Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

what are you doing for valintines night (singles)

• 31-01-2012 2:12pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 155 ✭✭

Im.planning on hitting a late bar and seeing what happens has to be some other singles out that night??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

It's on a Tuesday so I might get some pizza to go along with my tears.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Krisiun,Malevolent Creation and Vital Remains (3 brutal death metal bands) are playing in The Pint that night so im thinking about heading to that!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Probably a whole load of nothing. I've no idea what I'm doing this evening yet, what chances are there I'll know what I'm doing in 2 weeks? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,844 ✭✭✭py2006

Tuesday huh? I will be heading straight from college to work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭18AD

Tuesday's always hold promise as the most irrelevant day of the week for me.
    I'll probably be studying like a genius. That really floats my boat.

Or stare at my reflection in a pool. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,185 ✭✭✭Snoopy1

Why do people make such a fuss about one day?
    Its a Tuesday, i will be in work like any other day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,386 ✭✭✭monkeypants

Malevolent Creation
    Are they still going? I used to listen to them when I was in school.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

Putting on my PJs and curling up into a ball on my couch, crying into a bucket of hazelbrook ice cream wondering why I am so fat?

Or failling that, do what i normally do on a tuesday...go to the gym after work, then cook food, mess around on the internet for awhile, go to bed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

What I normally do on Tuesday, my dad and sister come over for dinner and I cook! It's just another day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭Maguined

Rolling around the floor with a bunch of sweaty men.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭18AD

Maguined wrote: »

Back in the pile!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Some personal loving most likely :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85 ✭✭veloc123

Renewing my subscription to the self appreciation society...

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Probably a whole load of nothing. I've no idea what I'm doing this evening yet, what chances are there I'll know what I'm doing in 2 weeks? :confused:

Turns out I'm going to Cavan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 505 ✭✭✭timewilltell

With my 2 lovers, Ben and Jerry ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,161 ✭✭✭frag420

Maguined wrote: »

Hey Bro...........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭Fenian Army

I'll be having a crying ****.

Actually, first I'll rant about consumerism and how its a just a stupid meaningless day made up to sell cards and chocolates to the sheeple, and how when people HAVE to do romantic things they are worth nothing, no thought or spontaneousness on Valentines day.

THEN I'll have a crank to try and make the loneliness go away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 187 ✭✭Viral Vector

Kicking ass in the Mass Effect 3 Demo! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭DerekDGoldfish

A) Mocking people in relationships on facbook
    B) Cook myself a steak the size of a cow for dinner

C) ****

Same as every other Tuesday really

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,123 ✭✭✭Sarn

Spending it over in London as part of work, so probably just room service and tv.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 937 ✭✭✭newbee22

Cry and wonder is it time to finally take the plunge and buy my first cat, since being a cat lady seems to be my destiny at this stage!!:rolleyes:
    Or else I'll just go to the gym and get rid of my anger at a spinning class!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

I'll be in the local hosp having an overnight sleep study to see if I still have sleep apnoea.
    Jaysus I'll surely be feeling sorry for meself :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

I'll be in Cavan!

+
    Larianne wrote: »

I'll be in Cavan!

=

The joint winners of the Valentines day failure thread.

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,653 ✭✭✭yer man!

Buy on get one free dominos, eat both..... :D

OOooh what's the prize?? :D

:cool:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Do the same as I do ever Tuesday..................

TRY TO TAKE OVER THE WORLD

OOooh what's the prize?? :D

:cool:

A night in Cavan,I thought that woulda been self explanatory tbh!

Well, I'm back from Cavan.

I'll be in Cavan!

er... I meant this evening as per the part I underlined in my quote :P

The joint winners of the Valentines day failure thread.

:P

haha :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 505 ✭✭✭timewilltell

haha :pac:

D'awh.... **roots out hat for wedding

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

I doubt i'll be doing anything tbh.couldn't care less about the day. I may be kinda seeing someone by then,but meh,i still say nothing.a normal tuesday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭Fenian Army

On the plus side lads we can spend the money we would have had to spend on gifts on important things like drink and games

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Had to Google the date :o

As it falls on a Tuesday, probably the gym. On the plus side, I'll probably see which women that go there are single ^.^

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 825 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

Daisies wrote: »
    Do the same as I do ever Tuesday..................

TRY TO TAKE OVER THE WORLD

I was just thinking about that the other day! Awesome show! I was walking around the house singing the song. :D

I'll probably be at home on the day. It's a Tuesday. Tuesday is sit at home and chill out night. As are the other 6 night of the week currently. I blame the lads being in work/college. Selfish bastards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭Storminateacup

Tuesdays desperate housewives night - so cuddles and watch that! Yay Tuesdays

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20 pinkywoo

A) Mocking people in relationships on facbook
    B) Cook myself a steak the size of a cow for dinner

C) ****

Same as every other Tuesday really

A and B I will do and maybe say hello to Mr Jack Daniels

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,172 ✭✭✭stargazer 68

1. Weeping into my tissues that another V Day is here and I still haven't found a man.
    2. Cursing all you loved up couples

Or open a bottle of wine and watch crap tv - thats more like it! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

First valentines as a single for 8 years this year - probably be at home having a West Wing marathon, and trying not to think about what the ex is at....

Ooops I got all excited when I read Cavan.

So I guess this means I wholely win the prize. Er, YAY! :cool:

Ooops I got all excited when I read Cavan.

So I guess this means I wholely win the prize. Er, YAY! :cool:

You, excited about the idea of me being in Cavan eh?

...need a plus 1? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 894 ✭✭✭cian68

-checks next signing on day- 'ooh lovely, I can make a day of it.'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Table quiz

efb wrote: »
    Table quiz

ooh where!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

A night in Cavan,I thought that woulda been self explanatory tbh!

Count the pennies in your pocket and hoard them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭longhalloween

1)Going to the gym.

2) logic dictates that any women there must be single and lonely

3) Ask said women out

4) Get rejected, go home and fap and cry till the fluids meet on my belly :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

ooh where!?

pantibar for the gay theatre festival

efb wrote: »
    pantibar for the gay theatre festival

:D great.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

As a single man I shall be doing the same thing on Valentines Night as I do when I'm not single............. nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭kingtut

I'll be SAD all day :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,166 ✭✭✭Beefy78

Playing on the PlayStation.