Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Kenny acts like an eejit-Adams

• 31-01-2012 6:32pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,458 ✭✭✭

Is our leader an eejit?Gerry Adams thinks so.
    TAOISEACH ENDA KENNY has dismissed claims that he acted “like an eejit” when encountering French president Nicolas Sarkozy at yesterday’s European Council meeting in Brussels.
    Sinn Féin president Gerry Adams had said footage and photographs showing Sarkozy ruffling Kenny’s hair at yesterday’s meeting were inappropriate given the matters being discussed and the personnel involved.
    “This was at a summit which noted that 23 million people are out of work across the EU, agus tusa ag imirt an amadán leis Sarkozy [and you playing the fool with Sarkozy]“, Adams said.
    He added that Kenny had agreed to an “austerity treaty” that hands significant new powers over to the European Court of Justice, and the Eurpean Commission, neither of which were elected bodies.
    An angry Kenny responded by launching his most pointed Dáil attack to date on Adams’ alleged role in the Troubles.
    “You yourself were buddy buddy with some very shadowy creatures over the last 30 years,” Kenny said. ”Everybody who attends is quite entitled to give good wishes to whoever they meet there.”
    To come in here to this house and accuse anybody else of being buddy buddy… at least the world can know that I had not just an altercation before, with President Sarkozy, but yesterday a very convivial conversation.

“You, sir, have never owned up to some of the buddy buddy creatures that you associated with in the next 30 years,” the Taoiseach added.
    “I just think it’s inappropriate for a Taoiseach to act like an eejit when he meets the French president,” Adams responded, appealing to TDs from all parties to call for a referendum on the deal.
    ‘In the dark’

Fianna Fáil leader Micheál Martin asked the Taoiseach to urgently publish a public guide to what the treaty hoped to achieve and how it would do so, saying the public had been kept “in the dark for far too long”.
    “The people of this country have responded, it has to be said, in a clear, responsible and very resilient matter – and we should trust the people’s judgement,” he said.
    “Given the enormity of what has happened over the last few years… do you not think that it’s morally right to consult with the people in relation to this treaty?”
    Joe Higgins said the treaty enshrined “permanent austerity” and said the sole goal of last night’s summit was to remove the demand that the deal be explicitly written into the Irish constitution.
    Kenny, in response, described his encounter with Sarkozy as “more an attempt than a left hook than a pat on the head”.
    http://www.thejournal.ie/kenny-acted-like-an-eejit-with-sarkozy-insists-angry-adams-342434-Jan2012/
    Left hook, me cobblers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 124 ✭✭Sister Assumpta

Well, Kenny is awful cute in fairness.

Like a little toy soldier.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

Why are they attacking Kenny, it is that other slimeball mehole martin that they should target as it was his cronie ilk which caused all this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭fishy fishy

he IS an eejit, AND kenny looks like a groupie getting a nod from the big boys. idiot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

Well said Enda Kenny. Fantastic response to some one who should not be throwing stones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

The people of Louth who voted for Adams are the eejits.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

KeithAFC wrote: »
    Well said Enda Kenny. Fantastic response to some one who should not be throwing stones.

We don't agree on much Keith but Kenny's response was excellent I must say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 246 ✭✭Joshua Jones

It's a gesture of dominance. Enda looks uncomfortable and is trying to pull his arm away.

Reminds me of a few months ago at another meeting, Merkel was walking up the carpet and there was Kenny who motioned towards her and started pointing kind of aggresively (knew the cameras were on them). I thought Merkel was gonna snap his finger off but she just about held back. He's out of his depth I feel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

I'd love to steal Endas nose. The little tyke wouldn't know where it went.

Stinicker wrote: »
    We don't agree on much Keith but Kenny's response was excellent I must say.
    He has some nerve on him. If only I could post up some of the operations he was responsible for.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,458 ✭✭✭senorwipesalot

If only I could post up some of the operations he was responsible for.
    Thats Dr. James Reiily you"re thinking of.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

He has some nerve on him. If only I could post up some of the operations he was responsible for.

I keep forgetting that one's religion decides for you whether they carried out heinous acts or great military operations.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,186 ✭✭✭Niles

I'd agree that Adams is in no position to be lecturing what's appropriate for leaders.

All the same, that picture is just, weird...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭tommyboy2222

I thought this thread was about Liverpool FC :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

Fcuk.

This'll be good.

Pm me some details of these alleged operations. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

I don't know why Gerry Adams opens his mouth in the Dail. The first thing that will be thrown back at him will be his past. They should just let that angry young fella from Donegal do all the talking.

Pissmire wrote: »
    I'm fúcking fed up of you at this stage.

You're a quick learner, I'll give you that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 504 ✭✭✭Pacifist Pigeon

It's like the provo calling the kenny black

I'm fúcking fed up of you at this stage.

Post count/join date.

Eh...... And you are :confused:

Agricola wrote: »
    I don't know why Gerry Adams opens his mouth in the Dail. The first thing that will be thrown back at him will be his past. They should just let that angry young fella from Donegal do all the talking.
    Brilliant! :D

There is a video of him raging about the tri colour on the web.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 198 ✭✭bedirect

Gerry just wants a quick headline, he is always on about Low &middle class earners. We are in this mess because of poor regulation of our banks. Lets face it, does anybody want regulation in this country, we have heard the outcry of banning smoking in pubs, lowering drink driving limits. Politicans spent their time trying to be popoular so they would be re elected. Look at what happened Michael Mc Dowell, he stood up to Guards,Prison Offices, Immigration lobby, Provos. He became an unpopoular figure in the media and lost his seat. Then we got the green party who were a joke, they were really out of touch & introduced yearly NCT for older cars, they could not even introduce a simple option like refund on plastic containers to reduce litter

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭blatantrereg

Adams' background is worse than shadowy, but that is a complete non-sequitor wrt this. Of the many criticisms I might have of Adams, I dont think many people would try to ruffle his head or baby him. Sarkozy's position wrt Ireland and the EU in general is one that ought to be treated with reservation and skepticism at the absolute minimum. Letting him put his hands on you like that is allowing him to express dominance over you. Grinning and hunching down is a submissive reaction to it. There's no expression of good wishes. An expression of delight in being allowed to play the big man, and a servile cringing grin in response is all I see. So yeah he was acting like an eejit. That is exactly what he was doing.

also:

"Everybody who attends is quite entitled to give good wishes to whomever they meet there."

ffs enda

How many posts before I'm entitled to an opinion?

Merely pointing out that you got fed up with someone fairly quickly..........

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,874 ✭✭✭Brain Stroking

We truly are a nation of idiots if Enda Kenny is the man we deem to blame for this. Let's keep talking about obvious horseplay between two men who clearly like each other and let those sitting here with armed guards still minding their door 24/7 at our expense off scot-free. Idiotic nation we are

Ps. If we are taking the route that Sarkozy was doing what he did to express dominance, then ask yourselves why he felt like he needed to do that to Kenny. Thinking he did it for any other reason than the fact that Kenny has provided resistance to him is a reflection of your own inferiority complexes

And PPS it really irks me that Gerry Adams even has a forum never mind be an elected representative. Louth people hang your heads in shame. He's a murderous swine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Maybe we should cut Sarkozy some slack, he is French after all. The French tend to be a bit......French in their ways. He also possibly likes Enda. To an outsider, specifically someone not living in Ireland and being shafted by this government, Enda would come across as an affable, cuddly fellow.

OK.

I'm just fed up of the anti-Irish vibes from him, it's never far from the surface.

I think you quoted the wrong poster though.

Amacachi's post was hardly anti Irish tbf?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭Winty

Is our leader an eejit?Gerry Adams thinks so.
    TAOISEACH ENDA KENNY has dismissed claims that he acted “like an eejit” when encountering French president Nicolas Sarkozy at yesterday’s European Council meeting in Brussels.

What would Adams have done, Pull a Gun?

No wait he would have got somebody else to kill McConville sorry I mean Sarkozy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Niles wrote: »
    I'd agree that Adams is in no position to be lecturing what's appropriate for leaders.

All the same, that picture is just, weird...

You can lip read Sarkozy in this pic..... http://imgur.com/uc8Lz

Winty wrote: »

Im neither pro-Adams nor anti-Kenny,but he does look like a bit of a gimp getting his hair ruffled by that bollix.

Heh, I get called anti-Irish for one of the most pro-Republican things I've ever said on boards. Lovely.

amacachi wrote: »
    Heh, I get called anti-Irish for one of the most pro-Republican things I've ever said on boards. Lovely.

The two dont go hand in hand. You think Gerry Adams is a good man?

Winty wrote: »

Don't be silly.

Folk are only pointing out that it looked ridiculous that our leader, representing our country could get his head ruffled like a lad on communion day by a fellow European leader, or head of Statesman.

Could you picture Sarkozy doing the same to Cameron or Obama?

Of course not, because Kenny is seen as an idiot/eejit by Sarkozy. Don't be surprised if the next picture we see of him its Merkel robbing his lunch money, with a bewildered looking Enda pulling his wedgied Jocks down from his bum crack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭Winty

Im neither pro-Adams nor anti-Kenny,but he does look like a bit of a gimp getting his hair ruffled by that bollix.

Correct Kenny does / did / always looks a tit but I never like to see / read / hear anything from Adams

Ghandee wrote: »
    Don't be silly.

Folk are only pointing out that it looked ridiculous that our leader, representing our country could get his head ruffled like a lad on communion day by a fellow European leader, or had of Statesman.

Could you picture Sarkozy doing the same to Cameron or Obama?

Of course not, because I Kenny is seen as an idiot/eejit by Sarkozy. Don't be surprised if the next picture we see of him its Merkel robbing his lunch money, with a bewildered looking Enda pulling his wedgied Jocks down from his bum crack.

Completely missing what actually took place

• Closed Accounts Posts: 73 ✭✭Pissmire

Sincerest apologies amarichi. I quoted you in error, t'was meant for another. I've deleted the posts. Sorry again for the mix up.

Ghandee. Thanks for pointing out the error. Much appreciated.

The two dont go hand in hand. You think Gerry Adams is a good man?

I think he's an indifferent person as with most of the politicians up there.

Sincerest apologies amarichi. I quoted you in error, t'was meant for another. I've deleted the posts. Sorry again for the mix up.

Ghandee. Thanks for pointing out the error. Much appreciated.
    http://images.search.conduit.com/ImagePreview/?q=humble%20pie&ctid=CT2786678&searchsource=15&start=0&pos=1:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,652 ✭✭✭fasttalkerchat

Kenny's response just made it worse. He may as well have coughed "Northern Bank" then pretended it wasn't him.

Awful feckin eejit.

I think he's an indifferent person as with most of the politicians up there.

Ridiculous. He's a regular Mo Mowlam isnt he ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭Archeron

Is it possible to ruffle somebodys hair with a poisonous wart covered rhino arse?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,423 ✭✭✭V_Moth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

Enda may be smiling but hes shoulders are saying get off me you baguette eating surrender monkey.

Also is Gerry Adams not allowed have an opinion because he has a past?

Completely missing what actually took place

Would you care to enlighten me?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

tbh the least sarky could do for enda after riding the swiss off him is give him a bit of sympathy cuddle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,862 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

[HTML][/HTML]
    donvito99 wrote: »
    The people of Louth who voted for Adams are the eejits.

He was the cheapest option. He is only taking the average industrial wage for himself and giving the rest of his salary back to the people.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

[HTML][/HTML]

He was the cheapest option. He is only taking the average industrial wage for himself and giving the rest of his salary back to the people.

"Vote Gerry Adams No. 1 - Great value, pity about the murders"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭Fenian Army

Kenny is a good little boy, doing his masters bidding, pat on the head, maybe he will get a few scraps from the table.

"Vote Gerry Adams No. 1 - Great value, pity about the murders"

Gerry Adams murdered someone?:confused:

Source please.......:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,320 ✭✭✭bloopy

Those picture are a bit strange.
    The person on the left is completely serious looking. Enda looks uncomfortable and looks as if he is trying to get away. Sarkosy is not even looking in his direction and appears to be engaged in conversation with the guy on the left.

To be honest it kind of looks like a bigger kid bullying a weaker kid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭Fenian Army

Endas response was stupid, wtf does Gerrys past have to do with Enda acting like an eejit?

Just looks petty and a blatant attempt to deflect.