you in the A-Team?

Nah, he would have been on with Joe Duffy giving out about being imprisoned over a crime he didnt commit.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

"Why were you imprisoned for forty days"...

Lent ?

"for arse raping donkeys joe.

but shure everybody does it !"

only on liveline can we get a question like this :)

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,063 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Am I alone in not having sympathy for illegals who get caught and throw in prison or out of the country? I have no sympathy for this guy.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

All together now

O! say can you see by the dawn's early light....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Warning Longford.

Damian the whining vegetarian is being sent back to you.

Prepare for increased misery.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

I have no sympathy for illegal emigrants.

They knew the rules, they should face the consequences.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,063 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Don't know if there is a time lag on the call, but Damien does not sound like the brightest bulb in the states.

Am I alone in not having sympathy for illegals who get caught and throw in prison or out of the country? I have no sympathy for this guy.

I have no sympathy either. Sorry mister illegal immigrant.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

this isn't his one free call from Prison is it?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

"and did you get your salad tossed?"

Bubba made me his bitch Joe, I picked up a lot of soap and it wasnt vegetarian. I'd a lot of meat inside me.

i'm guessing he would like to be referred to as an "undocumeted" :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,102 ✭✭✭Technocentral

"You're locked up" Oh right that sort of prison!

• Registered Users Posts: 930 ✭✭✭Daz_

Why is this on liveline? Illegal , caught, deported . Tough

He could have set up a branch of PALSAC for the Mexican Banditos.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Morning Ireland had a report this morning in the week that's in it. I'm waiting for the same report later this week interviewing the illegal immigrants in Ireland calling for their own government to put pressure on the Irish government to make them all legal.

Joe watches too many prison dramas, he must base his view of American prisons on Oz.

I was put in with other bold boys Joe.

I'm still weeping .

I wonder is Joe's equivalent in Nigeria taking a similar call from Ireland about an impending deportation?

They are going to deport you to Ireland Damien, not fecking outer mongolia.

I'm here illegally Joe and I can't get a job. I'm not a priority for the US government Joe. It's a disgrace Joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

Skid wrote: »
    I wonder is Joe's equivalent in Nigeria taking a similar call from Ireland about an impending deportation?

"talk to joaquin "

What's your childs difference Damien?

Maybe Joe would send him a St. Patrick's Day card.

I'm sure that would make him feel much better.

What's your childs difference Damien?

He's a vegetarian Joe.

Ah here... this is desperate. :rolleyes:

They are going to deport you to Ireland Damien, not fecking outer mongolia.

Interestingly I know of outer Mongolians being housed by Irish taxpayer HSE housing funds because they are single mothers...

Damian the whining slacker will thrive here

No Joe that's my parrot in the background squaking.